Page 134 of 425 FirstFirst ... 3484124132133134135136144184234 ... LastLast
Results 3,991 to 4,020 of 12723

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Tossers at the cinema who have to eat popcorn and drink juice loudly.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Surprised that it's the eating and drinking that's annoyed you there, and, well, not the tossing.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    I hate going to the cinema. Shelling out to sit in an uncomfortable seat, listening to the above annoyance and trying to make out what the mumbling actors are saying is not a good night out IMO.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    I hate going to the cinema. Shelling out to sit in an uncomfortable seat, listening to the above annoyance and trying to make out what the mumbling actors are saying is not a good night out IMO.
    I hate actors full stop.

Gamertag: DrSpaceMonkey PSN ID: ImANeatMonster
    People who think everything has to be about them or have to know what’s going on all the time 😒

Happened twice to me today. Standing in a long queue and the person behind the desk having an extended personal conversation with customer.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    I dont go much excpet with the wee man to the early showing (mini mornings I think its called)......was at the Ocean T vue a few weeks back and we were in screen 8 IIRC and it was brilliant. Every seat was leather, reclined and had a wee swivvel table tab you pulled over once seated. It was a 10 am showing on a sunday so to sit back, recline and plce my coffee and food on a table in front was comfy AF and made up for the fact I had to endure the emoji movie. The hotdogs at vue are also v good.

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Happened twice to me today. Standing in a long queue and the person behind the desk having an extended personal conversation with customer.
    Never live in France if that grinds your gears.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Never live in France if that grinds your gears.
    How about Little France?

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    How about Little France?
    Not genetics again

People who always do something the most awkward way possible. Sometimes I look at a task and think that's so easy no one could possibly do it any other way. Then.........

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    people who sellotape shut internal mail envelopes at work.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    people at work.

Other people on public transport, there are not many better ways to travel than by train, until other people join your carriage! (This might not go down too well but) Particularly folk from the far east who do not appear to need to take a breath for the entire length of their journey and can blether non stop at an unnecessarily loud level.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Other people on public transport, there are not many better ways to travel than by train, until other people join your carriage! (This might not go down too well but) Particularly folk from the far east who do not appear to need to take a breath for the entire length of their journey and can blether non stop at an unnecessarily loud level.

Folk that try their best to fob you off with excuses to try and get freebies.

Another language one ............ folk who answer a simple question with “D’you know what ? .......” It’s as annoying as answering a question with ‘So’ at the beginning.

People calling the toilet "the bog"

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Catching up on a thread and seeing loads of deleted posts. I’m nosy. I want to know what’s been deleted.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Another language one ............ folk who answer a simple question with “D’you know what ? .......” It’s as annoying as answering a question with ‘So’ at the beginning.
    Starting a sentence with "look" or "listen" particularly favoured by pundits and politicians.

Quote Originally Posted by wpj View Post
    Starting a sentence with "look" or "listen" particularly favoured by pundits and politicians.
    Politicians are the main culprits for diversionary talk. i.e. avoiding the question by answering with "what's really important to remember is....." then talking about something different. The annoying thing is they think the listeners are so stupid they actually swallow their drivel.

People who complain about traffic at peak times and say they are stuck in it. Do they not realise that they are actually part of the traffic and the cause.

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    Little f*****s who think it's alright just to take what they want.

Bought a Vespa last week and the next day had to go down to Derby for the week for the father in laws funeral. Came back to find it had been stolen from our private underground car park. Not sure of the how's or why's yet and waiting on the arreststing officer calling. Luckily threy caught the two cretins so I'll be pushing to prosecute. Don't hold out much hope of getting the money back for retrieval from the recovery agency out at Loanhead and whatever the cost of the damage is though.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    People who complain about traffic at peak times and say they are stuck in it. Do they not realise that they are actually part of the traffic and the cause.
    Likewise folk on holiday who rant about places being "too busy" with tourists.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Likewise folk on holiday who rant about places being "too busy" with tourists.
    A-la .....

"Nobody goes to that restaurant anymore - it's too crowded" - Yogi Berra

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Ladies hen nights and the perception of what is acceptable.

Just seen pictures on Facebook of a hen night where they all strapped dildos to their heads and were playing hoopla.
    One of them is nearly 60 Ffs.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Folk that cannae take their eyes off their phones long enough to safely cross the road. I was sitting at the window of a boozer at a busy junction on Sat night and the number of ignorant f***wits that caused drivers to slam on their brakes was ridiculous, makes me glad I cannae drive.

People who brake suddenly as they pass a parking space, then put their car into reverse gear, and then expect that your physic powers have enabled you stop and give them enough room to manoeuvre into said space. Today after the guy in front tried this and remonstrated in his mirror for me to reverse I drove right up to his rear bumper and forced him to move on as the traffic backed up. A small victory as well as a pet peeve:-)

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    people who sellotape shut internal mail envelopes at work.
    The way that Sellotape, unless you consciously crimp the end, sticks back on the roll and is impossible to find next time you use it.
    Last edited by Jim44; 16-10-2017 at 07:30 PM.

Watching University Challenge, why do a lot of the contestants who get a correct answer have a wee sip of water, yet anyone who gets a question wrong, never takes a drink?

When you’re watching an older tv show and the picture doesn’t fill the whole screen. I don’t understand why it only happens on some shows and not others.

United we stand here....