Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    That some folk on here spend over 5 quid for a bad pie and bovril is amazing,really, 5 quid, when yi kin buy it 200 metres fae the stadium before the game for a couple of quid, mair money than sense. How many great smelling, small queued local bakeries or chippies do you pass on the way. Each tae thur ain ah suppose.
    Is it easier typing in that style with deliberate spelling mistakes than just typing normally?!

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    Is it easier typing in that style with deliberate spelling mistakes than just typing normally?!
    I don't think there is anything cringier than typing in a "Scottish" accent. Do people write like that as well?

It’s weird eh.

I’d have thought it takes more effort trying to work out how to spell that way.

Looks awful when written down and a bit jakey!

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    That some folk on here spend over 5 quid for a bad pie and bovril is amazing,really, 5 quid, when yi kin buy it 200 metres fae the stadium before the game for a couple of quid, mair money than sense. How many great smelling, small queued local bakeries or chippies do you pass on the way. Each tae thur ain ah suppose.
    Well from where I park and approach from Lochend side the answer is zero.

Is it beyond your comprehension that some people like to get to the stadium and take their seat with some refreshments or a snack that they have not either had the time or opportunity to procure prior to the match?

There is also the fact that most types of drinks containers are banned from being taken into the ground.

It’s weird eh.

Jakey is Scots slang. How very dare you.

Simple solution is not to buy the crap they offer. If enough fans boycott the catering stands then the supplier and club will act as it will effect their profit

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    The club will be happy with that arrangement. They have guaranteed income, without the hassle of employing staff.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

I work at a major entertainment venue.

Our food offer is provided by other companies but the offer is ‘curated’ by us depending on the event. The contracts include a minimum rental income plus a profit share agreement, and contractors who don’t measure up don’t get invited back.

I’m sure there are many street food style operations who could do a lot better with the kiosks at ER... and make themselves and the club more money.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Jakey is Scots slang. How very dare you.
    All this talk of pies and bovril, where’s the avocado on toast or almond milk?

Jakey language worked out well for Irvine Welsh.

When trainspotting first came out took me a while to get in to the language

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    It’s weird eh.

awrite mann

Catering is so poor at ER - I'd like to think the club were looking at it.

I think Hibs should consider approaching Greggs to take over..

I want a big pot of hot home made lentil soup on one side and a big pot of good old fashioned stovies on the other.
    £2.50 each.
    Nothing else for sale.

Easy to manage.
    You would sell thousands.
    Would take seconds to effect every transaction.
    Club to share profits.

Leanne I'm waitIng....

Our food offer is provided by other companies but the offer is ‘curated’ by us depending on the event. The contracts include a minimum rental income plus a profit share agreement, and contractors who don’t measure up don’t get invited back.

I’m sure there are many street food style operations who could do a lot better with the kiosks at ER... and make themselves and the club more money.
    That sounds like a sensible arrangement, but I get the feeling that the Club just don't want the involvement.

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Simple solution is not to buy the crap they offer. If enough fans boycott the catering stands then the supplier and club will act as it will effect their profit
    It won't.

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    An even simpler solution is for the club to listen to the complaints and do something about it.

LD has often spoken of the ‘match day experience’ being important to her and the club...it seems on this subject though those words ring rather hollow.

So rather than boycotts with people and kids doing without in an attempt to make a point the club should simply sit up and listen and take some affirmative action.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by IWasThere2016 View Post
    Catering is so poor at ER - I'd like to think the club were looking at it.

I think Hibs should consider approaching Greggs to take over..

Replacing a poor product with a poor product.

LD has often spoken of the ‘match day experience’ being important to her and the club...it seems on this subject though those words ring rather hollow.

The lack of action would indicate that it’s not important to her.
    But then she’s not a fan..........

Ah think its cos ah use quite a bit of slang oan ma mobile, seems tae huv kerried across tae Hibsnet ya bas. Ah find it a bit strange tae.

Quote Originally Posted by hughio View Post
    I want a big pot of hot home made lentil soup on one side and a big pot of good old fashioned stovies on the other.
    £2.50 each.
    Nothing else for sale.

Easy to manage.
    Club to share profits.

Leanne I'm waitIng....
    A good idea but we don't even know if Leanne can make stovies or has a decent soup recipe so it could be a long wait

Ah think its cos ah use quite a bit of slang oan ma mobile, seems tae huv kerried across tae Hibsnet ya bas. Ah find it a bit strange tae.
    Brilliant!!

Impressive that it spells Scots slang so well, I want a jakey phone!

the mild mannered janitor Last Minute's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Yorkshire HFC View Post

The lack of action would indicate that it’s not important to her.
    But then she’s not a fan..........

the mild mannered janitor Last Minute's Avatar

No complaints from any west standers about the prawn sandwiches. Its like a whole other world over there!

It won't.
    It will effect the caterers profit and the amount Hibs get for the contract so yes it will 😂

It will effect the caterers profit and the amount Hibs get for the contract so yes it will
    Hibs get a fixed rent. The caterer being boycotted or otherwise losing sales will not affect that.

Longer-term, there will always be another caterer willing to take on such an arrangement.

Hibs get a fixed rent. The caterer being boycotted or otherwise losing sales will not affect that.

Longer-term, there will always be another caterer willing to take on such an arrangement.

But the price of contract will be based on previous sales. But surely the whole point is to get a new provider to improve quality

Quote Originally Posted by samcrowe View Post
    No complaints from any west standers about the prawn sandwiches. Its like a whole other world over there!
    The pies in the West upper are sound that’s why no one is complaining.

In fact, I’d guess the pies throughout the stadium are generally fine, it’s only a dozen or so folk on here complaining when they probably sell thousands each game.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hughio View Post
    £2.50 each.
    Nothing else for sale.

Easy to manage.
    Club to share profits.

Leanne I'm waitIng....
    Or a wee* tub of macaroni cheese! Magic on a cold match day in the winter...

*nae offence intended

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/arti...e-football-pie

If only they were all like this

Should have said this was at Easter road
    Last edited by Fuzzywuzzy; 11-10-2018 at 05:05 PM. Reason: I'm daft

Sounds like you're the kind of person the club should be speaking with.

The catering and Behind the Goals experience is definitely not "Hibs class", and the third parties that it's contracted out to should be getting told to up their game, and pronto.