Page 10 of 126 FirstFirst ... 891011122060110 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote in the express about Hayes -

The Dons boss has already held talks with out of contract Inverness winger Johnny Hayes although he is more likely to go to Hibs. Brown, however, has finally closed the door on midfielder Kari Arnason returning to Aberdeen.

Quote Originally Posted by CabbagePatch View Post
    As a side note, when was the last time Hibs actually signed a player from another SPL club? This may turn out to be a lot more recent than I thought and I may end up looking a bit foolish but I can't remember the last one?
    Quote Originally Posted by zlatan View Post
    Cregg and McBride would be the last?
    Towell from Celtic (although just a loan deal). Prior to that Mark Brown from Celtic (Jan 2010).

Then the two Falkirk players mentioned (June / July 2009).

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    I'll be looking for a far more reliable source than the Daily Express to get me excited about signings.

Quote Originally Posted by Green Man View Post
    I'll be looking for a far more reliable source than the Daily Express to get me excited about signings.
    tbf to them the Express (and sister paper the Daily Star) appear to have a very good source within the club. Been way ahead of the other papers with several Hibs stories for a fair few years now.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post
    not sure............John Rankin or Colin Nish maybe.............and they turned out well..........oh wait
    They turned out to be more committed and hard working players than most of the wasters who replaced them.

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    Quote Originally Posted by zlatan View Post
    tbf to them the Express (and sister paper the Daily Star) appear to have a very good source within the club. Been way ahead of the other papers with several Hibs stories for a fair few years now.
    Fair enough, I suppose they must have room for at least one good journalist amongst all the celeb watchers and scaremongers

Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy19 View Post

If it turns out the Clancy does move to ER, then it looks like we have used our financial muscle against other SPL teams for the first time in a while...

Although it isnt a trademark signing, a statement of intent?

Sorry if I've missed it but what position does clancy play?

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy19 View Post
    A link on the same page says Hibs are trying hard to sign McPake who is currently on holiday.
    Thank goodness we're getting off our backsides and not leaving everything to the last day of the window.
    I suppose with so many players out of contract we can't afford to take a chance on what's left on the last day of the summer sales.

@hibs.net private member Macaroon's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dmc1875 View Post
    If it turns out the Clancy does move to ER, then it looks like we have used our financial muscle against other SPL teams for the first time in a while...

Although it isnt a trademark signing, a statement of intent?
    I think a quadruple announcement of Hayes, McPake, Clancy and Cairney could be the best statement of intent that could possibly be made. Wishful thinking maybe, but certainly not out-with the realms of possibility

Quote Originally Posted by sundo1875 View Post
    Sorry if I've missed it but what position does clancy play?
    Centre Half but apparently can play Right back if needed

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CabbagePatch View Post
    Centre Half but apparently can play Right back if needed
    I was of the opinion that it was the other way round, e.g. he is a right back that can play centre back.

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    I was of the opinion that it was the other way round, e.g. he is a right back that can play centre back.
    You're probably right. I wasn't basing my post on any real knowledge, just from the jist of what I had heard.

Edit: Doing that seems to be a bit of a theme on here eh..

Quote Originally Posted by Mixu 6-2 View Post
    My friend who supports motherwell says he is a decent defender but can be a bit scary to watch because he tries to be too clever on the ball.
    ahh, well we've have had enough defenders over the years that have thought they where fitbaw players, hopfully he knows what he's doing!

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cropley10 View Post
    I remember the good ol days Speedway. You'd have had a nickname for each of them...
    I'm just not what I used to be Crops.

Clancy and Cairney both have me concerned quality wise.

However I do believe that there might be an O'Connor in as well as one out.

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    I'm just not what I used to be Crops.

Clancy and Cairney both have me concerned quality wise.

However I do believe that there might be an O'Connor in as well as one out.
    This the boy from S****horpe?

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    McCall seems to rate the lad Clancy highly and he's seen more of him than any of us and he seems to have an eye for a player.

That said I've got a habit of getting my hopes up about New signings and not seeing any bad in them and they usually turn out to be pish so might try a different tact this time round......

Sounds pish, no hibs class booooooooooooo

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    Ok I know it's a bit of a dumP but does the swear fIlter really need to censor its name??? Lol

Quote Originally Posted by Green Man View Post
    Scott Burns at the Express has been far more on the money with regards ins and outs at ER than any other journalist in the last year or so.

Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    He's the guy who put s****horpre on the map.

Watch out also for a cheeky wee bid for Vurstobi Zendtov from some Czech team as well.

Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah

Who?

Gamertag: TamHibs PSN ID: tamhibs22
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Who?
    Michael O'Connor

---
    I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?gtihgs

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway

He's the guy who put s****horpre on the map.

Watch out also for a cheeky wee bid for Vurstobi Zendtov from some Czech team as well.
    Nice one Speeders. Might be too early for some tho. Cheers. ;-)

Forde

Clancy
    McPake
    Dillon
    Hanlon

Hayes
    O'Connor
    Stevenson
    Cairney

Griffiths
    Doyle

Still VERY lightweight.

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Forde

Clancy
    McPake
    Dillon
    Hanlon

Hayes
    O'Connor
    Stevenson
    Cairney

Griffiths
    Doyle

Still VERY lightweight.
    who's Forde?

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    who's Forde?
    Millwall goalkeeper

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Nice one Speeders. Might be too early for some tho. Cheers. ;-)
    I got as far as copying and pasting to a Google tab before it clicked

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Millwall goalkeeper
    Have we been linked with him in the papers or is it a football rumours type rumour?

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Have we been linked with him in the papers or is it a football rumours type rumour?
    Irish link as always:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/David_Forde_(footballer)