Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

They are really feeling the brunt of the Paterson injury, eh?

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    They've got £75 in copper so far, from the wee jar they save it in. The rest has to be sorted.
    That's what the wrest of us would call the charity box so no surprise they've had off with that.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

So because she tells them the prize is worth £20 grand it is?
    Next she will be making a massive donation to the new stand by waiving interest payments on the dosh they already owe her. Wait! How ****ing stupid are they, Budge is taking them for a ride.

I imagine Romanov is green with envy at Anne's ability to rip them off even further than he ever managed.

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Next she will be making a massive donation to the new stand by waiving interest payments on the dosh they already owe her. Wait! How ****ing stupid are they, Budge is taking them for a ride.
    It does look like a smart boat and all that, but 20 grand? Even between six people it's not cheap for a week.

A raffle at £20 a pop might have given the ordinary mugs (sorry, I mean fans) a chance. Would easily sell a thousand plus tickets.....

Smacks of desperation, drop in the ocean(no pun intended) for what they need.

Comedy gold!

Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Noticed her yacht is called the Queen of Hearts! Looked it up on wiki. Definition is - fictional character from Alice in Wonderland, personality explosive, ... tyrannical.

Sent from my SM-T713 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by surreyhibbie View Post
    It does look like a smart boat and all that, but 20 grand? Even between six people it's not cheap for a week.

A raffle at £20 a pop might have given the ordinary mugs (sorry, I mean fans) a chance. Would easily sell a thousand plus tickets.....

Smacks of desperation, drop in the ocean(no pun intended) for what they need.

Comedy gold!

Aye but you get to "play with some of the yacht's toys!"

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    I can see Sir Tom captaining a yacht like a Gunboat 55, not some fancy motorboat.

http://www.gunboat.com/series/previo...ls/gunboat-55/

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    I think it's a good idea.

Anyone know if Rod or STF have something similar?

Rod looks like the sort of chap to have a villa in the Dordogne. I'm not sure about STF.

A weekend on STF deserted island.

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    What next ?....be the manager for a day ?...or better still be the DOF and get you get 3 post its to send to the manager during the game.
    This is absolute gold.......
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

Parahandy anyone? No difficult to pick out Potter and Father Dougal even then.

And for just an extra £51 a month Pledge Jim Bowen will have Cathro and Levein tow the yacht tae yer hoose and shout, "Ooh, look what you could have won!!!"

Quote Originally Posted by Biggie View Post
    What next ?....be the manager for a day ?...or better still be the DOF and get you get 3 post its to send to the manager during the game.
    This is absolute gold.......
    Build your own stand? One where the council manufacture a way to give you the site free, ignore all the usual building warrants and health and safety nonsense then you just crack on at throwing up a structure for 400,000 people to sit in.

Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    Eating canapés with your pals and Hearty Harry in the shannest wee changing room ever built, followed by dinner with Budge and then drinks in the Robertson 'lounge' next to the Calor gas heater sounds like an awful weird night out in all honesty.
    That sounds like an episode of "Bottom"

Quote Originally Posted by SquashedFrogg View Post
    "The Skipper and Stewardess will provide attentive service, prepThe Skipper and Stewardess will provide attentive service, preparing breakfast and lunch or dinner each day"

No yams, not both, just one or the other
    £20k for HALF board ffs..bet the drinks are extra 😂

I reckon you could hire a bigger boat (inc crew) for about £10k for a week in June. She's taking them for a ride.

She's also taking charities for a ride. This kind of prize could be auctioned at a charity event to raise money for a good cause - but oh no, Hertz are ripping them off again.

No surprise, eh?

A silence auction
    Did they not start this in February?

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    http://www.newwavesailing.com/yacht.php?id=28

I very much doubt it's mrs Budges yacht .

Its run by a company that time shares boats. Maybe she owns a few weeks of the tub.

You'll end up stranded at the harbour with something resembling bully's special prize instead of this luxury yacht. Meanwhile they'll be off with your £20k in a suitcase.

It's the hearts way. Don't trust them.

Some of the comments on brokeback are hilarious. They are all buying into this and 'big time'.

The comment about Grant Holt and his turning circle was pretty funny. That'll be the same player that tore your Greek ballack a new one in the replay?? Think he may even have returned quick enough to put one in the net!

I really do think this reeks of desperation as they don't have the funding in place for the new mega 'smaller capacity still than ER' stand.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    And for just an extra £51 a month Pledge Jim Bowen will have Cathro and Levein tow the yacht tae yer hoose and shout, "Ooh, look what you could have won!!!"

Keep out of the black & in the red. You don't get nothing for 2 in a bed.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Why are Hearts perpetually asking for money?

If they spend outwith their means again just to match us again this season I'll be raging.

All aboard the HMS Begging Bowl!

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    I reckon you could hire a bigger boat (inc crew) for about £10k for a week in June. She's taking them for a ride.

She's also taking charities for a ride. This kind of prize could be auctioned at a charity event to raise money for a good cause - but oh no, Hertz are ripping them off again.

No surprise, eh?
    I was sad enough to go and check this out. A bigger boat (24m) and a crew, fully catered can be hired for €18k but that is for two weeks in the Aegean/Ionian touring the Greek islands. So that is a bigger boat for twice as long AND fully catered for about £5000 less than they're estimating 🤔

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    This is what big teams dae!
    Thank God I am a Hibbie. GGTTH

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    http://www.newwavesailing.com/yacht.php?id=28

I very much doubt it's mrs Budges yacht .

Its run by a company that time shares boats. Maybe she owns a few weeks of the tub.
    Exactly what i thought! Even if she does have a majority interest in the boat/company anyone can hire it at anytime at much better rates. I love the lunch or dinner scenario though. Reminds me of being a kid & not allowed anything else to eat until you've finished your carrots. What do you mean you want dinner, you just finished lunch 7 hours ago!!

If I was a yam I'd be worried there was fundraising going on to fund the new stand. Thankfully I'm not and I'm not worried either.

Remember we were told that Romanov flew in to Edinburgh on his "private jet"- turned out to be Ryanair ! The yams will swallow anything such is their dillusion.

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    Remember we were told that Romanov flew in to Edinburgh on his "private jet"- turned out to be Ryanair ! The yams will swallow anything such is their dillusion.
    That's Allisbarry reporting for you. He facilitated all the Romanov lies, along with the rest of the Edinburgh "establishment" and is only too happy to tell bare-faced porkies for the current regime. Tosh like "self-sufficient" and "Hearts new EUFA compliant stand", are bread and butter to him and the sparryheids lap it up - best leave them to it. They get quite angry if you explain reality to them..