Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    He's a Scottish international. Anyone else find it a bit weird?

If I see many more of these Nigerian flags at Hibs games I swear I'll do time.

Quote Originally Posted by Sioux View Post
    Imagine the carnage if he played for the Huns and waved a union jack
    He'd have to be standing on a boat to do that.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

If I see many more of these Nigerian flags at Hibs games I swear I'll do time.
    Are you one of those racialists I keep reading about?

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

Not much of a connection between Ireland and this Celtic team.

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Not going thru everything! These weedgie trumpets have had those colours in their strips & heritage for a long long time. As have Hibs occasionally, with yellow featured in previous 2nd strips I have really liked! But you people with your agendas against “potentially’ what you are implying, sorry but imo you are pathetic wee inadequates, Griffiths never known as sharpest tool in box but plays for tic, zoomers giving it flag this & that are as well in weedge! I don’t do it but have no problem withHibs or even the ticusing those colours, cos like it or not whatever your upbringing these colours are part of Hibs history, that’s COLOURS no religious drivel.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    Are you having a laugh? Or seriously digging him for flying a flag as Celtic beat Rangers? Celtic are proud of their Irish roots...so should we be...there's nothing religious or hateful in it.. good on him for going in with the fans and having fun at the game.

Would you say the same if it was Ian Murray waving a huge Union Jack in amongst the Rangers fans? Rangers are proud of their British roots after all.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Would you say the same if it was Ian Murray waving a huge Union Jack in amongst the Rangers fans? Rangers are proud of their British roots after all.
    Union Jack obv much more favourable tae you for whatever reason. Huns were **** to Hibs fans in 70/80/90s & let away wi it by “scottish polis “ eg brothers. Proud of being bullies backed by useless Scottish ineffectual biased polis! Many sore faces while under 16 weRing Hibs colours at hands of huns. They were something to behold, if you were unfortunate enough in the 70s or 80s! Bloodbath! Usually yours!

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Not specifically picking on this post, but can I just say it's celtc, without the I.

Correct. Standards FFS chaps, standards.

Quote Originally Posted by majorhibs View Post
    Union Jack obv much more favourable tae you for whatever reason. Huns were **** to Hibs fans in 70/80/90s & let away wi it by “scottish polis “ eg brothers. Proud of being bullies backed by useless Scottish ineffectual biased polis! Many sore faces while under 16 weRing Hibs colours at hands of huns. They were something to behold, if you were unfortunate enough in the 70s or 80s! Bloodbath! Usually yours!
    Aye, obviously.

Either you’ve lost the plot here wi yer nonsense, or it’s me! Union Jack? Keep it. Zombies- keep them! 2 cheeks? Keep them tae! Your post tho is very hunnish was in my estimation! Bringing up Ian Murray didnae dae ye any favours imo!

Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    Representing England, Rangers and Berwick Rangers
    Representing Ireland Celtic
    Representing Brazil Cowdenbeath

So thats 4
    Excellent 👍
    Buy nothing online unless you check for free cashback here first. I've already earned Ł2,389.68!

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Doesn't sit right with me the way he plays up to the Celtic crowd tbh, did he not kiss the badge not so long ago ago? Adored him when he was here though!

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    Representing England, Rangers and Berwick Rangers
    Representing Ireland Celtic
    Representing Brazil Cowdenbeath

So thats 4
    Or five, if you throw in the Arabs.

Either you’ve lost the plot here wi yer nonsense, or it’s me! Union Jack? Keep it. Zombies- keep them! 2 cheeks? Keep them tae! Your post tho is very hunnish was in my estimation! Bringing up Ian Murray didnae dae ye any favours imo!
    There’s no difference between the two clubs. Both based on religious Hate and bigotry both couldn’t give a sook about Scotland.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    Doesn't sit right with me the way he plays up to the Celtic crowd tbh, did he not kiss the badge not so long ago ago? Adored him when he was here though!
    Fitba player playin up to his current team shocker!?! You one ae the never accept NL 100% because of his background brigade tae?

Popcorn nearly ready...

Quote Originally Posted by Sauzee16 View Post
    Why would Celtic fans have all oirish flags and not one Scottish mind? Celebrating the 6 nations?
    Leigh is some boy though.
    The Irish rugby flag is of course different to the tricolour just to complicate things....

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Fitba player playin up to his current team shocker!?! You one ae the never accept NL 100% because of his background brigade tae?
    No, not at all. Are you?

Quote Originally Posted by Crazyhorse View Post
    The Irish rugby flag is of course different to the tricolour just to complicate things....
    True 😂 sparky liked bewitched back in the day, it must be that and he’s partial to some westlife. Nothing wrong at all.

No sure he would take the flag round Leith Academy mind you.

The flag in question is not simply an "Irish" flag - at these games , it is also seen as a Celtic Flag...in the same way, Rangers fans use the Union Jack...any player waving one (of either type) around in the stands is simply being "in the moment" and supporting their team..not making any political point. The OP knows this, and so does everyone else. If you and others want to make a thing of this, then you are seeking to create an issue..

First Team Regular Canon Hannan's Avatar
    2 green teams winning at the weekend over their rivals shocker 😎😁
    Griffiths celebrations at both matches.
    Unhappy Sevco and Jambo supporters.
    Carlsberg weekend!

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Not going thru everything! These weedgie trumpets have had those colours in their strips & heritage for a long long time. As have Hibs occasionally, with yellow featured in previous 2nd strips I have really liked! But you people with your agendas against “potentially’ what you are implying, sorry but imo you are pathetic wee inadequates, Griffiths never known as sharpest tool in box but plays for tic, zoomers giving it flag this & that are as well in weedge! I don’t do it but have no problem withHibs or even the ticusing those colours, cos like it or not whatever your upbringing these colours are part of Hibs history, that’s COLOURS no religious drivel.

Quote Originally Posted by Canon Hannan View Post
    2 green teams winning at the weekend over their rivals shocker
    Griffiths celebrations at both matches.
    Unhappy Sevco and Jambo supporters.
    Carlsberg weekend!
    Yes, . And unhappy Hibs supporters it would seem

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Exactly. I’ve got no problem with him waiving an Irish flag. I’ve not got a problem with Celtic fans doing it either.
    Neither have I

If Rangers had won and Cummings was in the crowd waving a union jack would people be defending him? Done far more for Hibs than Griffiths so I assume more people would?

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    If Rangers had won and Cummings was in the crowd waving a union jack would people be defending him? Done far more for Hibs than Griffiths so I assume more people would?
    But you're wasting your breath. Some posters on here won't accept that there's two sides to the bigot arse. It only works because they keep feeding off each other. But pointing that out makes you a hun

If you can't see the problem then you're part of it.

I'm going to bring along a flag that is half the red hand of Ulster and half the Israeli flag in honour of Rocky and Lennon just to spice things up.

Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    I'm going to bring along a flag that is half the red hand of Ulster and half the Israeli flag in honour of Rocky and Lennon just to spice things up.
    FWIW I couldn't care less about flags. It's the idiots who wave them to get a reaction that want their heads looking at. Either all national flags are ok or all are not. That's the problem with flags, they're like religion in that they are intended to unite people whereas in reality all they do is divide them.

People seriously get wound up about stuff like this? I'm guessing he's been handed it by a fan at the game and waved it about as opposed to going out of his way to purchase a tri colour from a stall before the game.