Jordon Forster at half time

I can't see it posted anywhere else.

Did anyone notice the incident with Forster and a Hibs fan at half time, over at the wee stand at the side of the pitch.

Supporter looked a bit worse for wear, hand his hands spread out chanting something at the top of his voice (on his own).

Forster pointed to himself and said "me?"

He then started to jog over, the supporters started again, and Forster wasn't happy.

Looked like Forster shouted "f*** O** ya W*****, then pointed over towards the tunnel, as if to say "see you outside" and was shaking his head as he walked away.

Happened just as the teams started coming out.
    Last edited by 1875STEVE; 09-01-2016 at 08:31 PM.

Gamertag: xoROOSKYox
    What has Forster done to be abused?

Quote Originally Posted by FromTheCapital View Post
    What has Forster done to be abused?

Duno, that's why I'm asking if anyone else seen it.

Seemed a bit strange, think the fan was blootered to be honest.

Seems strange, can't see what Forster has done to deserve that.

He was pi55ing about a couple of times behind the goal when warming up in the 1st half but nothing major and surely that wasn't the reason for the abuse.

Some folk go to the game to abuse players. Makes them feel like big men.

At least it gives their wife the afternoon off from it!

Quote Originally Posted by 1875STEVE View Post
    Duno, that's why I'm asking if anyone else seen it.

Seemed a bit strange, think the fan was blootered to be honest.
    I was down the front of the big stand and just saw Forster knocking the ball about with Boyle but didn't see the incident. If what you said was correct then the fan should have a word and Forster shouldn't have reacted, albeit he was probably frustrated at being pelted for absolutely nothing!

The boy was steaming and talking a lot of turkish delight. He was sitting along from me. Dont think he knew what planet he was on. Jordan would have ripped him apart like a chicken wing!

Theres always one eh!!

I think some of the people who go to Hibs games actually despise the club.

I was down the front of the big stand and just saw Forster knocking the ball about with Boyle but didn't see the incident. If what you said was correct then the fan should have a word and Forster shouldn't have reacted, albeit he was probably frustrated at being pelted for absolutely nothing!

Yeah I was in the same place, but I was off to the right, in line with the line of the box.

I just noticed the steward was always over to the guy, so I just happened to be looking over when it happened.

Yeah I was in the same place, but I was off to the right, in line with the line of the box.

I just noticed the steward was always over to the guy, so I just happened to be looking over when it happened.
    Mustn't have been too far away from each other! I like Jordon and his attitude towards everything going on. Still working hard and being patient. Probably deserves a loan move to play football imo!

Yeah, I think a loan would do him good, I really hope we offer him a new deal.

I think he has a big future.

Just been on Jordon's twitter.

Plymouth fan tweeted "Hope you sign for Argyle".

Forster replied "So do I"

Hope it's only a loan.

Imagine the outrage if he wasn't a fans favourite and had tweeted that?!

Last week Forster made the time to come over for a chat with a lad with Down's syndrome. Bit of banter and a selfie.

Brilliant

I like Forster. Good player. Good person.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Exactly. Would like him to stay but find that a bit odd

Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    Would also rather see him stay, but that certainly isn't the wisest move from Jordon, although it suggests the deal must be pretty much done. He's obviously frustrated at the lack of games but that doesn't excuse it really. Nowt to get too wound up over I suppose.

Don't know what was said exactly but I think the boy was just trying to be smart but it didn't go down too well. Nothing major.

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    Can't blame him for wanting a loan move. This stage of his career he needs to be playing

Hope it's only a loan.
    Yip he is a cracking player and hope he comes back an even better player.

Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    I find everything about this post a bit odd. firstly, a Hibs fan fires abuse at him. other fans don't react. then, someone says on here that the abuser is some sort of loony. then, the player allegedly points to the tunnel, threatening the "fan"c and offers a square go. other fans then think, on here that it would be correct that the player takes a loan offer, and the player duly respods by posting on a social media that he wants to. v. strange.

Am I the only that from him saying so do I can't help think sod off then. I am one of his biggest fans but he's still a Hibs player. If his hearts not in in I believe Stubbs decision not to play him is proven. Only want players here that are committed to Hibs please.

The guy called Jordan over and said something Jordan didn't like. It seemed a bit personal to me. The guy was pissed but he wasn't exactly hurling abuse at him

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post

Hope it's only a loan.
    Not a smart tweet.

forgot to add, that I would have personally rather had seen Forster in there today, rather than a newly signed player, at right back. Forster has played there and looks competent. New boy, made a couple of good throw ins but did not excite me. obviously just into the club and you cant expect a great performance but Forster must have been gaggin' to get on the park!, despite some tit trying to annoy him

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    The guy called Jordan over and said something Jordan didn't like. It seemed a bit personal to me. The guy was pissed but he wasn't exactly hurling abuse at him
    Oh, my bad. eh Jordan, c'mere. dinnae get the wrong end o' this but you are gettin' oan ma tits. dinnae put this oan facebook, and yes I have had a good lunch but get a flip grip and get yersel intae the team if you can play. maybe the guy never actually said as much as that, but he could have somehow annoyed the big guy, naw?

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    Oh, my bad. eh Jordan, c'mere. dinnae get the wrong end o' this but you are gettin' oan ma tits. dinnae put this oan facebook, and yes I have had a good lunch but get a flip grip and get yersel intae the team if you can play. maybe the guy never actually said as much as that, but he could have somehow annoyed the big guy, naw?
    It happened right in front of me and I reckon you're bang on the money. I'm not taking sides, but there was nothing in it.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    I dinnae see any problem with him saying he hopes he gets a loan move to Plymouth.

Pro footballer in 'wanting to play some football' shocker.

I've absolutely nae doubt he'd rather be playing for Hibs than going out on loan, but he needs to play football at this stage of his career.

Got told last month that Jordan was wanting a move. All the best to him if he gets one but surely shouting about it on social media is a bit much.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by JJP View Post
    Got told last month that Jordan was wanting a move. All the best to him if he gets one but surely shouting about it on social media is a bit much.
    Shouting about it = replying to a message with "so do I!"...

Moutain out of a mole hole?

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Shouting about it = replying to a message with "so do I!"...

Moutain out of a mole hole?
    I don't think so. I wasn't exactly hanging him from the highest tree over it. I'm not fussed if he leaves. In fact I agree it may be the best thing for him.