View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1004. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

533 53.09%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

447 44.52%
  • In favour.

24 2.39%
Page 10 of 1480 FirstFirst ... 8910111220601105101010 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Westie1875 View Post
    Where are Celtic going?

And, that is rubbish, it will exist. A tv deal wouldn't be worth nearly as much but with most clubs having the chance to win the league attendances would go up for all other teams and the folk who support the bigots would need to find another team to support.

Quote Originally Posted by neilmartinrocks View Post
    Hmmmmmmmm.........andy gray is a complete ****ing twat who makes a living talking out of his arse?
    As I understand it Andy Gray is an articulate, non-sexist, tax and finance expert.

Quote Originally Posted by PaSaikouKujabi View Post
    Andy Gray is a prick
    Wasn't he the one that was a sexist prick? Otherwise keep up the good work

@hibs.net private member Arch Stanton's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    They didn't have a £50 million court case around their necks.

I actually agree though - todays move was about calling HMRC's bluff - if they don't blink first then liquidation is a distinct possibility.

Believe it when I see it.
    Whether they forgo the debt or Rangers go into administration, HMRC won't get their money - I can't see any reason why they wouldn't continue to play hardball.

Genuine question here, for those who look in on FF / know huns; what is the general mood regarding Whyte? Are the doing the Jambo head-in-the-sand, blind support thing, or have they gone off him?

Quote Originally Posted by stevenhibs View Post
    Yup! The huns are playing a blinder with this one! Trying to force HMRC into a much reduced tax bill rather than the nowt they would get if they were in administration. Genius!

Something's got to be done about debt levels in football. It's nothing short of cheating.
    I agree and hope the XXns dont get away with it. They have cheated their way to the last 3 titles. How many clubs are going to get away with it? Motherwell into admin, spent hee haw on their stadium but get good players, hearts enough said, take in 8 million and spend 12 million, livi won the league cup whilst paying players around £5k a week on crowds of about 3k.

RFC will be back in some shape or other after administration and they dont win the leage this year (which they possibly would not have anyway). The whole set up stinks. I would demote them to 3rd division and ban them from signing anyone on more than £500 per week.

"Scottish football would die without rangers" Get it up yea you wee ****.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-17015624

@hibs.net private member neilmartinrocks's Avatar

Gamertag: sum1stolemytag
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    As I understand it Andy Gray is an articulate, non-sexist, tax and finance expert.

in the absence of a SARCASM smiley i will just assume that is.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gettin' Auld View Post
    What does the typical hun think of David Murray?

Find out here................http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...t&p=1059764274
    Absolutely disgusting people.

Quote Originally Posted by JustSimplyHibs View Post
    The face of Ibrox is a grade B listed building, so can not be sold off, Murray Park is in the hands of a holding company and can not be touched...only assests is on the pitch
    Is it not the case that MP could be sold off, but, Glasgow Council wont allow the land to be developed for residential use, therefor greatly reducing the value of the land?

@hibs.net private member neilmartinrocks's Avatar

Gamertag: sum1stolemytag
    Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    Genuine question here, for those who look in on FF / know huns; what is the general mood regarding Whyte? Are the doing the Jambo head-in-the-sand, blind support thing, or have they gone off him?
    the way i see it they are split between blaming whyte and blaming murray half a dozen of them in the grill last week about fighting each other.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Gazza has just turned up at Ibrox with a 6 pack, some chicken and a fishing rod

They seem to be enjoying it. Guy on there suggesting all other fans singing "the Huns are going bust" song at the weekend. Would be great hearing it on open all mics and the whole of Easter road on Sunday

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    Last edited by s.a.m; 13-02-2012 at 07:22 PM.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    The young laddie at the end of that clip is more insightful than he probably realises ..

"you wouldnay want to go and watch it because it would just be the same team winning year after year ..."

Errr, you mean like the rest of us have to put up with just now??
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Is it not the case that MP could be sold off, but, Glasgow Council wont allow the land to be developed for residential use, therefor greatly reducing the value of the land?
    I might be wrong, but I understand that David Murray still owns Murray Park and much of the land surrounding Ibrox? Whyte bought the Club and the stadium along with £20 million debt for £1.

First Team Breakthrough ironmike's Avatar
    some interesting posts on there, especially the ones about hearts not getting the money they're owed for wallace!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-17020610
    Check out his eyeballs, he looks like a coked up patsy thats been put in place to take the rap then someone rides in and picks up the club for peanuts after the admin process. The whole thing stinks to me.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JustSimplyHibs View Post
    The face of Ibrox is a grade B listed building, so can not be sold off, Murray Park is in the hands of a holding company and can not be touched...only assests is on the pitch
    Just because Ibrox is a listed building doesn't stop it being sold and developed. Check out Highbury
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post

Anyone know if the EPL have called the Ibrox hotline today? Cannae be long til SKY give them the call. Honestly.

Looks like Murray has left Rangers without a leg to stand on!

I am not in the know about these situations, but it would appear that they go into adminstration, loose 10 points in a season they are not winning anything anyway, keep their stadium, keep their players, keep their training ground. Have to get a new name, have just signed a new player yet as tax payers we are footing the bill that they will leave for walking away from their tax obligations....****.....and all done at the expense of honest football fans who have seen they buy leagues and trophies over the years.

I hope each and every one of them is sitting in the corner of their govan slum hugging their picture of "mum" aka the queen.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pitlochry hibee View Post
    Just because Ibrox is a listed building doesn't stop it being sold and developed. Check out Highbury
    Makes it far more difficult. Ibrox isn't exactly prime location either.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Makes it far more difficult. Ibrox isn't exactly prime location either.
    Regardless it is easily done, perhaps retaining the facade of the dump. Re location agree completely, a dump and apparently the development of affordable housing is on the fall as well.....unlucky teddies!

PSN ID: Euphoria1875

Let's be honest Shame FC are a truly disgusting football club which it is great to see turned into a basket case needing official charity.

First Team Breakthrough John_the_angus_hibby's Avatar
    The sickening thing (after I have spent the last 2 hours dancing and singing and watching as much news items on it as u can) is that if any semblance if a Rangers team comes out of this; all of us have subsidised their last 10 years of success(!) without much payback from that bunch of knuckle dragging neanderthals!

Sent from another universe!