Is Petur Knudsen Worth a Look?

I was really impressed with Knudsen last night. He is quick, skillful, hardworking and brave.
    Looked in a different class to his teammates and is only 20 years old.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by mim View Post
    I was really impressed with Knudsen last night. He is quick, skillful, hardworking and brave.
    Looked in a different class to his teammates and is only 20 years old.
    Was he the pacey one who passed his man more than a few times? He looked really good on the ball.

Quote Originally Posted by SRHibs View Post
    Was he the pacey one? He looked really good on the ball.
    Was that the number 16? If so he did look good.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Number 16? If so I'd definitely say worth a look. Even if it was only one game I thought he looked decent.

We had a chuckle at their number 13.

I've never seen a man look more like a Levein summer signing than him.

Huge, glaikit, European and pish.

Wore no.16. Gave Boyle a torrid time, showed good vision and touch, and scored their free kick...hard to tell how good (or not) he is in that team but I liked the look of the laddie - the only decent footballer in their team - and said similar. Possibly worth a wee trial period in the green.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by vuefrom1875 View Post
    Was that the number 16? If so he did look good.
    Couldn’t really make out the number from where I was but it must’ve been him.

Sure Lennon will be watching him in second leg

I thought he looked decent as well. Having said that, looking at his career stats on the flashscore app he appears to be a regular sub for the Faroese under 21s. Surely he can't be that good if he can't get a game for their under age sides?

Suppose we'll get another look at him next week. If he does well again might be worth looking at in a trial.

Yeah it’s their number 16, thought he played well. Definitely worth a try IMO

Quote Originally Posted by Big_Franck View Post
    I thought he looked decent as well. Having said that, looking at his career stats on the flashscore app he appears to be a regular sub for the Faroese under 21s. Surely he can't be that good if he can't get a game for their under age sides?

Suppose we'll get another look at him next week. If he does well again might be worth looking at in a trial.
    I'd actually take that as a positive if he is also being recognised at international level as a youngster, for all it's a traditionally poor international team (they've actually been a LOT better this past few years).

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post

Few of them reminded me of that Lithuanian builder Hearts played at Right Back for a while. Think his name was Barasa or something like that? Absolutely dreadful.

@hibs.net private member Johnny_Leith's Avatar
    Would he be cup tied if we signed him?

Was far more impressive than Mallan I thought.

Quote Originally Posted by Higgo View Post
    You have to be joking right? Either that or just stupid. Probably trolling. Fax him back to Kaunas.

Quote Originally Posted by Higgo View Post
    Yeah, other than smacking in free-kicks from 30 yards, scoring 2 goals on his debut, rattling the bar from distance with a thunderbolt, looking tidy in possession, playing some raking passes and bustling about whilst still getting his fitness up, I thought the guy who looked a bit better than the others in a team that lost 6-1 was far more impressive as well.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    I highly doubt this guy would be worth a punt. No harm bringing him in on a trial though if he does well in the second leg.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post

Had to laugh when their lad got sent off. 3 of their players tried to do hibs players. One got sent off and the other 2 were lying on the ground in a heap.

Quote Originally Posted by DexterStJock View Post
    Had to laugh when their lad got sent off. 3 of their players tried to do hibs players. One got sent off and the other 2 were lying on the ground in a heap.
    Lewis absolutely blootered another one of their players just before the red card. Absolutely brilliant challenge.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Lewis absolutely blootered another one of their players just before the red card. Absolutely brilliant challenge.
    Aye, Lewis was never losing that 50/50.

What makes you think this guy would be interested in professional football in a foreign country? He’s probably a plumber enjoying life and a decent level of football in a lovely wee country.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    What makes you think this guy would be interested in professional football in a foreign country? He’s probably a plumber enjoying life and a decent level of football in a lovely wee country.
    I heard he was The Faroe Islands version of Rory McAllister Jim

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Think he'll be oot checking the creels as we speak. Or looking for a whale.

Quote Originally Posted by The Pointer View Post
    Think he'll be oot checking the creels as we speak. Or looking for a whale.
    Theres a few of them in Scotland (sorry couldn't resist)

In a word. No.

None of the Runavik players impressed me last night, we need to look at a higher calibre of player than what was on show last night if we are to fulfill Leeann’s vision of competing in the EL group stages

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Few of them reminded me of that Lithuanian builder Hearts played at Right Back for a while. Think his name was Barasa or something like that? Absolutely dreadful.
    I actually met that guy Barasa when i was pissed and high in Amsterdam a few year ago.
    The guy was standing there in a Hearts training kit. I was just said what the f*** are you wearing that for(laughing my ass off)
    Told me he used to play for them.
    Just told him they were pish...and walked off laughing away. :)

Had a look, he's pish. Next

Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    Had a look, he's pish. Next
    Sometimes it's hard not to look on in awe at the level of intellectualism to be found on Hibs.net.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Sometimes it's hard not to look on in awe at the level of intellectualism to be found on Hibs.net.
    Well if its not intellectual enough for you on here...why dont you go somewhere else???
    Its a forum for christ sake.

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan69 View Post
    Well if its not intellectual enough for you on here...why dont you go somewhere else???
    Its a forum for christ sake.
    As I was saying......