Page 252 of 430 FirstFirst ... 152202242250251252253254262302352 ... LastLast
Results 7,531 to 7,560 of 12885

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by Mainstandman View Post
    Media will love it
    I'm sure they will also love being in throwing distance from the yam hordes, next disagreeable article in the paper or comment on the radio and the next time your in tynecastle it'll be raining pies (wouldn't want to waste the world-class chips now) towards the media section at the bottom of the stand.

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    Now THAT'S a Main Stand

Attachment 19730
    Are you sure?

There seems to be too large a press area and the directors box is clearly discernible from the other seats - that can’t be right?

There’s also no visible evidence that chips are on sale!

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    All Is claiming that it would be "fitting" if the new stand was called the Bryan Jackson Stand. Dribbling idiot.
    http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...kson-1-4612088
    Big Interview????

There is talk of playing in front of three stands. The slight problem here is that there is currently no safe access to one of those three stands due to the incomplete building works !

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Hearts fan, know-all, expert on everything and general bore Mark Donaldson got a VIP tour from Budge last week.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1154...5992308134212/

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    I sometimes wonder if any of them send her emails to ask what is going on? And if they get any replies?

I’ll say that this game is not going ahead, and on the bright side, that’s another weekend without a defeat for the Yams !!!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Hearts fan, know-all, expert on everything and general bore Mark Donaldson got a VIP tour from Budge last week.

Her daily walkabout!!

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by mutley View Post
    I sometimes wonder if any of them send her emails to ask what is going on? And if they get any replies?

I’ll say that this game is not going ahead, and on the bright side, that’s another weekend without a defeat for the Yams !!!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
    ... and on an even brighter side... a possible 13pt gap.

Quote Originally Posted by MyJo View Post
    I'm sure they will also love being in throwing distance from the yam hordes, next disagreeable article in the paper or comment on the radio and the next time your in tynecastle it'll be raining pies (wouldn't want to waste the world-class chips now) towards the media section at the bottom of the stand.
    Let's be fair. The statement said chios would be served. No mention of them being world class 😀

Quote Originally Posted by May2116 View Post
    Easy done when two of the three board members are Budge herself and Hun representative Stewart Robertson. Hibs will of course bend over and take their ***** as well, like we agreed to all their fixture changes earlier in the season. Partick won’t have any complaints either since this game was actually swapped in the first place so they could play the Huns in front of a bumper crowd at Murrayfield.
    Lets be clear Rodders did not agree to all Hearts fixture rescheduling. The decision was taken by the SPFL Premiership teams last season. Hibs were never asked and have clean hands in all of this shambles.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe6-2 View Post
    Big Interview????
    It's an interview about Hearts, therefore it's big. Simply must be.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post

'the amount of work that's been done in less than six months is phenomenal'

Which makes you wonder what else they've been doing for the WHOLE YEAR they've been there ??

Another stunning and hilarious piece of 'Jamboganda' straight from the school of 'All-is' !!

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post

Which makes you wonder what else they've been doing for the WHOLE YEAR they've been there ??

Another stunning and hilarious piece of 'Jamboganda' straight from the school of 'All-is' !!

Another person from the media who’s been bought

@hibs.net private member Green Badger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Another person from the media who’s been bought
    Who are they going to roll out next, that fud Ewan Murray??

Jamboganda! 😂😂😂

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar

Its hard to illustrate the size of the new stand? Is it not the same size as the one opposite it?

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    Its hard to illustrate the size of the new stand? Is it not the same size as the one opposite it?
    The seating part is, it’s the office block part of it, that’s hugeeeeeee

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    The seating part is, it’s the office block part of it, that’s hugeeeeeee
    Also, the guy says you'll be able to walk between stands? Surely that's going to be an H&S issue? You could have 14000 at half time all standing in the stand behind the goals in theory

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    https://twitter.com/jkbmeltdown/stat...61941990510592

Got this off @JKBmeltdown

Games off apparently. My work deal with Hearts and Hibs for staffing matches and Hearts told our office today that no staff are required as the game will be postponed
    😀

Quote Originally Posted by SuperAllyMcleod View Post
    They aren’t exactly creating a large media space are they? I count 24 seats - how are the worlds press going to squeeze in there?

I’m looking forward to Open All Mics when Preston has to tell the listeners that he doesn’t know who scored because Craig Levein happened to stand up just before the goal went in.
    The badges are all squint🤣🤣

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    Boooooooo
    Means this thread will run and run

Hmmm? Did he have a " daily walkabout " with Budgie six months ago to confirm this " phenomenal " amount of work that has been done ?

Another plum

'I think we were misled into believing the stand would be ready in September and this was to sell season tickets'

Ha-ha-ha - No s**t Sherlock !!. I do believe it's possible that some of the windae-lickers are actually starting to get it !.

@hibs.net private member AgentDaleCooper's Avatar
    drove past it yesterday, looks hilariously crap

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Armrests? How the hell would you fit them in between this board of directors?

It's interesting that when the board sat in the Gorgie stand they had an empty row in front of them and security to protect them from the angry masses. I wonder what the plan is for the new stand seeing as there is a walkway directly in front of their new 'Directors Box'.
    Does look a wee bit "ticht" for those high heid yins altogether there is it not?

Boooo. cant get the link. gutted for them if it's true though

The amount of work done in 6 months is phenomenal. to have 150 men working full time on that size of project and still not at completion is truly phenomenal.thankfully for budgie she'll have inserted penalty clauses with the principal designer/contractor.

Quote Originally Posted by AgentDaleCooper View Post
    drove past it yesterday, looks hilariously crap
    http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...eady-1-4613381

I note the Cooncil is, as usual, bending over backwards to accommodate Hearts. I wonder if someone wanted to open a new shop or factory whether Cooncil workers would make themselves available on Saturday or Sunday to help them do so. Aye, right!

So, has there been an official postponement yet?
    Any announcement?

Quote Originally Posted by Not In The Know View Post
    Its not like the Jambos have cronic injury problems and a postponed game would benefit them in anyway....
    Read that as chronic irony problems!! 😁