Score predictions v Molde

I'll go 3-1............

If we can get one in the away leg will have a good chance of getting through

2-0 Hibs with Stevenson grabbing both goals.

I’ve got a feeling the players will want to win it for McGinn. I’m going for 3-0 hibs.

United we stand here....

I think we'll struggle although I said that against Asteras Tripolis too so hopefully I'm wrong again.

I just think the loss of McGinn will be too much for us.

2-1 Molde.

1 nil to Hibernian. hard fought second leg, but we are capable of scoring anywhere. we might just squeeze through again.

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar
    2 nil to Hibs half time

2 - 1 ft.

I’m hoping I am proven wrong but unfortunately think Molde will just about nick it. Erling Braut Håland could be the difference maker. Need to stop the supply towards him.

3-2 Molde

Absolutely no idea. How we will cope without SJM remains to be seen, our energy and dynamism in midfield will drop considerably in his absence and I don't see a tackler or hustler worth the money in Mallan or Slivka, that basically only leaves Marv to do that job, but IMO if its a fast paced game I'm not convinced he has the ability to do it for 90 minutes any more.

Molde are obviously a bit of an unknown as well, I'm not sure exactly where Norwegian football stands in the great scheme of things, but I imagine they would measure up pretty well to the likes of Sevco or Aberdeen, which means we are in for a tough match.

In short nae idea, but if we can come away without losing an away goal or at worst with a 2 goal lead I'll be more than happy.

2-1, Kamberi and Boyle

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    3-1 Hibs after conceding an early goal. Mallan, Kamberi and Hanlon.

@hibs.net private member Callum7's Avatar
    2-0 Hibs

Was Hibs.net not loading for anyone for the past hour? Or was it just my phone telling me to go to sleep.

1-1 and we’ll get a penalty 73 min.

Quote Originally Posted by Callum7 View Post
    2-0 Hibs

Was Hibs.net not loading for anyone for the past hour? Or was it just my phone telling me to go to sleep.
    Yeah I couldn't get on.....
    Didn't realize how addicted I was !

Can see a draw of some sort.

2-1 either way.

Don’t know why I think this, as I’ve not seen them play, but I don’t think they’ll be as good a side as the Greeks.

No McGinn changes things so much. We’ll need to find a different way of playing.

2-1 Hibs.

4-2 Hibs

PSN ID: Spanish_Kebab
    3-0 Hibs. Lennon is back in the dug out

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    2-1 Hibs and we'll get some sort of positive result in Norway to take us through.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Not sure of a score, on Facebook folk saying that Bogdan is a doubt tonight, something to do with his hip/groin area?

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Not sure of a score, on Facebook folk saying that Bogdan is a doubt tonight, something to do with his hip/groin area?
    He has, its in the EEN. Something happened on Sunday, which explains why he stopped taking the goal kicks nearer the end of the game.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    His hip's giving him grief and is apparently out tonight.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    I reckon we'll win, or at least we should. 3-1 I'd say.

Yes we've lost McGinn but we have 10 full internationals in our squad (granted not all will be playing) and from what I can see they have very few. Without seeing them that gives me an idea of what sort of quality we're up against - say Motherwell or St Johnstone level.

I think we will leak a couple of goals. Clean sheet v. 'Well was a rarity and was fortunate. If Johnson from lowly Gateshead can come close to scoring two or three, then their boy wonder up front must be a good bet to score if he turns out as good as folk are suggesting. Uncertainty over how we play without SJM, or rather the unfamiliar set-up minus SJM (Lennon will make sure the players are certain about the set-up and their roles), leads me to be pessimistic about our threat going forward, but I'll take Mallan to score at least one from a free-kick.

A 2-2 draw? It's 13/1 on 888 but 3-3 is 50/1 and worth a wee punt for fun.

Could be another great night, 1st goal crucial, whoever gets it will probably go on to win the game?
    Still will go for 2-1 for the Cabbage!!!

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    With NL back in the technical area, I'm going for 4-2 to the good guys. With a 2-1 loss away.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    2-0 Hibs with Stevenson grabbing both goals.
    Put the bong doon - ye've done enough........

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    2-0 Hibs