Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Tommy Wright

Tommy Wright

Curmudgeonly roaster.

Sure he was greeting about Hendo in the League Cup semi final a few years back too?

Lucky none of his players do anything unsporting like mucking about with penalty spots or trying to wind up a penalty taker.

And they never ever go down easily.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    He’s bitter tonight.

He needs to look at his own players first before he accuses others of diving.

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    pretty sure Tony Watts was hardly the foul of the century for Slivkas 2nd booking

Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    pretty sure Tony Watts was hardly the foul of the century for Slivkas 2nd booking
    Exactly, didn't hear Weight mention that in his interview. Funny that.
    Last edited by 007; 27-02-2019 at 10:35 PM.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar

C'mon, Slivka had already gotten away with a foul on the touchline that could easily have been a 2nd yellow. He made it easy for the ref.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Really soft pen for us but couldn’t give a ****. Plenty bad ones go against us.

Greetin faced Kent.....

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    C'mon, Slivka had already gotten away with a foul on the touchline that could easily have been a 2nd yellow. He made it easy for the ref.

It was never ever a 2nd yellow card regardless of what had happened before

Wright on Kamberi below - unprofessional, disgraceful comments from a manger. Who is he to question Kamberi’s personal character??

"I’d say I would be embarrassed for the lad but maybe not because I’m not sure what kind of character he is.”

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/3935358/hibs-florian-kamberi-conman-st-johnstone-tommy-wright/

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Thats should have been his 2nd yellow - the one he eventually got watt just throws himself down

I was surprised we didnt sub Slivka after he got away with one

Thats should have been his 2nd yellow - the one he eventually got watt just throws himself down

I was surprised we didnt sub Slivka after he got away with one
    Didn't need to. The Heckmeister knew we only needed 10 men to beat that mob

Quote Originally Posted by Hibees3_Sevco2 View Post
    Wright on Kamberi below - unprofessional, disgraceful comments from a manger. Who is he to question Kamberi’s personal character??

"I’d say I would be embarrassed for the lad but maybe not because I’m not sure what kind of character he is.”

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/3935358/hibs-florian-kamberi-conman-st-johnstone-tommy-wright/
    Is Wright not a golfing mate of Lennon. Might explain his OTT comment where Kamberi is concerned. Slivkas was a terrible dive but there was plenty contact on Flo even though he made the most of it and a good deal more contact than sent Watt tumbling. Glass houses and all that.

Nae luck, I have no sympathy as it's swings and roundabouts. I'm sure we'll be on the wrong end of a decision soon enough.

Raging that his mate got binned by Hibs just like the seethe that came from Sutton, Douglas, and Leckie.
    GIRUY and mon the Hibs.

You can't book someone for a previous foul?

Watt’s dive was the most embarrassing moment of the game. Hibs pen was soft but Wright’s comments are a disgrace. Very few forward players wouldn’t go down.

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    I feel like I'm going mental, because Shaughnessy blatantly shoves him for absolutely no reason and Craig comes lumbering in like a pished pensioner across a busy dance floor. It's not brutal, but it's clumsy and a foul all day long.

It was never a pen

However Wright would be wise to remember (in the interests of fairness) :-

1. Tony Watt's "ghost foul" vs Hearts when he won a pen with nobody near him

2. Tony Watt deliberately getting a fellow pro sent off tonight by just falling to the ground

What goes around Tommy !

Wright is an ungracious twat and should shut his trap. Craig was stupid putting in the tackle and as far as I can see contact was made and Flo went down. Soft, yes but his comments are out of order and he shouldn’t be allowed to call players a cheat without being brought to account. When he watches it back will he retract his comment and apologise to Flo - will he ***** as he’s a miserable moaning faced arse.

St Johnstone are just a mini Aberdeen, foul hoofball and delaying tactics

Quote Originally Posted by Shrekko View Post
    Watt’s dive was the most embarrassing moment of the game. Hibs pen was soft but Wright’s comments are a disgrace. Very few forward players wouldn’t go down.
    Which one? He crumbled when Slivka breathed on him but also took a tumble when Stevenson went shoulder to shoulder with him.

Watched on Hibs TV and from first view even there commentator thought it was a penalty, albeit soft. After 3-4 replays he changed his mind. Was a VERY soft pen, but the ref gets one look at it.

Did Tommy Wright ever comment on this penalty?

https://twitter.com/BBCSportScot/sta...137020928?s=19

And some wanted Wright as our manager......

The penalty was soft but I think Shaughnessy had a hold of Kamberi initially, which could have potentially been a soft pen too. Slivka red card very soft too and was the classic “even things up” decision,

Looking forward to trial by sportscene shortly

Dear Thomas giruy.

@hibs.net private member hibeerealist's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibees3_Sevco2 View Post

He is a Fud, never hear a peep when his players are at it complete fanny !!!