Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Piers Morgan

Reminded me of that Scotsport show, where they had fans standing on the terracing behind the presenters
    Was that during Sarah O’s time

The guy is an absolute w8nk4r..no doubt about it.

I did like how he was about England though.:)

Controvessy can be ok..lol

Morgan?
    Along with Kelvin MacKenzie,one of the most despicable individuals who ever put pen to paper.
    And they are not alone.Too many rats like them to mention.
    Many years ago i was in the old Rainbow lounge on Drum Brae.
    It was not long after the Mercer debacle.
    Wallace walked into the pub with an assortment of creeps/scribes like the aforementioned.
    I could not contain myself and had a go at them.
    They left
    I got pelters from some in the bar,sayng that they were just out for a meal and a drink.
    Why have a go at them?
    I replied, they were lucky that is all i did (had a go at them)
    Am older now, maybe more mellow.
    Well no really !.....but i genuinely hated/detested such people back then.
    With a passion !!

Sorry guys ...
    Just needed to get that off my chest !
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 28-06-2018 at 10:15 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    I thought it was funny, he was taking the piss out of England and basically said to Danny Dyer how does it feel to watch your daughter getting pumped rotten on national tv trying to win 50k.
    😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    Morgan?
    Along with Kelvin MacKenzie,one of the most despicable individuals who ever put pen to paper.
    Wallace walked into the pub with an assortment of creeps like the aforementioned.
    They left
    I got pelters from others in the bar,sayng that they were just out for a meal and a drink.
    Why have a go at them?
    With a passion !!

Sorry guys ...
    Good on ye Mick. Surprised to hear Mercer picked The Rainbow as a place to socialise though - a one off I'd imagine!

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    Despise him. Total ****ing **** bag. The fact that he has such mainstream TV gigs is a solid indicator of how many compete morons live in the UK.
    This...

Quote Originally Posted by SideBurns View Post
    Good on ye Mick. Surprised to hear Mercer picked The Rainbow as a place to socialise though - a one off I'd imagine!

Aye
    But mind back then, Jambos use to run a bus from there to away games.
    And that may have been Mercer's thinking when choosing to bring his rat pals in for a drink.
    Little did Wallace know that the main players in there were Hibernians !!
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 28-06-2018 at 10:16 PM.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Brummie_Hibs View Post
    He's a characture, not a real person. He's like a character in a pantomime which you boo. Not real and only exists to entertain (sic).

Like Pamala Anderson, who is dead in the eyes and miserable, but is still trying to be a charature we love in the media.

It's their way of making a living..
    Piers Morgan & Katie Hopkins - the Ken & Barbie of Barffsville.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Reminded me of that Scotsport show, where they had fans standing on the terracing behind the presenters
    Was that during Sarah O’s time
    I’m assuming whoever was behind that idea was never asked again for their input - absolute cringe fest.

Utterly despise him and don’t even know what his latest stunt is to prompt this thread.

Slimey, snakey, attention-seeking, stuck-up, pretend arsenal-supporting, slavering, detestable prick.

Aye
    But mind back then, Jambos use to run a bus from there to away games.
    And that may have been Mercer's thinking when choosing to bring his rat pals in for a drink.
    Little did Wallace know that the main players in there were Hibernians !!
    He did like to kid on he enjoyed spending time with his public right enough (witness the footage of him on the terracing at Dens Park after Albert had done the biz in '86, grabbing a moth-eaten maroon & broon scarf and waving it around in manic fashion to wild applause from the broken but still adoring Jambos. At least, i suppose, he wasn't hiding in the cludgie like a certain star centre-half that day...).

Morgan?
    Wallace walked into the pub with an assortment of creeps/scribes like the aforementioned.
    They left
    I got pelters from some in the bar,sayng that they were just out for a meal and a drink.
    Why have a go at them?
    With a passion !!

Sorry guys ...
    Brilliant Mick, there are some characters who exempt themselves from being treated with the social niceties

Morgan is similar. Him and Good Morning / Evening Britain are made for each other, a tabloid sensationalist for tabloid sensationalist TV.

Id write him off as a pantomime villain if his newspaper "career" hadn't caused so much calculated hurt and distress to so many people. A totally obnoxious character.

Whilst not everyone's cup of tea, Jeremy Clarkson did a great public service when he punched Morgan right out of his loafers a few years ago 👍

Quote Originally Posted by Tinribs View Post
    Whilst not everyone's cup of tea, Jeremy Clarkson did a great public service when he punched Morgan right out of his loafers a
    few years ago 👍

I'm no Clarkson fan either but I'd buy him a pint for that!

Looks to me as if a lot of people despise him, but still watch what he doing on tv. Who's the dafty here?

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    Morgan is an utter tool and his only reason to exist is to piss people off. ITV have realised that and inflict more of him on us. They do it to get people talking about him and their shows. This thread just demonstrates that it works. For the record I never watched it and have no intention of watching anything he does.

@hibs.net private member H18S NX's Avatar
    Morgan?
    They left
    Why have a go at them?
    With a passion !!

Sorry guys ...
    I wish i was there Mick,we couid have had a wee barny with them m8

Phew...i thought we'd signed him for a minute.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post
    Morgan is an utter tool and his only reason to exist is to piss people off. ITV have realised that and inflict more of him on us. They do it to get people talking about him and their shows. This thread just demonstrates that it works. For the record I never watched it and have no intention of watching anything he does.
    People being politically incorrect, and as controversial and abrasive as possible, started as a selling point for reality tv, and became the go-to for lowest common denominator columnists like Kelvin McKenzie, Jan Moir, Katie Hopkins etc, who wrote things that were simply too abhorrent for people to ignore. It then infected social media, and ultimately elevated Donald Trump to the most powerful man in the world.

It was bad enough that shows like Geordie Shore made being a desperate attention seeker - and simply acting like a massive ******** - aspirational, and potentially a path to wealth and celebrity for young people. However, for the last few years it has gained massive traction in politics as well, which used to be a million miles away from such things.

The world is ****ed.
    Last edited by Stevie Reid; 29-06-2018 at 09:48 AM.

I despise him, but I don't watch or read him.

I don't think I could despise him more if I did.

I sometimes have daydreams about, no better not say that in case someone does murder him. Oops.

That Piers Morgan show the night England are knocked out of the World Cup will be the television highlight of the year.

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    People being politically incorrect, and as controversial and abrasive as possible, started as a selling point for reality tv, and became the go-to for lowest common denominator columnists like Kelvin McKenzie, Jan Moir, Katie Hopkins etc, who wrote things that were simply too abhorrent for people to ignore. It then infected social media, and ultimately elevated Donald Trump to the most powerful man in the world.

It was bad enough that shows like Geordie Shore made being a desperate attention seeker - and simply acting like a massive ******** - aspirational, and potentially a path to wealth and celebrity for young people. However, for the last few years it has gained massive traction in politics as well, which used to be a million miles away from such things.

The world is ****ed.
    Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post
    Exactly, and it seems a few daftys who are up in arms about him, who despise everything he does watched it last night, i wonder why?

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Yup, strange behaviour that we see a lot of on here.

Folk hate so and so or such and such yet continue to watch or read what they have to say.

Daily Record being a prime example. No one here has read it for decades but all know exactly what it’s reporting!!!!

I think it’s more that folk on here love a moan about, well, anything really.

He’s got nowt to do with football but we have 2 pages slagging him off!
    Last edited by WhileTheChief..; 29-06-2018 at 11:34 AM.

@hibs.net private member Newry Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    An utter ****bag. But of course he knew absolutely nothing about the phone hacking, nothing at all...
    And don't forget he had nothing to do with insider dealing and buying shares in companies that his paper, via city slickers, then tipped. Completely innocent.

Don’t mind him at all

I watched the insufferable bellend for 2 minutes then had to switch it off. I'd made up my mind what I thought of him and his programme.

I'm not sure that makes me an avid viewer, thus condoning his style of broadcasting.

I'll be back to watch the whole thing the night England get knocked out though.

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    Yup, strange behaviour that we see a lot of on here.

Folk hate so and so or such and such yet continue to watch or read what they have to say.

Daily Record being a prime example. No one here has read it for decades but all know exactly what it’s reporting!!!!

I think it’s more that folk on here love a moan about, well, anything really.

He’s got nowt to do with football but we have 2 pages slagging him off!
    Exactly this.

Its quite amazing how many Scottish people seem to watch TV they despise, read newspapers they despise with Daily Record and The Sun being the best examples and follow the careers of politicians often English they obviously despise with a vengeance.

There are a multitude of news and entertainment channels out there all fighting for attention and worthy of consideration.

Is there something in the Scottish character that feels the need to whine, criticise and complain but do exactly nothing about it.

Tit of a man! He made the cardinal error of publicly slagging off my burd weathergirl Carol Kirkwood.