Page 35 of 229 FirstFirst ... 2533343536374585135 ... LastLast
Results 1,021 to 1,050 of 6852

Thread: Best tv

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Early Doors from Craig Cash of Royle Family fame, understated genius.
    A fabulous piece of work - I've rewatched it so many times I almost know it by heart and I still laugh. So many familiar faces (now) and a fabulous rendition of Angels near the end.

For those I us who watched S.O.A what did you all think and do you get to watch all 7 seasons? I do enjoy person of interest Ncis Ncis La also got into the ******* executioner on history. Have to say though i do enjoy gold rush as well on disvovery

Quote Originally Posted by GlesgaeHibby View Post
    National Treasure with robbie Coltrane and Julie Walters hs been superb so far
    It has indeed.

Series 2 of Colony is to return next year starring josh holloway ( Sawyer from Lost )

Secret & Lies series 2 starts in a couple of weeks.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Series 2 of Colony is to return next year starring josh holloway ( Sawyer from Lost )

Secret & Lies series 2 starts in a couple of weeks.
    Secrets & Lies is this week mate.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Secrets & Lies is this week mate.

Ahh cheers for that

Quote Originally Posted by pontius pilate View Post
    For those I us who watched S.O.A what did you all think and do you get to watch all 7 seasons? I do enjoy person of interest Ncis Ncis La also got into the ******* executioner on history. Have to say though i do enjoy gold rush as well on disvovery
    All 7 series are on Netflix. Soa is great at the beginning and slides to good by the end.

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    All 7 series are on Netflix. Soa is great at the beginning and slides to good by the end.
    The ending for me was the only way it could and should have ended. I watched every series on its original run on 5usa. I also watched the devil's ride on discovery written by Eric bischoff that was pants. Interestingly Kurt Russel has written a series in regards to how samcro started its taking us back to the beginning

Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post
    From what I've read, I don't think they are. I would've thought that would have made more sense.
    Also read that STD (cant help calling it this) will follow the modern trend for a novelistic structure. No random episodes where people can watch and see a self contained story, as you might have done with Next Generation for example. I'm happy with that if they have a good story to tell

Quote Originally Posted by Tyler Durden View Post
    Also read that STD (cant help calling it this) will follow the modern trend for a novelistic structure. No random episodes where people can watch and see a self contained story, as you might have done with Next Generation for example. I'm happy with that if they have a good story to tell
    Yeah, I also think they're only doing 13-episode seasons which should keep it interesting. The best Star Trek stories are those that arc across several episodes, so makes sense to do it that way. Very hard to tell a compelling story in 45 minutes.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Judging by some of the other things you've liked you should have a wee go at Orphan Black, a bit of an acquired taste but, I'm quite enjoying it.
    Just watched the first 2 episodes with the Mrs. We both enjoyed it. Thanks for the tip.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Just watched the first 2 episodes with the Mrs. We both enjoyed it. Thanks for the tip.
    Halfway through season 3 and still liking it.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    Westworld tonight on Sky Atlantic was superb!! Can see this getting even better!
    I thought it was good as well. Interesting idea and looking forward to the next one.

Might have been mentioned already, but Hunted on C4 is a good watch.

Quote Originally Posted by pontius pilate View Post
    The ending for me was the only way it could and should have ended. I watched every series on its original run on 5usa. I also watched the devil's ride on discovery written by Eric bischoff that was pants. Interestingly Kurt Russel has written a series in regards to how samcro started its taking us back to the beginning
    Ending was perfect however the quality of the story declined by the end. Enjoyed it massively.

Just watched the first episode of Westworld

Seriously WTF is this about ??

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Where has Tatiana Maslani been until this show, god bless her! ;-)

Have you seen the film?

Quote Originally Posted by patch1875 View Post
    Have you seen the film?
    Didnae ken there was a film.

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by patch1875 View Post
    Have you seen the film?
    A classic! Hoping for big things from the show.

Luke Cage is decent and worth a watch as is stranger things though imagine most have seen this by now

Didnae ken there was a film.
    Andy, watch the film first, its cinematic genius, Ive got so much to watch that the tv series isnae atop my list but, From what i hear its swell! ;-)

As others have said, watching the film will help explain the setting/context, although with it being a TV series, we're obviously in for a deeper analysis of whichever of the various themes the writers choose to explore.

A very brief description of the film would be - it's set in a futuristic imagining of what adventure tourism might be like - historical settings/scenarios populated by androids with whom the tourists can interact. One of the most popular (probably because of the ability to cater for a plethora of otherwise unsavoury vices) is the "Wild West".

I really liked the first episode and I'm looking forward to seeing where the series goes. Will try and watch the second episode tonight.

Andy, watch the film first, its cinematic genius, Ive got so much to watch that the tv series isnae atop my list but, From what i hear its swell! ;-)
    Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post
    As others have said, watching the film will help explain the setting/context, although with it being a TV series, we're obviously in for a deeper analysis of whichever of the various themes the writers choose to explore.

A very brief description of the film would be - it's set in a futuristic imagining of what adventure tourism might be like - historical settings/scenarios populated by androids with whom the tourists can interact. One of the most popular (probably because of the ability to cater for a plethora of otherwise unsavoury vices) is the "Wild West".

I really liked the first episode and I'm looking forward to seeing where the series goes. Will try and watch the second episode tonight.

Cheers guys Il try see if i can watch the film, Even though i didn't understand it i still enjoyed it if that makes sense

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    started watching Westworld
    The get down on Netflix is good
    Im also enjoying Hunted on C4

Just watched ep1 of s2 of The Missing, outstanding tv, looks like it'll be just as good as s1.

Where you watching this on Hutch ?

It was on BBC1 on Wed night, BBC iPlayer is your friend.

Recent BBC dramas have been superb, this, Peaky Blinders, Ripper Street, Undercover and The Fall to name but a few.

Just stumbled across designated survivor on Netflix. A political thriller starting kieffer Sutherland and Michelle q amongst others. Good effort so far currently on episode 4

Anyone watching Suits? In to season 2 and really enjoying it. Easy watching but clever st the same time - a difficult combo but it nails it

The Exorcist started on SyFy tonight, was watching the Barca game so not had a chance to see if it was any good yet.