Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Thread: Danny Swanson

@hibs.net private member Macaroon's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by eastmainsmsh View Post
    Just looks like a quicker Osbourne to me. That isn't what we need.

In my eyes we need flair and creativity in attack. We are missing a Zemmama or Shiels. He isn't that imo.

Swansons nothung like Osborne. Hes small fast great feet can beat people and has a great free kick. Unfortunately he blows hot and cold, has had treatment for social anxiety and has a bad injury record.

I love the guy, ive wanted.him signed.for two seasons.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Swansons nothung like Osborne. Hes small fast great feet can beat people and has a great free kick. Unfortunately he blows hot and cold, has had treatment for social anxiety and has a bad injury record.

I love the guy, ive wanted.him signed.for two seasons.
    Pretty sure he's talking about the Morton player.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Pretty sure he's talking about the Morton player.
    Aye I just noticed that. a bit tired

Quote Originally Posted by eastmainsmsh View Post
    He looking bad but will he be willing to leave scoltand to come play here? I dunno what weather is like but assume its better than here ?

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Quote Originally Posted by SheriffLobo View Post
    He looking bad but will he be willing to leave scoltand to come play here? I dunno what weather is like but assume its better than here ?
    Greenock is another planet, I agree

All the guys passes went to a team mate,, nae good to us,,lol
    Certainly has something
    Who was the last Fred in our team?? Arpinion perhaps
    Bt

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    That Morton player does look quite exciting but its difficult to tell what his whole game is like from a youtube video.

Other teams seem to do really well picking up players from the lower leagues, and have built some really strong teams as a result. This is something we dont seem to do very often which I cant understand.

He looks very comfortable on the ball, and can pass well. Can he make the step up in class?

As others have said, clubs much better than us have cherry picked players from the lower leagues in Scotland, why not us?

Hibs are keen to sign boyhood supporter Danny Swanson, who is out of contract at Dundee United in the summer. (Sun)

Also reported on Radio Tay. We are keen to sign him

Swanson's Mrs has taken to Twitter to say it's a load of pish. Just on STV news!

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Swanson's Mrs has taken to Twitter to say it's a load of pish. Just on STV news!
    What did they say on STV????

Quote Originally Posted by Billychaotic182 View Post
    What did they say on STV????
    Right on the end of the Sports bulletin, the girl who does the sport said his partner had been on twitter to say the rumoirs were inaccurate.

She'd know what Hibs are thinking?

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    She'd know what Hibs are thinking?
    How would I know? I didn't send the tweet.

Some of this lot are saying the deals done

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/in...e/page__st__25

Danny's Missus still thinks he's at Berwick like!

So this is how rumours work!

Pies and Bovril re Paul Cairney

I believe his agent is Darren Jackson.

who used to play with hibs and who knows john collins who used to be their manager and paul has the same number of letters as hibs. done deal.

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    So this is how rumours work!

Pies and Bovril re Paul Cairney

I believe his agent is Darren Jackson.

who used to play with hibs and who knows john collins who used to be their manager and paul has the same number of letters as hibs. done deal.
    I had a wee chuckle with this post also

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    He looks very comfortable on the ball, and can pass well. Can he make the step up in class?

As others have said, clubs much better than us have cherry picked players from the lower leagues in Scotland, why not us?

We do though, Jimmy Scott, paid a fee for him too and gave him a ridiculous contract, my we worry would be is that PF is being seen a lot watching games from the lower divisions, is this the type of player we are going to see at ER next season, yes there may be a few gems down there but it seems that a few English clubs are taking note of these players and sniffing around them, Fenlon has been seen at a few Falkirk games and one of the players he may be looking at may want to head down South.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/footbal...6908-23837723/

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    We do though, Jimmy Scott, paid a fee for him too and gave him a ridiculous contract, my we worry would be is that PF is being seen a lot watching games from the lower divisions, is this the type of player we are going to see at ER next season, yes there may be a few gems down there but it seems that a few English clubs are taking note of these players and sniffing around them, Fenlon has been seen at a few Falkirk games and one of the players he may be looking at may want to head down South.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/footbal...6908-23837723/
    I think its like always Silver, there's good players there but they have to be the right ones. Dundee U have done exceptionally well with the likes of Gomis, Swanson, Conway, Robertson & Dixon all coming from lower leagues in Scotland. Hurts to say it but Yams signings of Templeton & Webster were also excellent. Leigh G of course also started in a lower league, as did the internationals Dorrans & Snodgrass, what is it with Livi?
    The other essential is that new players are given a chance to bed in at a higher level, both by teammates & fans. I remember us signing a very raw full back from Stirling over 40 years ago now. His 1st touch was terrible but his energy & enthusiasm was outstanding so he was appreciated by the fans & he was nursed through his early days by the maestro Stanton. Now it's unlikely there's another Erich out there but we need to give PF & whoever he signs our support. We shouldn't let our Jimmy Scott experience ( I agree your thoughts ) stop us from continuing to look.