@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar

Nacho Novo (NHC)

Nacho Novo suffers heart attack after Legends game in Berlin.
    http://www.glasgowlive.co.uk/sport/n...heart-14124760

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    I wouldn't wish a heart attack on him, but he was a wee ****ing prick.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    I wouldn't wish a heart attack on him, but he was a wee ****ing prick.
    Falls into the same category as Fernando Riksen

Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    And we wish them nothing but well with their respective conditions. Hopefully Novo will make a full recovery and somehow Riksen can find a turn around in an awful illness which seems to offer none.
    Great players in their day, just a shame it was with Rangers FC but all they were doing was earning a living.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    I disagree, I think ricksen conducted himself a lot better off the pitch than what novo did. Still wouldn't wish it on anyone and hope he makes a recovery

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    I saw him play for Glentoran last year and I was quite surprised at how much weight he'd put on. Still no age at all to be suffering a heart attack and I hope he makes a quick and full recovery.

Nippy wee nyaff on the pitch but didn't mind him. Sometimes we don't half get precious about opposition players who return the abuse they get with the occasional "GIRFUY" of their own.

Hope he makes a full recovery.

Don't wish a heart attack on him but he chose to embrace and play up to the bigotry that goes hand in hand with Rangers when plenty others have just gone and played football.

I probably should take my own usual advice about if you can't say anything nice and all that but truth is I really don't care all that much.

Agree

Don't wish a heart attack on him but he chose to embrace and play up to the bigotry that goes hand in hand with Rangers when plenty others have just gone and played football.

I probably should take my own usual advice about if you can't say anything nice and all that but truth is I really don't care all that much.
    100% concur with all your sentiments mate.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    I disagree, I think ricksen conducted himself a lot better off the pitch than what novo did. Still wouldn't wish it on anyone and hope he makes a recovery
    Was he not done for repeatedly blasting hardcore porn on his laptop during a flight? His condition is awful but I always thought of him as an unsavoury individual.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Couldnt care less.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    Couldnt care less.
    Yet here you are...

If you don't care, surely clicking a thread entitled 'Nacho Novo (NHC)' wasn't a necessary step, let alone passing comment?

I hope he has a full, and speedy recovery, irrespective of his club affiliations. Never nice to see players/former players suffering from ill-health like this, particularly after playing in (what I'm told was) a charity match.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Its a forum, we all have the right to comment whether you like it or not.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Novo and Riksen were representing that old club in a era when, undoubtedly talented players, brought a lot of success but also fully bought into the crass and bigoted “minority” elements in the support - also assisted by lenient (bias) refereeing decisions

Although none of us on here would wish ill health or worse on the rangers players of this era, I can fully understand someone “not caring” - it’s far more realistic than the rose tinted glasses approach

But you don't care...? You're free to post whatever you like, of course - I just can't understand your motivation of taking the time to post that you don't care, when you took the time to open and read the thread. It's at loggerheads with your actions.

I see a thread about an individual/team/topic I genuinely don't care about, I scroll past it (as would most people).

But you're quite right. You do you.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    These events don't half encourage mealy mouthed rot. I'm with PB and Phil on this one. Indifference. In fact I've clean forgotten about his plight even as as I wr....

Novo and Riksen were representing that old club in a era when, undoubtedly talented players, brought a lot of success but also fully bought into the crass and bigoted “minority” elements in the support - also assisted by lenient (bias) refereeing decisions

Although none of us on here would wish ill health or worse on the rangers players of this era, I can fully understand someone “not caring” - it’s far more realistic than the rose tinted glasses approach
    As can I - what I fail to understand is why someone who wouldn't care would go to the effort of passing comment. Just scroll on past, surely.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    You've not commented though really, have you? Just made a stupid remark that's entirely about yourself than the discussion point.

I'm disappointed to have given you the attention you're clearly craving.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    He’s a footballer making a living and pandering to the fans. He’s no saint (that’s an understatement) but I would of course wish him well. To post in a thread like this effectively saying “I don’t care” is the epitome of classlessness.

Even now we have some characters in the squad who you could consider worse than Novo on an ethical level.

Quote Originally Posted by SRH View Post
    He’s a footballer making a living and pandering to the fans. He’s no saint (that’s an understatement) but I would of course wish him well. To post in a thread like this effectively saying “I don’t care” is the epitome of classlessness.

Even now we have some characters in the squad who you could consider worse than Novo on an ethical level.
    Who ?

Quote Originally Posted by Clerie Green View Post
    Who ?
    I’ll let you figure it out. Great player mind.

Quote Originally Posted by srh View Post
    he’s a footballer making a living and pandering to the fans. He’s no saint (that’s an understatement) but i would of course wish him well. To post in a thread like this effectively saying “i don’t care” is the epitome of classlessness.

even now we have some characters in the squad who you could consider worse than novo on an ethical level.
    lthf

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    lthf
    Aye nae bother. He’s Hibs so he’s a saint, you’re right.

Quote Originally Posted by Clerie Green View Post
    Who ?
    My guess is that he is putting forward Marvin Bartley......

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    My guess is that he is putting forward Marvin Bartley......
    Na, Marv is just a man of passion.

Aye nae bother. He’s Hibs so he’s a saint, you’re right.
    Well I've not heard of Saint Nacho, so you're probably right too. Away with your nonsense. Ethics indeed.

Point is people are so blinded by football that they’ll wish ill on someone for his allegiances alone(and being a bit of a bawbag granted), when we have had/have characters just as bad playing for us. It’s just a game.

Nacho Novo is finished in the game. When he was in the game he was a bawbag. Recent illness during a kick about with other Huns doesn't change that. He is still a bawbag.

Fair do’s.

@hibs.net private member FitbaFolkKen's Avatar
    Genuinely surprised at the content of the thread. Hope he makes a full recovery and has no further problems.