Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    It wasn't paid.

These clubs were paid.
    Only because, had they not been paid then hearts would not have been allowed to carry on in the league.

They chose to spend the money on players they could not otherwise afford to pay rather than giving the money they owed to teams like Musselburgh and stenhousemuir where £5k or £10k is a considerable amount in their budget.

Only when forced to by the threat of expulsion from the league have they actually coughed up and paid these. Not because it was the right thing to do or because they were ashamed of their actions, it was pure self-preservation

There's a good reason they have to overspend to meet success. They are cack-handed flumps. Any other Scottish clubs outwith the OF rifling eighty to a hundred million through their books in eight years would have won more than two Scottish Cups.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    My apologies, just did the checking, It was Big Hearts community trust funds that were resting in HOMFC's bank account. £34k of it to be exact.
    You have nowt to apologise for BH.

Lies lies lies and they continue with the new mega stand. There was little or no chance of it being ready and they knew this so they lied to the spfl and the other teams in the league.

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    That was Big Hearts Community Trust who HMFC owed just over £34k.

It is worth noting that the figure of £28m does not include the £22m DFE swaps, the £18.7m debt forgiveness nor the inter co invoices from Kaunas/Milson for another £5.1m. But, as a Yam told me, "these were all legitimate transaction".

The Lady Haig Poppy Fund...........there's no coming back from that I'm afraid. Thats just wrong.
    And the one I will never ever let them forget about!

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/6106

Quote Originally Posted by kaimendhibs View Post
    http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/6106 Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
    And the lies continue!

Total and utter BS!

The lack of progress is plain to see ..... They are skint

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    And the lies continue!

Total and utter BS!

The lack of progress is plain to see ..... They are skint
    Ach, it's all going swimmingly. They're going to shock us all and move the sheep game to tynecastle tomorrow as planned.

They're holding it back so they can do an announcement on that eclipses even the one about them discovering and then frying the potato.

We'll never keep up.

Ach, it's all going swimmingly. They're going to shock us all and move the sheep game to tynecastle tomorrow as planned.

They're holding it back so they can do an announcement on that eclipses even the one about them discovering and then frying the potato.

We'll never keep up.

It what big teams do apparently!!

Lies and B. S.

It's what they do best, and the funny thing is the average yam sucks it all up.

Absolute mugs.

Quote Originally Posted by proud_and_green View Post
    An exaggeration of yams!

Or perhaps an embellishment of yams.
    A delusion of yams?

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    An empty vessel of Yams

A shareholding of yams.

A shame of hearts supporters

As regards the 'big team' nonsense, I always just ask them to give me the first two lines of the Hearts song and then let it sink in.

Line two is "There's a wee fitba team that aye makes its mark".

Shot by their own gun.

Hibs are a beautiful club. End of story.

Hearts are a joke, we know it most other clubs now see it and deep down their fans know it. All their players also know it.

"Everything that was due to be delivered by 9th September will still be delivered by then, with the exception of the installation of the seats"

What a pile of bullcrap ..... its blatantly obvious from the most recent pictures from the site that they are miles from being in a position to install the seats, even if they had any, so unless the non delivery of the seats made them decide to concentrate their efforts away from installing the decking the assertion that the stand would be ready to accept paying punters by the 9th was at best pure fantasy, at worst a bare faced lie.

Either way, its not a position I would like to see my club in. You either admit that you were / are incompetent or that you were simply dishonest with your supporters. Embarrassing either way.
    Last edited by NAE NOOKIE; 09-09-2017 at 10:52 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    "Everything that was due to be delivered by 9th September will still be delivered by then, with the exception of the installation of the seats"

What a pile of bullcrap ..... its blatantly obvious from the most recent pictures from the site that they are miles from being in a position to install the seats, even if they had any, so unless the non delivery of the seats made them decide to concentrate their efforts away from installing the decking the assertion that the stand would be ready to accept paying punters by the 9th was at best pure fantasy, at worst a bare faced lie.

Either way, its not a position I would like to see my club in. You either admit that you were / are incompetent or that you were simply dishonest with your supporters. Embarrassing either way.

Aye, and I'm going to ride Beyonce by the 20th September, everything will be done and dusted by that date with the possible exception of the involvement of Beyonce.

Being such a "big team" (lol) no doubt Murrayfield will be bursting at the seams today. There will surely be another "full house" (lol again) or at least a near capacity crowd of 67,100.

Not sure if it's correct, but did I hear Aberdeen are bringing 7,000 fans for this game today?
    Last edited by emerald green; 09-09-2017 at 01:30 PM. Reason: Typo

Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    Being such a "big team" (lol) no doubt Murrayfield will be bursting at the seems today. There will surely be another "full house" (lol again) or at least a near capacity crowd of 67,100.

Not sure if it's correct, but did I hear Aberdeen are bringing 7,000 fans for this game today?

They'll get the big screens set up at tynecastle for the 375,000 overspill or maybe the council will find them a venue.

Chip sales will go through the roof.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post

They are skint hence the BS spouting from them. Any money made from the Murrayfield experience will go straight to stand fund.

16k Hearts fans at Murrayfield when they were basically giving away tickets. Big team.

Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    Being such a "big team" (lol) no doubt Murrayfield will be bursting at the seams today. There will surely be another "full house" (lol again) or at least a near capacity crowd of 67,100.

Heard on Sportscene that they took 8000.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Aprox £200k in additional ticket sales from today.

Hertz are pish. End off.

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    Aprox £200k in additional ticket sales from today.
    Less the outlay its buttons really. Aberdeen fans must have had fun.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Less the outlay its buttons really. Aberdeen fans must have had fun.
    Even if it IS buttons they still shouldn't be allowed to make extra-money because of a 'problem' THEY created !. A 'problem' (forgot to order the seats ?? - aye right !!) that's as believeable as their 'We're NOT going into administration' statement at the end of the 2013 season that allowed them to cheat relegation and send Dundee down when it should've - by rights - been them !. They llied to the GFA then and there's every chance they've lied on this occasion !. Plus other clubs have played with only 3 stands open - why not them ??

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Even if it IS buttons they still shouldn't be allowed to make extra-money because of a 'problem' THEY created !. A 'problem' (forgot to order the seats ?? - aye right !!) that's as believeable as their 'We're NOT going into administration' statement at the end of the 2013 season that allowed them to cheat relegation and send Dundee down when it should've - by rights - been them !. They llied to the GFA then and there's every chance they've lied on this occasion !. Plus other clubs have played with only 3 stands open - why not them ??
    Because they've sold more STs than their 3 operational stands hold.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post
    16k Hearts fans at Murrayfield when they were basically giving away tickets. Big team.

From what I saw on TV it certainly looked like they filled the East Stand which has a capacity of 10,700

http://www.britinfo.net/T/1127238.htm

Was there another 6000 behind the goals ?

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Any extra money they do make - if any - will just be chucked at the new stand. In saying that, I agree that they should have been made to play their home games in front of three stands.