Next Scotland Manager odds

As it had gone a bit quiet on the Scotland front, I thought I would check the latest odds. Below is the latest from Skybet, unless noted otherwise - who would you take from that list. My feeling is that it will be none of those noted below.

Evens David Moyes
    9/4 Malky MacKay
    9/1 Sam Allardyce
    9/1 Derek McInnes
    10/1 Michael O’Neill
    12/1 Alex McLeish
    12/1 Paul Lambert
    20/1 Ally McCoist
    20/1 Cesare Prandelli
    22/1 Stuart McCall
    25/1 John Collins
    25/1 Scott Gemmill
    25/1 Tommy Wright
    25/1 Steve Clarke
    25/1 Ryan Giggs (Bet Victor)
    25/1 Billy Start (Bet Victor)
    25/1 Mixu Paatelainen
    28/1 Alex Neill
    33/1 Alan Stubbs
    33/1 Jurgen Klinsman (Bet Victor)
    Other bets available but mostly bonkers
    33/1 Neil Lennon
    50/1 Darren Ferguson
    50/1 Laurent Blanc
    50/1 Joe Jordan (Bet Victor)
    66/1 Graham Alexander
    66/1 Jimmy Nicoll
    80/1 Ian Cathro (25/1 with Bet Victor)
    80/1 Chris Sutton
    80/1 Thierry Henry
    80/1 Shefki Kuqi

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    Nae Harry rednapp, thank......

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Off the top of my head, from that list I think Lambert will get the gig. Not saying he'd be my choice though.

Malky MacKay would be a shocker after the importance they put on the role of Performance Director.

Kuqi 😂

John Collins possibly what use think?

Or wait and see how Northern Ireland get on and if go out appoint O'Neil

I'm off to see Sunderland today. I'll ask a few of the locals what they think of Moyes.

Tommy Wright for me.

John Collins isn't a bad shout.

I'm sure after Slovenia game he said should have played McGinn so reckon he'll want to use the up and coming players, he's not ties to a club and I think he'd like not having it full time like would be at a club might put £5 on haha

Just checked the odds - can't see any changes in names or odds.

Surprised how quiet it's been.

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    As it had gone a bit quiet on the Scotland front, I thought I would check the latest odds. Below is the latest from Skybet, unless noted otherwise - who would you take from that list. My feeling is that it will be none of those noted below.

Evens David Moyes
    9/4 Malky MacKay
    9/1 Sam Allardyce
    9/1 Derek McInnes
    10/1 Michael O’Neill
    12/1 Alex McLeish
    12/1 Paul Lambert
    20/1 Ally McCoist
    20/1 Cesare Prandelli
    22/1 Stuart McCall
    25/1 John Collins
    25/1 Scott Gemmill
    25/1 Tommy Wright
    25/1 Steve Clarke
    25/1 Ryan Giggs (Bet Victor)
    25/1 Billy Start (Bet Victor)
    25/1 Mixu Paatelainen
    28/1 Alex Neill
    33/1 Alan Stubbs
    33/1 Jurgen Klinsman (Bet Victor)
    Other bets available but mostly bonkers
    33/1 Neil Lennon
    50/1 Darren Ferguson
    50/1 Laurent Blanc
    50/1 Joe Jordan (Bet Victor)
    66/1 Graham Alexander
    66/1 Jimmy Nicoll
    80/1 Ian Cathro (25/1 with Bet Victor)
    80/1 Chris Sutton
    80/1 Thierry Henry
    80/1 Shefki Kuqi

Just checked the odds - can't see any changes in names or odds.

Surprised how quiet it's been.
    It may well be because the main target is currently prepping his team for the play offs.

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    It may well be because the main target is currently prepping his team for the play offs.
    Really?

Interesting

Heard that too

Can't imagine we'll do anything until after the year.

SFA won't want to pay someone when they don't need to.

Said it before and I'll say it again. Be Bold and get a name that can excite the fans and players. Look at the impact Brendan has had on a lot of the same players Delia struggled with

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    Can't imagine we'll do anything until after the year.

SFA won't want to pay someone when they don't need to.

Said it before and I'll say it again. Be Bold and get a name that can excite the fans and players. Look at the impact Brendan has had on a lot of the same players Delia struggled with
    My concern about appointing a big name is they just assume Scottish football is pish and spend their time scouting any old pish playing anywhere in England that has a Scottish granny.

I want the new Scottish manager to be at Scottish league matches most weeks with the occasional jaunt down south if there’s someone that’s a bit special that needs to be watched.

I didn’t realise it until after he’d gone but Strachan was apparently never at Scottish league games and that’s an absolute disgrace imo.

Pish.

Strachan was at games frequently.

Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    Pish.

Strachan was at games frequently.
    I’m not going to go trawling through the internet to find it but there were a couple of journalists who said he was rarely at Scottish league games. I was taking that as true, obviously with us not being in the top division I wouldn’t have expected him at Easter Road much I don’t recall many other games showing him being there.

If you say that’s wrong though I’ll retract that criticism of him.

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Craig Levein??

Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    Craig Levein??

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/41990054

O'Neill 'keen' to be next Scotland manager, so say the BBC.

It's going to be O'Neill, I think.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/41990054

O'Neill 'keen' to be next Scotland manager, so say the BBC.

It's going to be O'Neill, I think.
    BBC say Scotland are keen on O'Neill, not the other way round.

Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    BBC say Scotland are keen on O'Neill, not the other way round.
    I’d be surprised if SFA made noises about O’Neill, if they didn’t feel they had a chance of getting him

O’Neill to Rangers.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Bairn View Post
    O’Neill to Rangers.
    According to whom?

Michael O'Neill should not be the next Scotland manager imo

I'll be renewing my TA membership and he'll get my full backing but we won't get the same success he had with NI

I think any half decent manager should get us to the Euros. Very easy to qualify for now.

I agree. There an element of laziness about going for him imo.

Norn Ireland recent success can be attributed to more than just the manager so I hope if the SFA do go for him they look beyond the job he’s done with Northern Ireland.

That said, loved him as a player so I’d love him to be a success as a manager for Scotland.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post

Norn Ireland recent success can be attributed to more than just the manager so I hope if the SFA do go for him they look beyond the job he’s done with Northern Ireland.

That said, loved him as a player so I’d love him to be a success as a manager for Scotland.
    Probably want him as he’s a proven International manager, that’s what he is

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Bairn View Post
    O’Neill to Rangers.
    Career suicide.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post

Can I ask why you say that? With NI I see a team that are player for player not as good as our squad yet look far more likely to qualify because they're getting more out of their players than we are. Surely that's down to the manager?

Quote Originally Posted by Higgo View Post
    Career suicide.
    I've seen nothing to back up what the poster stated.....