Tynecastle and Hearts fans

Failed to once again generate any atmosphere. Been the same for at least the last ten years of me going there for derbies. A couple of songs here and there quickly drowned out by us. That was about it.

Atmosphere? A bigger myth than Santa and the Loch Ness Monster.

A slum full of silent sex offenders is about the most charitable description I can come up with.,

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    You could only hear the Hibs fans on TV (as usual).

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Failed to once again generate any atmosphere. Been the same for at least the last ten years of me going there for derbies. A couple of songs here and there quickly drowned out by us. That was about it.

Atmosphere? A bigger myth than Santa and the Loch Ness Monster.
    Can we leave out Santa please and stick to the myths

They did sing a couple of times about a hole.

Definitely managed a couple of lines of the Billy boys on 3 separate occasions that I could hear on Hibs Radio coverage, I don't think they know all the words. Absolutely joyless lot which I guess is down to what they have to watch every week and the shabby surroundings they sit in.

Well done to the Hibs support for showing them how to have a good time and support our club.

They were pathetic on the telly ..... a cauldron?

The ones in the home end dressed up as seats were unusually quiet.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    They were pathetic on the telly ..... a cauldron?
    A hertz cauldron=a library lol

***** team ***** support

Tynecastle is about as intimidating as my 6 year old daughters unicorn themed bedroom.

Quote Originally Posted by Albanian Hibs View Post
    ***** team ***** support
    ...**** pitch...**** stadium...

And what was the sell out crowd tonight??

F them and their new shed. 5 turnstiles open for 3.2K hibs supporters? Absolutely shocking.

Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post
    Tynecastle is about as intimidating as my 6 year old daughters unicorn themed bedroom.
    I'm bloody scared of unicorns!

Garishly coloured mythical beasts the size of horses with a sharp pointy bit sticking oot their heid. Fast runners as well, I just got away from one on the way home from the pub the other night

Chatting to my boy about their new chip stall stand facing a school playground... he asked "didn't the builders know they were paedophiles"

THE TINY LIBRARY

Another myth...

Feel like thier Home support is actually worse than ever. Last few derbies both Home and Away they have been so quiet.

Hibs fans bring the noise once again. We have a variety of songs. They have 2 that rarely even get going.

Also what’s up with the seat numbering ? It went 7,10,11,14 in our row.

The main stand emergency exit also exits right into the exit of the away fans..terrible planning.

Also hearts fans stealing the Hibs ball during half time at the warm up - showing class again.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    I'm bloody scared of unicorns!

Garishly coloured mythical beasts the size of horses with a sharp pointy bit sticking oot their heid. Fast runners as well, I just got away from one on the way home from the pub the other night

The silence of the Jams.

Quote Originally Posted by darwenhibby View Post
    And what was the sell out crowd tonight??
    Brand new stand, sell out crowd attendance 19,316🤣

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    ‘Tynecastle Park’ is an utter ****hole, it really is that simple. Fans getting held outside and let in in dribs and drabs cause they’ve next to no turnstiles, standing in the pitch dark waiting to get through the turnstiles cause there’s absolutely no lighting in the area, tv box in the stand, seat numbers missing/out of order all over the shop. It’s nothing but a larger Fir Park.

There's not much else really to say other than the fact that they are very weird.

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    The loudest they got was when gloating about their ground not being a Tesco 😂😂 crap support!

Hearts fans just stand there with grumpy faces nowadays. Another pathetic example of vocal support from the yams at a home derby . Hibs fans were phenomenal as usual.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MagicSwirlingShip View Post
    The loudest they got was when gloating about their ground not being a Tesco 😂😂 crap support!
    Didn't hear that at the match. Apart from 2 or 3 pathetic renditions of the Billy Boys their fans were rotten.

It's a library, populated by cardigan wearing dicks.

Thought the atmosphere was surprisingly flat,considering evening KO when a lot of people been in pub all day.

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    I was down by the merricks in the new stand. They're extremely angry people, loads of 'red hand' salutes and gunnery going on. Weirdos

Quote Originally Posted by WeveGotMcginn View Post

So 200 short of actual capacity.

Quote Originally Posted by WeveGotMcginn View Post

I wouldn't even believe that. Seat numbers in my row went 4,5,6,7,5.

There was one mutant who stood with a weird Ulster flag with some nonsense written on it concerning loyalty and hearts. As all his pals left at the end he stood waving it at the Hibs fans next to the TV garden shed.
    It was surreal, he was about 18 and looked as nervous as a kitten as he was taking loads of abuse from Hibbies laughing at him but he just stood there on his own with urine running down his leg moving the flag from side to side with a sad, scared look on his face.
    I think his carer may have told him to do it or he wouldn't get any chips