Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Quote Originally Posted by woody0-7 View Post
    I'm still a homeboy but work away, I was working in Singapore and there is an Irish bar on orchard road just opposite the towers that has a hibs following a full wall of loads of hibs stuff and the team that plays from the pub is called the Hibernians
    Muddys I presume? Many a good night in there. Many more in the Towers right enough! Four floors of ******. Sportsman bar across Orchard Road in the Far East Plaza has or at least had one of my Hib's strips on the wall even though it was home to the Singapore rangers Supporters Club.

First Team Breakthrough woody0-7's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    Muddys I presume? Many a good night in there. Many more in the Towers right enough! Four floors of ******. Sportsman bar across Orchard Road in the Far East Plaza has or at least had one of my Hib's strips on the wall even though it was home to the Singapore rangers Supporters Club.
    Really not sure of the name of the place you sound like you know the place a little better than me but I have had a good cpl off nights out in the towers!done a cracking Irish breaky aswell

I am in Russia at the moment, although I live in Holland....

Been in Denia Spain for 4 years now

Been in Rothesay Canada now for(Bloody hell) 40 years.
    Been gone from Edinburgh since '63, so never saw too many games, and aside from Dryburgh Cup matches, never saw them win. Then after a 20+ year absence saw the Motherwell 6-1 game, and about 6-7 more since
    Wife will never be as nuts as me---she hates sport in general, but we do have a wee Hibs Christmas tree every year, and assorted Hibs stickers all over the car, and cycling and walking in any one of my dozen Hibs shirts. Once in a blue moon somebody recognises it.
    TV coverage here means I can see more games now than ever before

@hibs.net private member Salisbury Hibby's Avatar
    Good to hear that there are a few Hibs fans co-located in some far off places. I live in Wiltshire and don't know any other Hibs fans down here. I have a neighbour who is a Celtic fan but he gets on ma tits.

I'm up in Ostersund in Nothern Sweden. Came to work nearby and that was it, this is the life for me! Miss a Saturday at ER like crazy, I know you all moan about it but it's not the same listening/watching online.
    I go watch Ostersunds FK home games, we have an English manager and we're getting there- tier 2 now!

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post

Quote Originally Posted by scott7_0(Prague) View Post
    At least 4 Hibby's here in Prague...

Do they all have **** phones

Testimonial Due Tha Cabbage Kid's Avatar
    Warsaw, poland

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    Dammed predictive text! Hibs'. :-)

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Lancashire Hibs ya bas!

San Francisco. Moved here 9 years ago, now married to American lass.
    Was back at dumbarton game the other week with my wife.
    Says she's never heard such creative use of swearing.

@hibs.net private member WellingtonHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Diet View Post
    I was just wandering how far and wide Hibs expat fans are spread across the world that, despite the georgraphy, still follow every kick of every game. I'm based in Dunedin, New Zealand - 11681 miles - and have supported hibs since 1982 as a 12 year old lad. My kibs both wear hibs tops and our car plate is HIBS. Just recently I have come across this website, and now rely upon it for keeping in touch with what's happening to our beloved club. It is really refreshing to read posts from real Hibs fans. There's no hiding the fact we are struggling through a tough time but it's helpful to share our concerns for the club. This website is a credit to the club and to its fantastic supporters. GGTTH

Wellington - a good six or seven of us here. Previously of Melbourne where there is a pretty decent squad too.

PS. I saw your car last Weekend!!!
    Kicking it in Wellington .

@hibs.net private member WellingtonHibby's Avatar
    Hiya Paul!

Quote Originally Posted by Shearer View Post
    Perth, WA. Been in Oz 2 years and went to the last 2 Aus & NZ supporters burns' suppers in Melbourne, both great nights!!
    Kicking it in Wellington .

First Team Breakthrough StokePogesHibs's Avatar
    Add 5 of us in Fayetteville, Arkansas USA

Paphos Cyprus for twenty years plus. Sit in the sun and remember days of glory and wish that Hibs TV would extract the digit.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Moved away from Scotland as a teen. Have lived in a few countries and visited over 50 others in my travels but currently stay in Los Angeles. I plan to live in a few more countries and visit dozens more before I check into a home for the aged. I've met quite a few Hibbies on my travels but never a jambo. I put that down to the expense of them needing to pay for two adjacent seats on flights.

First Team Breakthrough jon paul jones's Avatar
    I'm currently residing in the 16th state of the USA, Tennessee. Just leaving Nashville on my bicycle heading east towards the Atlantic Ocean. 4.5 months is a long time away from ER. Those ***** were still in the top division with 2 league games to go when I left to go travelling.....rant over!!!

Quote Originally Posted by WellingtonHibby View Post
    Hiya Paul!
    How's it going! Jamie I presume? ha. Looking forward to the next Burns Supper already, roll on January!

Quote Originally Posted by Septimus View Post
    Paphos Cyprus for twenty years plus. Sit in the sun and remember days of glory and wish that Hibs TV would extract the digit.
    Is Gordon Rae still in Cyprus?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    My big bro', John, helps organise those and he was one of the guys who came home from Oz (Melbourne) in 2012......
    And a good night he organises

Quote Originally Posted by Slicer View Post
    And a good night he organises
    Cheers 150 Hibby's at the last one according to him, but then he does likes a splaff

Been in London ontario since 2007 50 years a hibby this year

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    Moved away from Scotland as a teen. Have lived in a few countries and visited over 50 others in my travels but currently stay in Los Angeles. I plan to live in a few more countries and visit dozens more before I check into a home for the aged. I've met quite a few Hibbies on my travels but never a jambo. I put that down to the expense of them needing to pay for two adjacent seats on flights.
    Santa Monica, CA. Been here 16 years and have 2 kids (14 and 11) that have been brought up everything green. Play football with a couple of Celtic guys from Glasgow. I've managed 3 cup finals in that time, and a couple of games if I manage to get back to the UK for work during the season. Wife is uh... 'supportive' I guess of the affliction, and has accommodated much shouting at 4am games from time to time.

Other than GreenLake, I'm sure I saw a couple of other people in/near LA.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeesLA View Post
    Santa Monica, CA. Been here 16 years and have 2 kids (14 and 11) that have been brought up everything green. Play football with a couple of Celtic guys from Glasgow. I've managed 3 cup finals in that time, and a couple of games if I manage to get back to the UK for work during the season. Wife is uh... 'supportive' I guess of the affliction, and has accommodated much shouting at 4am games from time to time.

Other than GreenLake, I'm sure I saw a couple of other people in/near LA.
    Ever bump into John "HTH" Inglis?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by BoltonHibee View Post
    Lancashire Hibs ya bas!
    But a revered former member of the Oz branch it must be said........

I'm pretty Global.

In fact I'm so global currently that yesterday in the office I bent down to pick up a file and my pants burst,

Had to get the missus to drive from one end of Sydney to the other to pick me up.

And she went GLOBAL about that, I can tell you!

Quote Originally Posted by Forza Fred View Post
    But a revered former member of the Oz branch it must be said........
    Aye, and couldnae make it over from Glasgae to see you last year

First Team Breakthrough Soldiersteve's Avatar
    Northern Ireland, Hong Kong, Falkland Islands, Germany, Iraq, Saudi Arabia, England and Jamaica - where some a***hole nicked my Hibs top!