Hibskit man burning out his tumble dryer fuse up here alone

And he thinks it's gonnae be a long long time
    'Til kick off brings him 'round again to find
    he disnae wash his breeks that gid at home
    Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

And Tam thinks it's gonnae be a long long time..."
    Last edited by Anti-hoofbaw; 07-02-2018 at 12:16 AM.

Speechless. I hope you know the magnitude of what you've created here

And I think Mr E. John not Mr D. Bowie was responsible for the song in question. But that's just pedantry.
    Last edited by hibsbollah; 07-02-2018 at 12:15 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post

And I think Mr E. John not Mr D. Bowie was responsible for the song in question. But that's just pedantry.
    Tam deserves a song. Guys a Hibs Ledge

Yeah, It was Elton John not Bowie. Edited correct

WTF???
    Bolt

Quote Originally Posted by Anti-hoofbaw View Post
    To 'Rocket Man' by Elton John.

"Tam packed his bag last night pre-game
    Zero hour nine A.M.
    And he's gonnae be high as a kite on Persil fumes by then

He miss his fork so much, he miss his tufing knife
    It's lonely out in East Mains
    On such a timeless plight

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

East Mains ain't the kind o place to wash your kit alone
    In fact it's cold as hell
    And there's no one there to wash them if he didnae

And all this Washing powder science he disnae understand
    It's just his job 6 days a week
    A Hibskit man, a Hibskit man

And he thinks it's gonna be a long long time
    Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Alcohol?

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    Thread of the year so far. This one's going to take some topping!

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

😂😂😂😂👍

He was obviously thinking about "ground control to Major Tam"

That must have been some strong stuff

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar

Zero hour nine A.M.

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

That's absolutely magnificent 😂😂😂😂

You are rapidly becoming my favourite poster with your drug-fuelled songwriting 😂😂

To even come up with something like that is nothing short of a masterclass.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    Remember the time when someone actually made a thread about getting him out of the dugout as they thought he was one of the problems with the club.... staggering.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    He was obviously thinking about "ground control to Major Tam"
    Ground control to Major Tam,
    Ma shirt's too big,
    There's sumhing wrang...

This is why the Internet was invented. Tremendous work.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Ground control to Major Tam,
    Ma shirt's too big,
    There's sumhing wrang...
    "Ah've taen mah protein shake an' goat mah jockstrap oan"

I'll see your pedantry, and raise you Bernie Taupin who was responsible for the original lyrics. Without Bernie, Elton would still be stuck doing closing credits music to BBC Top Gear ...

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    "Ah've taen mah protein shake an' goat mah jockstrap oan"

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar

Zero hour nine A.M.

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

This isn't just my favourite football song, it's maybe my favourite song ever. I'll be gutted to not hear the singing section belt this out.

In all seriousness, if it actually happened it would definitely go viral if filmed. Hibs - first club to have a song for their kit man. Though Celtic would almost definitely do it a few weeks later.

Quote Originally Posted by ian cruise View Post
    This isn't just my favourite football song, it's maybe my favourite song ever. I'll be gutted to not hear the singing section belt this out.

In all seriousness, if it actually happened it would definitely go viral if filmed. Hibs - first club to have a song for their kit man. Though Celtic would almost definitely do it a few weeks later.
    They'd probably give anti-hoofbaw a contract to blog professionally on kerrydale street.

Zero hour nine A.M.

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Absolutely genius

United we stand here....

That's excellent.

I asked Alexa to play the original so I could enjoy your version along to it.

The pedant in me wants to amend a couple of lines to make them scan better, but I genuinely laughed out loud reading/singing it. Great work.

I wonder if Tam has seen it yet.

Maybe he'll come out appropriately dressed at the Aberdeen game 🚀

I would have enjoyed a couple of lines about his career as a coonsil gardener at princes Street gardens, but it may not scan well. And I'm quibbling. It's already virtually perfect as it is

Zero hour nine A.M.

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Brilliant lol!

I would have enjoyed a couple of lines about his career as a coonsil gardener at princes Street gardens, but it may not scan well. And I'm quibbling. It's already virtually perfect as it is
    Think the OP may have enjoyed a couple of lines before penning this number!

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    And they say Surrealism has had its day...

Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post
    Think the OP may have enjoyed a couple of lines before penning this number!
    Some of the best of contemporary and classic literature has been put together under the influence of Mr Chang. But remember, authors, when the fun stops, STOP

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Great stuff. Imagine the bemusement of the opposition fans and tv viewers if that was belted out.

Quality, hope to hear it in the stands soon.

[QUOTE=Anti-hoofbaw;5310892]To 'Rocket Man' by Elton John.

Zero hour nine A.M.

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

And Tam thinks it's gonnae be a long long time..."[/QUOTE

Genuinely worrying how much free time folk have

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    [QUOTE=Jackh;5311120]

Zero hour nine A.M.

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

Oh, no, no, no.
    He's a Hibskit man

And Tam thinks it's gonnae be a long long time..."[/QUOTE

Genuinely worrying how much free time folk have

Umm, you should probably be worrying about how much of something else they have.