Thread: Dare we dream ?

@hibs.net private member cheltenhamhibee's Avatar

Dare we dream ?

Not wishing to be a jinx, but do you think like me think this best chance we have had in many many seasons to win the SC ? i'm really starting to believe its oor year
    Last edited by cheltenhamhibee; 07-02-2010 at 02:45 AM.

First Team Breakthrough Greenway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cheltenhamhibee View Post
    Not wishing to be a jinx, but do you think like me think this best chance we have had in many many seasons to win the SC ? i'm really starting to belive its oor year
    STOP Dreaming right now......., it's only going to jinx everything.

We don't have a chance, I'll all come apart very soon, we've just been lucky, we're really not very good.

There that should sort it.

Now lets have no more of that.......

Quote Originally Posted by Greenway View Post
    STOP Dreaming right now......., it's only going to jinx everything.

We don't have a chance, I'll all come apart very soon, we've just been lucky, we're really not very good.

There that should sort it.

Now lets have no more of that.......

Allow me to say this in advance to avoid the agony of saying it later.

"There's always next year".

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Can we close this thread?

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    Can we close this thread?
    True dat...if this was facebook, I would like this! lets just look at the positives so far... least the filthy boys down the road haven;t got as far as us.

Not wishing to be a jinx, but do you think like me think this best chance we have had in many many seasons to win the SC ? i'm really starting to believe its oor year
    The best chance we had in years was 2006.

As of now, Killie, Dundee, Dundee Utd, Aberdeen, Celtic and Rangers are still in the cup. All capable of putting a spanner in the works.

I think this will be one of the toughest years to win the damn thing.

In previous years one or both of the Old Firm have gone out as have Dundee Utd & Aberdeen, they are all still in it this year.

Lets hope the draw is kind to us again on Wednesday and take it from there.

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post

In previous years one or both of the Old Firm have gone out as have Dundee Utd & Aberdeen, they are all still in it this year.

could do with the old squirm going out or at least one of them,need a good draw on wednesday however with the team we have i do fancy our chances to go to any ground.

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    No, no, no. Consign yourself to the fact that we'll never win the cup as it makes life so much more stress free!

p.s any Jambos reading in, you're absolutely ****ting yourself about Hibs winning the cup aren't you, nothing else from now until May to interest yourself I suppose though (expect wondering where you'll find £17m quid)

Given we can beat any team on our day...but have proved we can also lose to any team on a given day...LIVI anyone

then there is a long way to go...a home draw and some SPL pairings in the draw (us excepted) would be handy though

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar

So far the draw has been kind.

We have possibly the best squad in a few years with a mix of youth and experience.

Stay clear of injuries and suspensions for the key players.

Yes we have a chance however the amount of times I have said that in the last ten years is staggering.

Beep beep beep

Wee birdie tells me as its now the Qaurter finals the hot and cold ball will be introduced, So theres every likelyhood we will draw the Uglys home or away.

Not really.

We've had two good home draws. Won both games easily. Why does this make it a better chance to win the Cup than any other year where we are the quarter finals?

The OF are both still in.

A quarter final draw away to Rangers or Celtic and suddenly its as difficult as it gets.

If we are 3-0 with 5 mins to go in the Final against Ross County then I might (might) just be thinking it's "oor year"!

Quote Originally Posted by Jaz View Post

If we are 3-0 with 5 mins to go in the Final against Ross County then I might (might) just be thinking it's "oor year"!
    Rookie error. That would be 5 minutes plus stoppage time. Plenty of time to f*** it up

If we win the bloody thing I'll be waiting for weeks afterwards for some technicality to emerge calling the result into question!

Hibs and the Scottish just don't go.

No way will we win it ,we will crash and burn .

Awfi thread by the way

Hope yer right

if we win the cup ......what will the yams have to sing about?

Quote Originally Posted by Jaz View Post
    Not really.

Who's in goals?

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    if we win the cup ......what will the yams have to sing about?
    If <when> we do win the Cup.......everything changes!!

If we are 3-0 up with 5 mins to go in the Final against Ross County then I might (might) just be thinking it's "oor year"!

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Who's in goals?
    Me!

if the draw comes up

rangers v celtic
    dons v utd
    hibs v ross county

i still dont think we'll win it

Nope. You've blown it. Big time.

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post

the auld firm are nowhere near as strong as they have been in previous years, aberdeen are gash the now, are the arabs that hot either ? just think that this is our best chance ages

never heard so much pessimisstic rubbish in my life, next it'll be gypsy curses for no buying bloody heather !!!! or we cannae win it cos there's a Y in the day

At least we're still in the cup, unlike the Yams.

While I'm on that subject, Fat Jeff Knew.

Well by the law of averages we will win it sometime. But not in my lifetime. We always seem to be quite innovative when it comes to the Scottish Cup, finding new ways to bugger it up.

The best chance we ever had of winning it was that year where all we had to do was win 5 games in a row and it was ours. I still cant believe we blew it.

First Team Regular southfieldshibby's Avatar
    yes. we will win it.

How you can say after 2 easy home ties that this could be our year!!! We've had better chances in the past with better teams than we've got just now... It's looking like one of the strongest 1/4 finals and 1/2 finals for many a year.....

Can we win it????? Yes of course we can...

Will we win it???? Every chance not