Page 2 of 41 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
    What a bunch of wimps we've turned into in this country.

The Bollah barometer is predicting an evening cancellation, possibly around 4 pm. There will be lying snow and ice around Leith by late morning on Wednesday , count on it.

Wouldn't be against this being off and being played in April when the weather should be quite nice

Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    They have to take the safety of people traveling from Hamilton into account though. If the met office warns against non essential travel, they may have to call it off.
    That’s half a dozen people likely to be disappointed!

Quote Originally Posted by MB62 View Post
    There's a snowballs chance in hell of me dragging myself out of a warm house to go and sit in -6 conditions and paying £22 for the privilege.
    I have seen the days when I wouldn't have given it a 2nd thought but I am older, wiser and in particular, more skint these days.

Having sat in the Allianz Arena watching 1860 Munich with the temperature at the beginning of the game at -14C (in the -20s by the end)....

...can I just take this opportunity to say what a bunch of wimps my fellow Hibbies are.

p.s. My Dad was sat next to me and he was 71 at the time.

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    Having sat in the Allianz Arena watching 1860 Munich with the temperature at the beginning of the game at -14C (in the -20s by the end)....

...can I just take this opportunity to say what a bunch of wimps my fellow Hibbies are.

p.s. My Dad was sat next to me and he was 71 at the time.
    Lol. This!

Even those fannies fae the West sat through similar temperatures watching their team get pumped by Zenit last week.

C'monnnn Hibbies!

The Zenit stadium is able to be heated inside , I believe it was 17 degrees inside the stadium when Celtic played there.

Maybe Rod should invest in something similar for Easter Road

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    What a bunch of wimps we've turned into in this country.
    yup seems a couple of our fans are too

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    The Zenit stadium is able to be heated inside , I believe it was 17 degrees inside the stadium when Celtic played there.

Maybe Rod should invest in something similar for Easter Road
    Fill the corners with big heaters

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post

Or have Levein, Houston, Preston and Locke placed in the corners. The amount of hot air those c**** give out should do the trick........

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post

Back to the future with Calor as sponsors
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

My sons meant to be playing on the pitch at half time, brrgggghhhh. Mrs Mainstandman coming to watch him wearing all the clothes she owns.

Quote Originally Posted by Mainstandman View Post
    My sons meant to be playing on the pitch at half time, brrgggghhhh. Mrs Mainstandman coming to watch him wearing all the clothes she owns.
    There is no such thing as being too cold, only being inappropriately dressed.

Quote Originally Posted by Mainstandman View Post
    You're putting your son up in front of 15,000 people wearing all his mother's clothes? The mockery will traumatize him! I'm calling social services right now!

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Blurry Face View Post
    Amber Weather Warning - Edinburgh
    Between 06:00 Wed 28th and 12:00 Thu 1st

Frequent and heavy snow showers are expected on Wednesday and Thursday leading to some significant accumulations developing. Long delays and cancellations on bus, rail and air travel could occur. Roads may become blocked by deep snow, with many stranded vehicles and passengers. Communities might be cut off for several days. Long interruptions to power supplies and other services such as telephone and mobile phone networks, could occur.

It's a warning which you either heed or ignore

Just by way of caution. My pal fell outside the East after the Rangers game in December. Dislocated his knee and snapped a ligament which has required surgery and that put's him out of work since (he's self employed).

He wasn't the only one. I saw an auld guy on the deck in St Clair St and my buddy said that a woman feel and banged her head when he was getting attention. In fact the ambulance called for him was given over to her as her condition was deemed more serious at the time.

Council should have gritted the footpaths and roads with such a big sporting event. It was bloody treacherous that night.

If we get half an inch of snow the schools will be closed and office workers will be sent home early as we mere humans cannot survive such life threatening conditions. The football authorities should postpone the game if the winds are too strong as this is the only real game spoiler we ever get. Sadly this will never happen and people will be talking about 6 feet of snow etc etc etc. Open a can of growsomeballs and we'll be fine.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    The Bollah barometer is predicting an evening cancellation, possibly around 4 pm. There will be lying snow and ice around Leith by late morning on Wednesday , count on it.
    I'm hoping that, if they cancel it, they do so before 2.30pm.

That's when my train leaves York.

I won't get a refund for my tickets, but there's no point travelling if there's no game to go to.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post

I won't get a refund for my tickets, but there's no point travelling if there's no game to go to.
    You might find your train cancelled anyway if conditions do get as bad as they say

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar

Prepare for the worst. Not looking good for your journey

https://www.metoffice.gov.uk/public/...egionType=area
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    You might find your train cancelled anyway if conditions do get as bad as they say
    That's true.

I suppose that would be a decent outcome because I'd get my train fare back.

Quote Originally Posted by porthibbie View Post
    All the mid week fixtures should be postponed ,, Aberdeen travel to Motherwell , Ross County to Partick , Dundee to Parkhead,Huns tp Perth.
    Not a good plan to expect teams and supporters to travel.
    Ahh but we all know common sense never prevails in our game, neither does the making of big decision, oh and as for thinking about fans ...well !!!!

I don't think you'll be making the game. It's an armageddon forecast. You might have to settle for cuddling up with a cocoa and listening to Cliff Pikes sweet whisperings...

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    It’s international weekend, no premiership games that say
    The next free weekend due to the Scottish Cup is 14th/15th April which is after the split so if it is postponed then it will need to be played on another midweek date.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    Prepare for the worst. Not looking good for your journey

https://www.metoffice.gov.uk/public/...egionType=area
    I know.

I was looking forward to seeing the team again after the superb performance against Aberdeen, but it might be prudent hi just to take the financial hit and cancel my plans.

(I can try to console myself by thinking that it's not really a financial hit cos I've already spent the cash on the tickets. It's more of a fitba hit. 😁)

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    The next free weekend due to the Scottish Cup is 14th/15th April which is after the split so if it is postponed then it will need to be played on another midweek date.
    This might be a daft question, but it both Hibs and Hamilton's positions within top/bottom were confirmed regardless of the outcome of this game would it matter?
    Mon the Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    This might be a daft question, but it both Hibs and Hamilton's positions within top/bottom were confirmed regardless of the outcome of this game would it matter?
    It would still have to be played at some stage, if that's what you mean.

@hibs.net private member aljo7-0's Avatar
    I would have thought so - both teams need the 3 points - us to get into Europe/finish second. them to avoid relegation

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    Just by way of caution. My pal fell outside the East after the Rangers game in December. Dislocated his knee and snapped a ligament which has required surgery and that put's him out of work since (he's self employed).

He wasn't the only one. I saw an auld guy on the deck in St Clair St and my buddy said that a woman feel and banged her head when he was getting attention. In fact the ambulance called for him was given over to her as her condition was deemed more serious at the time.

Council should have gritted the footpaths and roads with such a big sporting event. It was bloody treacherous that night.
    Agree the pavements and streets that night were shocking.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    It would still have to be played at some stage, if that's what you mean.
    I meant could it then be played after the split in the earlier suggested April slot.
    Mon the Hibs.

I meant could it then be played after the split in the earlier suggested April slot.
    Yeah I suppose you're right. There probably isn't any requirement for it to be played before the split.

I personally don't think they'll wait that long to reschedule it though.