Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    Even there tight end prop
    Especially the tight end.

Ken B was a brilliant boxer. My dad was great friends with him. Had the hotel on Ferry Road. Legend who can support who he wants in my eyes

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

Cicero... Used to tour with the Pet shop Boys 😙😙😙

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    Is Stephen Hendry a Jambo or is he more a Current bun without a bus pass?
    Deep down , they’re all Huns without the bus fare .
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Quote Originally Posted by vuefrom1875 View Post
    Cicero.
    Aye, you said that when you started the thread.

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    And his brother Willie, the drummer.

Guitar player in GBH, Jock. also a Jambo.
    Think I it was both brothers I saw do an impromptu guest appearance with the UK Subs in the early 90s at Basin Street after being invited up on stage by Charlie Harper. Walter told the audience it was better than being at Billy Idol that night "cause he is f#ckin Tom Kite" and then we got Army Life & Troops of Tomorrow. One of the most electric moments I have ever experienced at a gig.

The Frightened Rabbit Guy has been mentioned. A strange one as they’re quite cool.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar

City baby attacked by rats right enough

Quote Originally Posted by Leith's finest View Post
    The hotel was on ferry road, now called victoria park hotel
    The Ken Buchanan Hotel was on the front of the Links my friend. The move to Ferry Rd came much later.

Re. Ken Buchanan, don’t care who he supported, he was a great boxer, but his “home gym” Sparta felt a little bit let down after his world title win. The “amateurs” that sparred with him prior to that fight were promised certain things that didn’t materialise, and some people connected to Sparta think he’s a bit of a *****house.

Scottish Cup Winners 2016

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    I cannae work her message out at all, has she finally came 1st, 5th 6th or 15th.?

What's the sport? Juggling? Gurning?

Definitely wasn't first 😂

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Boogie from Radio Forth.
    Anyone who professionally calls themselves "Boogie" is a ****ing roaster who turns up to parties in wacky shirts, sticks their cock in someones pint, goes home having never been able to get a ride and no doubt supports Hearts.

"Hello, I'm Boogie". "No you're not, you're a ****".

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by BS44 View Post
    My Auntie Barbara beat him up for bullying her pal when they were young kids growing up in Portobello.

Jo Brand took Hearts as her Scottish team after going to see them while see was appearing at the festival.
    My mate told me that Jo Brand got searched at Edinburgh airport and they found 10lb off crack in her knickers, so maybe they would be a good fit.

Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    Is Stephen Hendry a Jambo or is he more a Current bun without a bus pass?
    like james bond without the celtic tattoo , never away from the hunnery as a " guest" of the tax dodging tory thief murray

This is a bit desperate, isn't it? They won yesterday, so this is the only dig you can think of?

Quote Originally Posted by dchibs View Post
    My mate told me that Jo Brand got searched at Edinburgh airport and they found 10lb off crack in her knickers, so maybe they would be a good fit.
    You sure it wasn't 10lb of knickers in her crack?

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    The Ken Buchanan Hotel was on the front of the Links my friend. The move to Ferry Rd came much later.
    Correct. Spent my wedding night there in 1972.

Kenny W set him up in a pub in portobello but he fkd it up to busy on the wrong side of the bar

First Team Breakthrough BigT-Hibeez's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibeez68

Worked with both bands, as a sound engineer, great guys, all mad as f*%k

Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    Do you stay on a remote island or Dundee
    Gorgie

I heard from a good source that Jimmy Sumerville's a Hearts fan.
    Last edited by Anti-hoofbaw; 11-02-2018 at 06:17 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post
    Re. Ken Buchanan, don’t care who he supported, he was a great boxer, but his “home gym” Sparta felt a little bit let down after his world title win. The “amateurs” that sparred with him prior to that fight were promised certain things that didn’t materialise, and some people connected to Sparta think he’s a bit of a *****house.

Scottish Cup Winners 2016
    Any details on that affair ? Not saying its pish just would like to know.

Apparently no one other than Ken's family turned up to congratulate Ken at the airport when he got off the Plane after dethroning Ismael Laguna in what is considers one of the greatest wins in British boxing history. Not even the press turned up. Over a hundred thousand ecstatic catholic weegies lined the streets for Benny Lynch in Glesga after he beat Jackie Brown, but that ***** went down in the 30's

Quote Originally Posted by Franck Stanton View Post
    Correct. Spent my wedding night there in 1972.
    Lying about your age Franck?

Quote Originally Posted by BigT-Hibeez View Post
    Worked with both bands, as a sound engineer, great guys, all mad as f*%k
    I used to play football with Wattie, he was a dirty hacking git with a fair amount of skill but I think he took special pleasure in kicking Hibbies, they're playing La Belle Angele in March so I might go along and gob on him.

City baby attacked by rats right enough
    Freak! Of Nature.....God I hate ya....!

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Anyone who professionally calls themselves "Boogie" is a ****ing roaster who turns up to parties in wacky shirts, sticks their cock in someones pint, goes home having never been able to get a ride and no doubt supports Hearts.

"Hello, I'm Boogie". "No you're not, you're a ****".
    His surname is Bouglas, hence the Boogie. He is definitely a hun.

I used to play football with Wattie, he was a dirty hacking git with a fair amount of skill but I think he took special pleasure in kicking Hibbies, they're playing La Belle Angele in March so I might go along and gob on him.
    Hope he is keeping better. Make it a light gob. A greaser might do for him!
    Last time I met him he was on a trainload of Hibbies heading to Bolton. He was heading for Rebellion. Top bloke and certainly a punk icon, albeit slightly latter.
    First time I saw him he was breaking up a pagger with Livi punks at a Damned gig at the Nite Club. 1980 I think.

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Eilidh Doyle who has got about as many winner's medals in big competitions as Levein.
    She might have won a rosette for show jumping 😁

Did not know that bud

Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post
    The less said about this the better

The name on the chest says it all really...