Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post
    straighteners
    I know that but I dinnae call hair straighteners GHDs, I call them hair straighteners, as do most folk I know.

Quote Originally Posted by ColinNish View Post
    I know that but I dinnae call hair straighteners GHDs, I call them hair straighteners, as do most folk I know.
    Buy her some GHD'so then you tight git :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Buy her some GHD'so then you tight git :-)
    Ha Ha. :)
    FYI GHDs aren't the be all and end all when it comes to hair straighteners. You are just paying for the name.

Xerox is another one someone came up with. That's no an item that has become known as . Its a photocopier.
    "I need to Xerox that". Dinnae think so.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    FYI GHDs aren't the be all and end all when it comes to hair straighteners. You are just paying for the name.

Xerox is another one someone came up with. That's no an item that has become known as . Its a photocopier.
    Ah well, maybe I'm the only one who's Xeroxed stuff in the office.

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar
    The amount of people who still say they are going to "Switch" it when they are paying by card.

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Rolodex, Pritt Stick, Gaffer and Duck (original name) tape, Phillips screws/screwdrivers, Durex.

Quote Originally Posted by Godsahibby View Post
    The amount of people who still say they are going to "Switch" it when they are paying by card.
    I still say that. Along with "taping" stuff off the TV.

Ha ha! You american? 😲

Ha ha! You american? ��
    Naw, but I did spend some time in North America. 's & 's

There you go then. Nae doubt you call lifts elevators and trainers sneakers. 😉

Correct, correct. (Not now though )

But do you wear lifts in your sneakers?

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    But do you wear lifts in your sneakers?
    Naw, but, gas is back in my belly instead of at the filling station.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar

GHD's are sooooo yesterday.

It's the Loreal steam pod that is the muts nuts (seemingly) :-)

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    GHD's are sooooo yesterday.

It's the Loreal steam pod that is the muts nuts (seemingly) :-)
    I'm assuming your wife told you that as you have nae hair! ;)

Any video call is now a 'FaceTime' or a 'Skype'.
    Every search on the internet is a 'Google'.
    Any image that's been edited is now 'Photoshopped', even if it's just been cropped in Microsoft Paint.
    When MP3 players were still relevant, most of them were referred to as 'iPods'.

Rollerblade was a brand name for roller skates. Velcro, Taser, Superglue, Biro, Portaloo, YoYo and AirMiles all started off as brand names too.

Quote Originally Posted by Austinho View Post
    Any image that's been edited is now 'Photoshopped', even if it's just been cropped in Microsoft Paint.

Rollerblade was a brand name for roller skates. Velcro, Taser, Superglue, Biro, Portaloo, YoYo and AirMiles all started off as brand names too.
    sorry to be pedantic but roller blades and roller skates are completely different from each other

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Austinho View Post

Not used by everyone but Cashline (in Scotland) and Bank Machine (in Northern Ireland) are pretty commonly used regardless of the ATM supplier.

sorry to be pedantic but roller blades and roller skates are completely different from each other
    Roller blade is a brand name though for inline skates.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Is it? I've never heard of a Roller Blade brand.

If anything, when I was younger, they were probably known as Bauer's.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Is it? I've never heard of a Roller Blade brand.

If anything, when I was younger, they were probably known as Bauer's.
    Yeah definitely is.

I never said it wasn't. His post should have said "rollerblades for inline skates", no rollerskates.

As i said i was being pedantic. As a child of the 70's, it was rollerskates.

Thermos Flask

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Thermos Flask
    Dewer will be turning in his grave.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Dewer will be turning in his grave.
    But will his buried temperature have been maintained?