Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

PDC World Championship...

And we're off.

Thornton, Nicholson and Lewis through. Lewis was murder.

Can't see past Taylor. Would leave to see Anderson challenge but just can't see it.

Two each way outsiders, Newton and King. Just a guess.

Thought Barney was wonderful last night. Quite enjoyed Anderson's win too.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Thought Barney was wonderful last night. Quite enjoyed Anderson's win too.
    Aye Barney was superb. They are on course to play each other if they both win their next games....I think Barney will hammer Gary unfortunately.

Latest odds from Bet365

Phil Taylor 2/1
    Michael van Gerwen 9/2
    Raymond van Barneveld 8/1
    Adrian Lewis 9/1
    Gary Anderson 12/1
    Simon Whitlock 12/1
    James Wade 16/1
    Andy Hamilton 28/1
    Dave Chisnall 30/1
    Wes Newton 33/1
    Robert Thornton 33/1
    Mark Webster 40/1
    Kim Huybrechts 50/1
    Mervyn King 50/1
    Justin Pipe 50/1
    Terry Jenkins 66/1
    Dean Winstanley 66/1
    Kevin Painter 80/1
    Paul Nicholson 80/1

He would hammer most folk if he repeats that form.

Anderson is capable of turfing him out with a 108 average. Not many are!

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    And we're off.

Thornton, Nicholson and Lewis through. Lewis was murder.

Can't see past Taylor. Would leave to see Anderson challenge but just can't see it.

Two each way outsiders, Newton and King. Just a guess.
    Crap guess!

Anderson is capable of turfing him out with a 108 average. Not many are!
    You're preaching to the converted here re GA, so, I hope you are right.

Was glad to see King lose last night, although he showed a bit of class during Winstanley's post match celebrating on the stage, which you can't often say. Once we can get Andy Hamilton's Mrs off the screen we can properly get down to business!

Shame to see Huybrechts lose tonight, his mrs is always a sight to look forward to.

Yeah, very nice!

Very sad about his Dad. Must have been difficult to play....127 checkout to win the first set was outstanding. Great sportsmanship from Rand as well.

The next 3 days should be fun, 2 sessions per day with some great matches scheduled even though its only round 2, looks like being an outstanding tournament. I doubt we'll ever get a better session than last years semis, I had to leave when Wade was winning 5-1 so that i could get the last train back into Central London, was devastated when I got back to the hotel and found out the score!
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 21-12-2012 at 08:46 AM.

Anderson all over the place with his doubles again today.

He's struggling here.

@hibs.net private member Hibbie_Cameron's Avatar
    Almost threw my tv out of the window there. Superb scoring by Anderson but his doubles were a shambles. He could easily have won 4-1 but credit to Bowles who took his chances

Magic entertainment, watching Gary isnae good for the blood pressure tho!

According to PDC stats Gary hit 19 maximum's in that game, but 28% on his doubles.

Mental stats.

What was the score?

4-3 to Anderson with him winning 6-4 in the last set.

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    4-3 to Anderson with him winning 6-4 in the last set.
    Typical!

They say he's a Hibby.....no surprise there!

Gamertag: xoROOSKYox
    Brilliant entertainment!

Anderson's scoring was unbelievable but his doubling was shocking.
    Bowles missed 3 darts at D20 to win the match and let Gary off the hook.
    Credit to Bowles as he made Anderson pay after almost every error he made.

Looking forward to tonight aswell...

Taylor, Nicholson, Jenkins, Part and Thornton all on.
    I'll be cheering on Jenkins, Part, Hendricks and hopefully, Thornton be the 2nd Scotsman through...

Gamertag: xoROOSKYox
    Terry Jenkins hammers John Part 4-1 with 60% on the doubles and a 98 average.
    Pretty impressive from the raging bull.

The quality of the darts has been brilliant. Thornton \ Nicholson at 3 sets all just now BUT.....

The crowd with their ****ty singing and general piss poor behaviour really is beginning to do my nut in, to the extent that I now watch with the sound off.

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    The quality of the darts has been brilliant. Thornton \ Nicholson at 3 sets all just now BUT.....

The crowd with their ****ty singing and general piss poor behaviour really is beginning to do my nut in, to the extent that I now watch with the sound off.
    It's a right pain. Now it seems to be groups singing back and forward to each other. During thorntons match the crowd had no idea when a leg was won as no bugger was watching

Well done Thornton, I've no idea how he managed to win that match, but, what a fantastic days darts.
    The 2 Jocks did their best to lose, but, the entertainment factor was magic!

Chisnall is playing well

RVB v Anderson it is then, should be a cracker.

Not sure how the world rankings but that might be a must win for Anderson. He's 4th in the world, last automatic place for the Premier League and I can't see him getting one of the sponsor/tv wild card picks. Maybe it depends who the top 4 are right enough.

As ever it will probably come down to Andersons finishing as to whether he wins or not.

Great performance by Newton there, some player when he is on form. Just lacks a bit of consistency cos when he is bad he is REALLY bad, he doesnae have the knack of scraping through games when he isn't on form.

Dean Winstanley just hit a 9 darter against Van der Voort

Just realised that wade's walk on music is called bonkers. Fair play to him picking that after his recent health issues.

Hope Hamilton gets stuffed tonight. Get his missus off the telly