View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1004. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

533 53.09%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

447 44.52%
  • In favour.

24 2.39%
Page 1348 of 1480 FirstFirst ... 34884812481298133813461347134813491350135813981448 ... LastLast
Results 40,411 to 40,440 of 44390
    Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    Wasn't he barred from Scottish Football? Sure I heard or read something SR (SFA fit and proper :\ )wrote after all the proverbial hit the fan re DM not being welcome in Scottish Football?
    I don’t think he done anything wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Sauzee16 View Post
    ???

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Why is he called that?
    Minty because of Murray Mints obv.
    Moonbeams because of a quote he made just after we papped them oot the cup 0-3 at Ibrox. He said there was a "massive moonbeam of success" just around the corner. Which turned out to mean he was in the process of hiring Paul Le Guen. That went well.

...said William Boyne, of Larkhall

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    Wasn't he barred from Scottish Football? Sure I heard or read something SR (SFA fit and proper :\ )wrote after all the proverbial hit the fan re DM not being welcome in Scottish Football?

Wouldn't stop the man responsible for World Football's biggest scam, being warmly welcomed back by our governing-authorities/media etc - can see the 'Daily Rectum' headline now -

'EXCLUSIVE - HOW WE (the Scottish-media/courts/lawyers/judges etc) GOT IT ALL WRONG !!'

Our independent, fair minded press will get another feed of succulent lamb.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    ...said William Boyne, of Larkhall

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk
    Officially. But then I forgot about ebt’s. Sorry, I just meant in terms of ruining them.

Even without the EBT's, he ruined them. He ran up debts which were unsustainable. Remember his comment about spending £10 for every £5 Celtic spent.

And he signed Flo.
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 08-03-2018 at 03:33 PM.

Even without the EBT's, he ruined them. He ran up debts which were unsustainable. Remember his comment about spending £10 for every £5 Celtic spent.

And he signed Flo.
    I think he lent the money from the bank and would cover it if the businesses he had never went to pot. He couldn’t afford to pay them back so sold to a guy promising to do so for £1. I always thought he would end up back there because guys like him always find a way in business to get back on track and if the master plan is to stop then in a row he might chuck a load of his own money at it. Flo, what a mystery of a player, unplayable at times at Chelsea (old Trafford springs to mind) and with Norway in 1998 but ultimately a diddy. Bad money well spent.

The last accounts of the group before DM sold them had net Current Liabilities of £21m. When he took them over, that figure was £2.7m.

That's ruining in my book. It's Robinson-esque.
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 08-03-2018 at 03:43 PM.

The last accounts of the group before DM sold them had net Current Liabilities of £21m. When he took them over, that figure was £2.7m.

That's ruining in my book. It's Robinson-esque.
    True. :

Murray back to The Rangers, i don't think this has any legs.

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    Am stumped.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Cachisssskkk! You're here all week!

True he's the architect of the huns dying.

He did everything right did Minty Moonbeams.

p.s. just found this classic vid, enjoy:

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CathroMustStay View Post

Classy... In 1:38 mins he managed 22 effings, 1 male member and 1 lady part

... I'm away for a shower

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbymick View Post
    Am stumped.
    Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Cachisssskkk! You're here all week!
    Captain Hook would run the zombies better than minty moonbeams did. This is prosthetic news!

Weirdly, when I click you tube links from here it diverts to a .swf file instead of the link.

Any ideas why?

This poor chap must have been really disappointed when they put themselves into administration then decided to liquidate the now defunct Glasgow Rangers. I am guessing he probably didn't manage any form of protest to minty at all either despite his excitable demeanour as it was clearly just an overdose of crème de menthe that inspired this wee ditty.

Personally I preferred wee wullie bluenose.

@hibs.net private member Greenfly's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Classy... In 1:38 mins he managed 22 effings, 1 male member and 1 lady part

... I'm away for a shower
    ... still fairly eloquent for a hun, no?

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenfly View Post
    ... still fairly eloquent for a hun, no?

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    🎵🎵There may be trouble ahead........🎵🎵

https://philmacgiollabhain.ie/2018/0...pay-his-debts/

Popcorn time?

Or bullet proof vests required?

Being reported that 3 people verbally abused Scott Sinclair in BA lounge in Glasgow airport. Good news is they were banned from the flight. I can only assume they were severely goaded!

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Being reported that 3 people verbally abused Scott Sinclair in BA lounge in Glasgow airport. Good news is they were banned from the flight. I can only assume they were severely goaded!
    Poor show, you’d have thought there was a better class of Hun in a BA Lounge, obviously not

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    If this was Hibs fans it would be reported as "Sinclair attacked and assaulted". Terminology, eh!

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

Given their experience in the previous season, I would have thought the answer was obvious.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

I asked the same thing on multiple occasions - staggered me that no-one made any sound noise about it......

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    I asked the same thing on multiple occasions - staggered me that no-one made any sound noise about it......
    Thing is, it could be us this year. Will Hibs say anything? The rules are quite clear and they are clearly in breach of them.