Houston at it again

http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/2017/06/29/falkirk-boss-peter-houston-admits-hibs-title-triumph-cost-bairns-120000/

Talking his usual pish. We only got 1,800 tickets for the games last season at Falkirk. We could have sold more if they'd given us them!

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/2017/06/29/falkirk-boss-peter-houston-admits-hibs-title-triumph-cost-bairns-120000/

Talking his usual pish. We only got 1,800 tickets for the games last season at Falkirk. We could have sold more if they'd given us them!
    Does he ever stop?

I reckon he's bought thousands of Hibs subbuteo players off Ebay and he sits crunching them by the handful through the close season but he's obviously ran out early this year.

Bellend top yam roaster of the highest order.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Does he ever stop?

I reckon he's bought thousands of Hibs subbuteo players off Ebay and he sits crunching them by the handful through the close season but he's obviously ran out early this year.

Bellend top yam roaster of the highest order.

unfortunately the media like to give the 50+ old goat a platform even if it's just the local rag :)
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 29-06-2017 at 06:23 PM.

Ach, used to care what he said, not our problem anymore. **** him.

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    I'm not sure he has said anything too untoward there. If anything it's a compliment to the size of our travelling support.

Slavering auld jakeball

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post
    I'm not sure he has said anything too untoward there. If anything it's a compliment to the size of our travelling support.

it's just a reference to him being a sizeist a jambo trait

I think it's more to do with the fact that he's constantly blaming things on his budget.

United we stand here....

They're away to Hungary for pre-season so its not all bad

Getting the excuses in early.

He should be happy, he might get more points from Inverness than the 1 he manged to get from us last season.

It is in a way, but we don't get that many tickets for Falkirk, so he's talking his usual rubbish

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I think it's more to do with the fact that he's constantly blaming things on his budget.
    No other manager goes onandonandonandonandonandonandonandonandonandonand onandon about his resources like tomatoheid.

Falkirk will struggle this year and he'll be gone by the end of the season.

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    It is in a way, but we don't get that many tickets for Falkirk, so he's talking his usual rubbish
    More of their fans will buy tickets for a game against us than against ICT, so it might equate to a 3k reduction

Ploy to plead poverty when bargaining over wages/sign-on fees?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

He's just a Cupid Stunt!

Thats stupid. Every teams revenue will be down if that's the case cause Falkirk wasn't the only team hibs played away last season! I'd imagine the likes of Dundee utd, Dunfermline and QoS made a tidy sum from our away support last season.

More to the point it was 1800 tickets each time so 3600 total. Which equals 72,000 at 20 quid a head. But obviously a load of tickets would be children and I'm pretty sure adult tickets were £18 anyway

I think the board has just made up an excuse for cutting he budget and Houston has fallen for it

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    It's a backhanded compliment really. We were bankrolling their spending.

Quote Originally Posted by Crab apple View Post
    Falkirk will struggle this year and he'll be gone by the end of the season.
    Doubt it, they will easily be top 4 again.

@hibs.net private member Pete70's Avatar
    I can't be ar$ed reading the article but if he's moaning about budgets, maybe he should be having a go at the stay at home Falkirk fans rather than moaning about everything & everyone else

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Doubt it, they will easily be top 4 again.
    Maybe top four but they won't go up. Arabs and St Mirren to finish above them and possibly Caley & Pars too. He's not popular with many Falkirk fans I speak to. He'll be gone by season end.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Genuinely surprised a Premier League club hasn't been in for him. He may be irritating but he's bloody good Manager.

Thought It was a pop at Dundee United saying all the big teams are out of the league now

http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/2017/0...bairns-120000/

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

3000 Hibs fans? A quick search told me the main stand has a capacity of 4K, and the total ground capacity is 7,400. So each end stand is more like 1900/2000.

He is a total slaver.

Dear Baldy, Hearts-fud

Look upon this alleged £120,000 'Loss' as more of a 'Fine' - a fine for the way your team play football and also for never failing to have a dig at Hibs in every single interview you give. For an alleged 'Grown man' your constant greetin about Hibs/Budgets/non-penaltys etc, etc is embarrassing, cringe-worthy and very, very girly - man up FFS !

Yours Sincerely

Hibs & Scottish Football

For once he's talking sense ( apart from his financial calculations) Falkirks budget will have reduced year on year. Three years ago Hibs, them and diet them were in the league. Then us and them. Then just us. So they will not have 1800 away fans twice a season from any club in the championship. Which to me is great as this grubby little club deserve to stay down

He's not bad-mouthing us, just having a mild Victor Meldrew moment. His boat's been in for the past few seasons but it's up and left him stranded without a paddle. My heart bleeds for him.

Hmm. I can't see anything wrong with anything he's said tbh.

Just telling it like it is: our revenue will be down so we have to budget for that.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    I wonder what falkirk fans think about him constantly referencing their limitations?