Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Weather

Dreich and dark. A good game of football to lift the mood

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Weather has been pretty bad in LA for a few weeks - lots of rain and cooler temps. I was laughing during 3 weeks in South America that we missed it but a thunder storm fried a couple of amps in our home theater system. Must remember to unplug it all the next time we take off.

It's been much cooler at the tennis near Palm Springs too. Last weekend I wore a thin fleece and hat at night. The weather would have been ideal for Andy Murray had he not been afflicted with his hip problems. He always looked like he struggled with the heat here. I saw his mum while we were leaving the Hyatt last Monday and was gutted I didn't have a Hibs jersey on.

Parked up outside Easter Road just now, it's raining now and hardly and sign of lying snow. No issues with the game being on.

Weather is fine on the walk. Spitting down, no wind. Pitch should have a zip about it which will suit us more than them.

Stj v st mirren postponed.

The pitch hasn't been great recently, good job there's no game for over a fortnight after today

Quote Originally Posted by davhibby View Post
    The pitch hasn't been great recently, good job there's no game for over a fortnight after today
    I wonder if there’s any plans to install/invest in a hybrid?

It better be on

I'd be extremely psissed off if I stayed up to 2am to see the game on Hibs Tv, and it was called off!

Quote Originally Posted by Forza Fred View Post
    It better be on

I'd be extremely psissed off if I stayed up to 2am to see the game on Hibs Tv, and it was called off!
    There’s not even a pitch inspection planned so you can rest easy.

Not a spot of snow left on hoose roofs in EH8 which is a mile from the stadium.
    Rain continues to fall.
    A machine for suckin' up water oot o pitches would be very useful for fitba teams.

A day of slide tackles!! Loved playing in this weather

Quote Originally Posted by sauzee=legend View Post
    A day of slide tackles!! Loved playing in this weather
    Could be the wrong ref for this (Clancy)????

Dunfermline Vs Dundee Utd just been called off. Not long left Dunfermline myself and the weather no worse through there

Raining hard noo at the stadium.
    Wish ah'd brought ma brolly.

This should be called off

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Why?

Because it’s raining?

Because travel conditions are dangerous

I've just driven from Ayr to Edinburgh, breezed through. No danger on that journey.

According to reports I don’t think they are that bad to be honest.

Don’t travel then.

We’re really soft in this country when there is a bit of bad weather.

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    Don’t travel then.

We’re really soft in this country when there is a bit of bad weather.
    Already have smarty pants.

Chill out.

Quote Originally Posted by H18 SFR View Post
    Chill out.
    Am fine thanks.

Rain still raking it doon in Leith
    Swimmin' doon tae Easter Road fur the big game
    Status Quo record playin' in the stadium at mo, "Rainin' All Over The World"
    Last edited by CMurdoch; 16-03-2019 at 01:17 PM.

Is the game still on? It's just that Iv seen a few fans headin away from the stadium.

🤣 no they aren't.

Better tell my husband to stop working the taxi tonight cause it's a wee bit rain 🤣

Edit. Just saw post below, will take that back, obv causing a problem in places
    Last edited by Albanian Hibs; 16-03-2019 at 01:25 PM.

@hibs.net private member PeeKay's Avatar
    M8 closed east-bound at Whitburn - so maybe you have a point from a Motherwell perspective at least.

Quote Originally Posted by PeeKay View Post
    M8 closed east-bound at Whitburn - so maybe you have a point from a Motherwell perspective at least.
    That was a car crash

M8 eastbound is stopped due to a multi vehicle crash, dunno if it was weather related though.