Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by JOD View Post
    Well Ban me then.

Srry for being worried about my club and saying nothing.
    Don't know if you can see or not but I ain't an admin. The amount of nonsense folk come out with after a loss to the league leaders. We were always going to be up against it tonight and needed them to be off their game and us right on it.

Quote Originally Posted by Hi Heid Yin View Post
    I've only read 2 of your posts.

This post and the other where you are intimidating a fellow poster by wanting to know who he is and where he sits at ER.

You, sir, don't deserve the privilege of being able to post on Hibs.Net.
    I Bow to your obvious wisdom after reading 2 of my posts . When you have read more then maybe,

just maybe I will listen to your condescending comments.

@hibs.net private member Greenfly's Avatar
    Hope all you LD fans are happy tonight.

Ms Dempster GTF and take your lap dog 3 year contract guy with you.

Is that on the basis of him only winning three out of four? - Pretty horrible way to say it whatever the reason.

What an uptight wee man you are, I suspect most people are disappointed with the set up and result today, not sure there are ‘’LD fans”out there , rather people who have a level of confidence in her ability to run HFC to a consistent and more positive outcome than we have experienced for decades(over a century if you accept than winning the SC is the pinnacle). Not seeing many stating that PH is the messiah, rather people seem to be developing their opinion of him; any reason you have not commented on his stewardship during 5he recent 3 consecutive league wins? Guess you were happy with our 2 wins in 3 month prior to NL’s departure.

Why don’t you GTF and take your reactionary responses with you?

We’ve just been beating off a champions league team on back
    Of 3 good results it happens move on next season Hecky will
    Have his own team and own ideas next season against old firm LD has been good for this club let’s just trust another good appointment

Quote Originally Posted by kevinc View Post
    What an uptight wee man you are, I suspect most people are disappointed with the set up and result today, not sure there are ‘’LD fans”out there , rather people who have a level of confidence in her ability to run HFC to a consistent and more positive outcome than we have experienced for decades(over a century if you accept than winning the SC is the pinnacle). Not seeing many stating that PH is the messiah, rather people seem to be developing their opinion of him; any reason you have not commented on his stewardship during 5he recent 3 consecutive league wins? Guess you were happy with our 2 wins in 3 month prior to NL’s departure.

This ^

Quote Originally Posted by kevinc View Post

Srry I ain't going anywhere but to try and make our club the best it can be.

And in my opinion we are moving in wrong direction due to LD removing NL.

If I ruffle some feathers along the way so be it.

Quote Originally Posted by Hi Heid Yin View Post
    I've only read 2 of your posts.

This post and the other where you are intimidating a fellow poster by wanting to know who he is and where he sits at ER.

You, sir, don't deserve the privilege of being able to post on Hibs.Net.
    I agree, shocking series of posts. Torn between the right of free speech and obnoxious and aggressive posts. Wouldn't be too upset to see this poster launched though as not contributing much to debate and it's these types of posters and their vitriol who turn me off from regular visits to Hibs.net.

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar

One defeat against the best team in scotland and you want the manager out?

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar

We’ve moved up 2 places since Lennon was ‘removed’

And do you honestly think we can get NL back to the club?
    The NL ending was a bitter pill to swallow not much can be done to get him back...its over

Quote Originally Posted by hibs4life View Post
    I agree, shocking series of posts. Torn between the right of free speech and obnoxious and aggressive posts. Wouldn't be too upset to see this poster launched though as not contributing much to debate and it's these types of posters and their vitriol who turn me off from regular visits to Hibs.net.
    How many of my posts have you read Sir ??? ( that seems the way we speak on net nowadays )

Some people shouldn't drink on an empty head. This place reaks after s defeat sometimes

OK I will indulge you.

What are you personally doing to try and make our club the best it can be?

Since NL engineered his exit we have moved up 2 places in the league with 3 wins in a couple of weeks, our best league run this season.

I don’t think you are ruffling feathers, merely posting nonsense for a reaction.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Not sure why folk are indulging this sad weirdo, he’s the same bloke who has previous for trying to arrange meet ups with other posters for a square go 😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Not sure why folk are indulging this sad weirdo, he’s the same bloke who has previous for trying to arrange meet ups with other posters for a square go 😂😂😂
    Haha he’s 66 years old (or so he claims) & looking for a square go? Good grief, he’s probably someone’s granddad!

Quote Originally Posted by Stokesy's on fire View Post
    And do you honestly think we can get NL back to the club?
    The NL ending was a bitter pill to swallow not much can be done to get him back...its over
    I agree but people need to held accountable for that decision and not sweep it under a carpet.

If NL was wrong then I accept it but it all stinks to me and by all accounts it has cost our club.

Morally ad Financially.

Off to Bed

Thankfully we still have LD and the ginger rick is back with his loathsome friends and we can continue upwards and onwards.

Quote Originally Posted by HappyAsHellas View Post
    Thankfully we still have LD and the ginger rick is back with his loathsome friends and we can continue upwards and onwards.
    Correct, only done well with Stubbsy's midfield players.

I agree but people need to held accountable for that decision and not sweep it under a carpet.

If NL was wrong then I accept it but it all stinks to me and by all accounts it has cost our club.

Morally ad Financially.

Off to Bed
    Sending PM’s from your bed I see. 😂

Enjoy your hangover Jim.

Thumbs Up

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    Sending PM’s from your bed I see. 😂

Enjoy your hangover Jim.
    Yep nightcap on.

Sorry this site really confuses me sometimes so a private message is no really
    a private message when a well seasoned poster like you makes it public.

Hopefully I will wake up later today and it has all been dream and l hope all
    you happy clappers will tell me we are still in the cup.

Lights out this time .

Quote Originally Posted by Green_one View Post
    I think Hibs should exert more control over these press conferences by having someone managing the questions rather than allowing dafties with agendas to just wade in

We need to draw a line under all this and concentrate on top 6. Pretty clear we have the players to do better.
    And where would that get us??
    Do you want a Donald Trump figure in charge? "I don't like your question " so it's "fake news"

Not saying she hasn't done a great job but she gets paid plenty I'm sure.
    I just feel L.D gets an easy ride....

Quote Originally Posted by WestCoastHibby View Post
    And where would that get us??
    Do you want a Donald Trump figure in charge? "I don't like your question " so it's "fake news"

Not saying she hasn't done a great job but she gets paid plenty I'm sure.
    I just feel L.D gets an easy ride....
    “Easy ride.” What do you mean)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Morally ad Financially.

Off to Bed
    Lennons winning mentality is def a huge loss and he was box office for the club he had the ability to really put us on the map and he fought for the clubs cause so i agree we have lost out. The problem we have now is we don't know for sure what happened between NL and the players but if the last 15 or so games was anything to go on we had a toxic relationship on our hands which was pretty worrying. Some of the performances were really bad...Butcher bad. It does break my heart a little as to how it all fell apart for Hibs and Neil Lennon.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar

So what are you doing to make the club the best it can be? In what way does coming on here and having a go at fans improve things? Or indeed sending private messages? Last nights result wasnt great but is there a need for the way you react?

Lennons winning mentality is def a huge loss and he was box office for the club he had the ability to really put us on the map and he fought for the clubs cause so i agree we have lost out. The problem we have now is we don't know for sure what happened between NL and the players but if the last 15 or so games was anything to go on we had a toxic relationship on our hands which was pretty worrying. Some of the performances were really bad...Butcher bad. It does break my heart a little as to how it all fell apart for Hibs and Neil Lennon.
    I truly believe that, in the end, Lennon stitched us up. Managed to engineer a pay off while knowing full well where he was going next.

This winning mentality of Lennon is an utter myth. Do other managers not want to win? Lennons winning mentality had us 8th in the league. His winning mentality at Bolton got him emptied. His winning mentality got countless draws and gained one more point than Stubbs managed in the Championship. He's got a winning mentality when he has 10 times the budget of everyone else at Celtic.
    Last edited by Since452; 03-03-2019 at 07:28 AM.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar

Go and support Celtic then, far too many on here were/are Lennon FC supporters rather than Hibernian FC supporters. If we lose them from our support then fantastic.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Using Lennon as a stick to beat Hibs with is daft. Get over it, he’s gone, like it or not.

The bottom line is Lennon left the club in a mess. Poor signings coupled with very low morale in the squad. It also has to be said that we have faced a huge amount of injuries with a lack of decent cover