Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 311121314 LastLast
    Embarrassing :(

Quote Originally Posted by fatbloke View Post
    It's time some people woke up and smelled the coffee - - I nor thousands like me do not follow Hibs to suffer mediocrity,
    Wake up man, we've been mediocre for 40 years.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    We'll never devolop a winning team, not until the players stop paying any attention to the bollocks on hibs.net
    Aye because an internet forum is the reason were sitting 3 points above the relegation zone.

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    ?

Its nothing to do with .net, its plain and simply cos they are pish.
    Which is exactly why the players hate sites like these.

Every player that comes through that door turns to pish, because our so called "fan base" just loves to tell them that they are.

This will be another batch of players that can't wait to leave. But roll on the new batch, so we can repeat the cycle...

First Team Breakthrough GoldenMeerkat's Avatar

PSN ID: TheGoldenMeerkat
    Should be playing Booth on the left-wing on wednesday night!!

Quote Originally Posted by Sean1875 View Post
    ****ing hope someone puts a dent in that McGowan, pricks doing my head in with his time wasting.

He's a wee snivelling celtic ****ing cock, he's put a few sneaky and dirty challenges in, whines like **** to the ref. filthy little ****

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Wake up man, we've been mediocre for 40 years.
    Mediocre would be an improvement...
    Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

Quote Originally Posted by surreyhibbie View Post
    Mediocre would be an improvement...

Other than the goal did St Mirren have another shot on target ...just I didn't see any.

We had plenty pressure for 55/60 mins...but final ball just not good enough and finishing way short of clinical.

We also have a lack of impact players coming of the bench....bit ironic when a good few of our youngsters are doing so weel out on loan.

I expect the Dons will want to avenge the Semi defeat so don't see them being so charitable to us as they were to Dunfy....time for the Teflon pants
    Last edited by down-the-slope; 29-04-2012 at 04:35 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by oldbiker View Post
    Pat thinks we were unlucky and done enough to win the game, Smell the coffee Pat

OMG is he serious

Which is exactly why the players hate sites like these.

Every player that comes through that door turns to pish, because our so called "fan base" just loves to tell them that they are.

This will be another batch of players that can't wait to leave. But roll on the new batch, so we can repeat the cycle...

If you are saying .net is the reason for how poor we are, you're off you head.

First Team Breakthrough CabbageBoy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dinkydoo View Post
    You said:

Which is based on what exactly?
    Calderwood P 14 W 3 D 4 L 7

Fenlon P21 W3 D5 L 13

So with 50% more games, we have one more point. (oh, and we now have three right backs on loan).

Mismanaged from top to bottom. Did Petrie think that just because he looked and sounded a wee bit like Martin O'Neill, he was somehow a footballing genius?

First Team Breakthrough Postman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by mysterywhiteboy View Post
    Should be playing Booth on the left-wing on wednesday night!!
    Agreed, he'd be far better out there than the likes of Sproule

Quote Originally Posted by dutchhibby View Post
    OMG is he serious
    I agree with him, we certainly deserved something anyway. We had double the shots on target they did, the more possession, they had what, one real chance in the second half and scored from it.

Quote Originally Posted by Sean1875 View Post
    I agree with him, we certainly deserved something anyway. We had double the shots on target they did, the more possession, they had what, one real chance in the second half and scored from it.
    Wake up man for gods sake , is the green mist in front of you at games. its when the balls in the net that counts,

We'll never devolop a winning team, not until the players stop paying any attention to the bollocks on hibs.net
    Yip it is the fans fault

Quote Originally Posted by stanton10 View Post
    Wake up man for gods sake , is the green mist in front of you at games. its when the balls in the net that counts,
    Im well aware of how football works. We were missing our top scorer, and realistically only have one other player that can score goals in this team who I thought worked his socks off today. Our only other option was a striker lacking match sharpness and it showed. If Doyles chances fell to Garry or Sparky it would be a different story on here just now.

Quote Originally Posted by CabbageBoy View Post

Fenlon P21 W3 D5 L 13

So with 50% more games, we have one more point. (oh, and we now have three right backs on loan).

Mismanaged from top to bottom. Did Petrie think that just because he looked and sounded a wee bit like Martin O'Neill, he was somehow a footballing genius?
    Which still doesn't mean that "Calderwood's team would score".........

Results have been just as poor, arguably worse, but in recent games we have played quite well for long periods and been unlucky not to score.

When Calderwood was in charge we were defensively awful, losing several soft goals in pretty much every game.

Towell - was already on loan before PF came in.

Francomb - can play in midfield and at RB.

Doherty - setup an important goal for us recently and has played better than anyone else in that position for years.

Any excuse to have a go at PF though

Quote Originally Posted by surreyhibbie View Post
    Utter rubbish, we don't look anything like a team fighting for our lives.

Just nothing there.

Anyone with a Cup final ticket should just give it to me now, save you all the grief....
    Guid try B

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    Claros back in on Wednesday & hopefully GOC too...

Would start Sproule too, better option than Francombe
    Jeezo were are in trouble

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    Yip it is the fans fault
    Exactly. They are supposed to be ****ing profesional football players, doing their jobs to the best of their ability, negative posts and words from fans should not make the heads go down.

The fans pay their money week in, week out, get behind the team and we are repayed with utter garbage! I think we are entitled to moan and be unhappy about it. Its called being passionate and wanting to win, I wish some of our players had a similar attitude because if they did then we would not be in this mess!

Quote Originally Posted by fatbloke View Post
    Jeezo were are in trouble
    You just realised?!

Sproule has found a bit form in the last few games but finds himself dropped, same with Claros..

Fenlon P21 W3 D5 L 13

= great line. I am laughing as the alternative is tears.

We are pitiful.

PS - stop posting facts most on here ignore them and make up their own

Which still doesn't mean that "Calderwood's team would score".........

Results have been just as poor, arguably worse, but in recent games we have played quite well for long periods and been unlucky not to score.

When Calderwood was in charge we were defensively awful, losing several soft goals in pretty much every game.

Towell - was already on loan before PF came in.

Francomb - can play in midfield and at RB.

Doherty - setup an important goal for us recently and has played better than anyone else in that position for years.

Any excuse to have a go at PF though
    So with all these better players we're regressing .. who's fault is that exactly?

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Shut up

Quote Originally Posted by TQM View Post
    So with all these better players we're regressing .. who's fault is that exactly?
    A few slightly better players doesn't suddenly turn a disaster of a side that CC left us with into a great team.

Results may suggest that we're regressing but performances absolutely suggest otherwise.

It's a results business at the end of the day though, and I realise that we have to win - or draw - at least one of our remaining games to secure safety.

If we're relegated then nobody associated with the club will be happy, but crucifying PF after we've lost two weeks on the trot, whilst being by far the better side, is pretty sad.

Some folks have got some serious manning up to do before the 19th.

A few slightly better players doesn't suddenly turn a disaster of a side that CC left us with into a great team.

Results may suggest that we're regressing but performances absolutely suggest otherwise.

It's a results business at the end of the day though, and I realise that we have to win - or draw - at least one of our remaining games to secure safety.

If we're relegated then nobody associated with the club will be happy, but crucifying PF after we've lost two weeks on the trot, whilst being by far the better side, is pretty sad.

I'm 'crucifying no-one' just asking a reasonable question. As for a 'few' - it is more than a few .. some loanees from EPL sides also, and we've gone from being in a four horse rave to a two horse race for relegation .. with no sign of flair or fight in us.

I'm worried.

Fenlon P21 W3 D5 L 13

Well he has the tracksuit, the glasses, the Irish accent, but no idea how to be a Hibs manager

Quote Originally Posted by TQM View Post
    I'm 'crucifying no-one' just asking a reasonable question. As for a 'few' - it is more than a few .. some loanees from EPL sides also, and we've gone from being in a four horse rave to a two horse race for relegation .. with no sign of flair or fight in us.

I'm worried.
    Sorry, the crucifying comment wasn't aimed at you.

I honestly did expect these players to have a bigger impact than they have; Claros I think has been the biggest disappointment.

PF's record and our league position are very worrying. I'm just trying to focus on what little positives there are - improved defence, 40 minute spells of being reasonably comfortable whilst creating a few goal scoring opportunities. I think it is too early to be judging PF with what little time he's had to clear up the massive mess CC left us in. Unfortunately, time is not something we have, and we as fans all find our own way of dealing with the harrowing thought being relegated and then pumped in the final by the yams.

Anyway, onwards to Aberdeen during the week for another "must win" game.

(Phew, glad that's over, I thought my mask of optimism was going to skip for certain there )

Calderwoods team has a better SPL record than PF so Pats team must be a double disaster and he will still play the same team next game