Page 98 of 99 FirstFirst ... 488896979899 LastLast
Results 2,911 to 2,940 of 2943
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    I was wondering why people kept saying 'El Tel', perhaps it incorrectly snowballed.
    How about a slightly more Hibs version...

We've never been lucky with cups I confess
    Don't know who to blame for our lack of success
    We've hardly a use for an open top bus
    As the Hibs tend to give us a slap in the puss

Butcher, Butcher, please let us be lucky with you x2

The first time we met you were playing in blue
    The next time with Well, you had too much to do
    The third time you beat us with the Caley Jags
    Get your arse down here boy, start packing your bags

Butcher, Butcher, we better get lucky with you x2

We want you forever, we want you for good
    Please win us the cup, that no other man could
    For your style of football, our hearts' gonna pound
    Bring Malpas along and we're Champions League bound

Butcher, Butcher, please let us be lucky with you x2
    Last edited by PerfectlyFranck; 14-11-2013 at 05:25 PM.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Watched a lot of TBs interviews and really impressed with everything he has to say..

Is there video anywhere of the actual press conference and Q&A when he was announced? I'm guessing it must have been filmed as there is a tiny wee bit of it in TBs interview on Hibs TV.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Apparently TB is relocating to East Lothian. Don't know about MM.
    Where all the good folk live
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    More like all the rich folk

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    More like all the rich folk
    Oi you, leave my neighbours out of it
    This is how it feels

Oi you, leave my neighbours out of it
    Rod, JC and Terry?

Eh, um maybe
    This is how it feels

TB and wife at Erich Schaedler book launch tonight at Easter Road. Nice touch.
    Pat Stanton and Kano gave him a warm welcome.

Eh, um maybe
    If you live near any of these...........

You wouldn't be posting on here

If you live near any of these...........

You wouldn't be posting on here
    Thankfully, none of them live anywhere near me
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Tom Hart RIP View Post
    TB and wife at Erich Schaedler book launch tonight at Easter Road. Nice touch.
    Pat Stanton and Kano gave him a warm welcome.
    Terry seems to be embracing Hibs, nice touch

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    The house across from me is up for sale if he fancies sampling the delights of Haddington :
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    The house across from me is up for sale if he fancies sampling the delights of Haddington :
    This is how it feels

Indeed we do

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Rod, JC and Terry?
    Is that the three that were on Rainbow?

Quote Originally Posted by IberianHibernian View Post
    Great to read positive comments but but how can you be so sure " nothing is at fault here " ? You mention SPL proven - were Yogi`s and Williamson`s records not similar or better than Butcher`s ? Derby record which you think is so important - last season`s wasn`t too bad - not great but not terrible either considering LG " goal " and that Hearts still had more older players . And teams change so quickly in modern football that I don`t go along with winning mentality in Derbies stuff - will Hearts players not remember beating Butcher`s team in LC semi last season anyway ? So lets hope your enthusiasm for Butcher is justified but I think it`s a bit soon to asume we`re going to be challenging for honours and playing great football in near future .
    Yogi and Williamson did have good records but I actually think that in their own way they weren't unsuccessful hibs managers. Williamson must take credit for picking up the pieces and blooding what were to be the golden generation. Hughes was a funny one but maybe with more time he could have built something. As with Mixu, I reckon the board jumped the gun a bit.

You can look at stats and say Oceans three have a worse record but what did they have to work with at ICT? Nothing, that's what. A poor crowd, no facilities and no resources yet for the past year two years ICT have been punching well above their weight. Coupled with their achievements at a mad Motherwell, they have more than proved that they can build a successful SPL team. More than that, they have proved that they can lead a club. When I said that nothing is at fault, I meant that all the blocks are in place like never before. There are no issues regarding finances or infrastructure this time and this management team is probably the most lauded that I can remember.

The winning mentality that hearts have when it comes to derbies is undeniable. How many times have they bottled it? How many times have we? Winning games is mainly about finances but by winning games constantly even evenly matched hearts teams found an extra gear or that bit of luck when it mattered. The players are important but it's now part of the fabric of hearts. Managers drum it into the players heads that the fans expect victory and nothing less will do. You're right that Pat was starting to instill mental toughness in ourselves when it came to these games but there were too many other factors involved as far as he was concerned. Too many ghosts and a lot of general confidence issues for starters.
    Butcher's teams aren't frightened of anyone because that's the way they are conditioned. Hearts can act how they want or believe what they want on derby day but they will never be the team that wants it more in the head or have the fitter players. Our players will be the ones that know we can win the match as they have it within them and the fact that is a derby will be a side issue.

It's time to realise our potential

Quote Originally Posted by lugz View Post
    I would be pretty confident is saying he wouldn't take it.

If he's looking for his career to go down the pan then maybe.
    Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Wouldn't touch us with a barge poll.
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Won't leave ICT.
    Quote Originally Posted by Shields Hibee View Post
    Can't see him wanting it, he was linked with a couple of jobs in the English leagues but turned them down.
    Quote Originally Posted by eastterrace View Post
    if you were him would you take the hibs job , seems a easy job nice cup run , win more at home than you lose , play attacking football everything hunky dory then.............oh wait another home defeat team booed off week after week, think ill stay were iam, nice and cushy no pressure.
    Quote Originally Posted by The Sea-gull View Post
    He would but probably not for Hibs. If the rangers job comes up it is a straight shoot out between him and Stuart McCall.
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    He had the chance to manage Barnsley but turned it down.

Will not leave ICT for us.
    Quote Originally Posted by TQM View Post
    He won't come to Hibs - sadly.

His side won 3-0 on the opening day .. when might we see such a thing!?!
    Quote Originally Posted by NotoriousLor View Post
    Why would he want to come to us when he's turned down other jobs and is doing well in the highlands?
    Quote Originally Posted by Ken View Post
    He'd definitely do well, but he wouldn't take it.
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    He wouldn't come to us.
    Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    He wouldnt come to Hibs now. If he did then we'd need his chief scout too...
    Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    AFAIK he has a thriving hotel and other businesses in Inverness but I don't think he wants to come to us or anyone else except the huns possibly.
    Would be great IMHO but I can't see it.
    Quote Originally Posted by West hamBERNIAN View Post
    Dont see it myself, no real reason to leave caley. He's happy there, his team are playing well and if he gets that lot in Europe he'll get all sorts of plaudits and possibly a shot at a big team in England, top championship team or poss premier. It would be a big risk for him or previously successful manager.
    Quote Originally Posted by Smiggy 7-0 View Post
    Terry loves the fish suppers in Inverness too much, I would rather have a SAUSAGE ROLL + A DREAM RING from Harry Gow's
    Quote Originally Posted by MADE IN LEITH View Post
    Terry Butcher would be a great signing for us but frankly I cannot see us getting him at this moment in time.
    Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    More chance getting Pat Butcher!
    Quote Originally Posted by whereswallace? View Post
    I don't think we've got any chance of getting Butcher, I think he's holding out for the Rangers job if and when McCOist gets the bullet.
    Quote Originally Posted by Emerald View Post
    Or Terry Fenlon
    Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    I don't think he's interested in a move away from ICT. He's there because it suits him to have a job in that part of the world, somewhere he loves to live. He won't be moving anywhere, I reckon.
    Quote Originally Posted by MerseyHibee View Post
    Not sure to be honest. Record away from ICT not been great. Wouldn't mind looking a bit outside the usual names.
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    I don't think he'd unite the support. There would probably a fair percentage out for him from the start, so we'd end up in the same mess within 12 months.
    Quote Originally Posted by sixtwo View Post
    I for one would be against this. I hated him as a player and have never thought he was much if a manager. He is only looking for that stepping stone that will get him back to ibrox. The thought of him being our boss gives me the boak!
    Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    Now - i Cant Back This up and Not Trying To say i Have any Sources Whatsoever !!!

But i Know This Old Irish Guy At Work - and he Has Been Spot on about Everything for years - so much so it makes Me Wonder !!!

Not Wanting to Start or a WitchHunt Kinda Thread... But the Guys A Jambo.. Not a Bad Kind to work with and seems to be a very clever one at that !!! and - it piddles me off..

He Told me After The Clumberwood Appoinment, That an irish guy was replacing Him and i said "Pat-Who" ?? 3 days later pat fenlon was appointed..

Spoke To Him Today - and he Reckoned That Kenny Shiels Has been Working For Hibs For the Last Month or so !!!!

And Apparently - Pat Was Getting Mighty Piddled off at kenny Being in the Stand at all the games etc... he Reckoned Pat Was Intimidated To Resign..

This jambos twat is hardly ever been wrong - apart from the cup final - he predicted 4-1..

Just Thought id put it out there as kenny the Gob Shiels has been at easter road quite a lot Recently - has he not ??

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    How auld are they quotes?

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post

Those girls still working? They must be in their sixties by now.

How auld are they quotes?
    He won't come to Hibs - sadly.

His side won 3-0 on the opening day .. when might we see such a thing!?!
    That one is 11 days old.

But you said that 3 days ago.

Why do you ask?

That one is 11 days old.

But you said that 3 days ago.

Why do you ask?
    I cannae find those quotes - are you sure you're not quoting much older quotes. Show me the link to the one from 3 days ago.

This thread. Post 31.

12-08-2013 08:15 PM #31

El Capitano
    TQM's Avatar Join Date
    Feb 2003
    vButtons
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message

This thread. Post 31.

El Capitano
    TQM's Avatar Join Date
    Feb 2003
    vButtons
    IN TQM's defence, that's from August.

This thread. Post 31.

El Capitano
    TQM's Avatar Join Date
    Feb 2003
    vButtons
    Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    Radge is Rip Van Winkel That was on the 4th of August

How long you been on here Dave - and you've still to work it oot That has made my day!

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    lol

Had him going though!

Radge is Rip Van Winkel That was on the 4th of August

How long you been on here Dave - and you've still to work it oot That has made my day!
    Ha ha.

lol

Had him going though!
    Poor attempt at a save

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    What matches have been played in international week?

I ask because according to a certain pundit, Marsella has already been having a Butcher's at a certain player/s

Poor attempt at a save
    No save rerquired.

A schoolboy error on my part, but you were kacking it nonetheless.

I'd stay and play some more, but I'm off to test drive a new 4 series coupe.

No save rerquired.

A schoolboy error on my part, but you were kacking it nonetheless.

I'd stay and play some more, but I'm off to test drive a new 4 series coupe.
    (School)Boys and their toys - have fun

I'd be thinking about a wee test in the X-Drive Sport (if it wasnae for the wife's dugs! )