@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar

Mini pitch invasion from the East

Barely noticed it as I was celebrating, but did anyone see the one man pitch invasion? When SJM scored a drunk guy in the front rows of section 39 hopped over the barriers and started dancing about on the side of the pitch (before the pedants come at me, I ken it's no a pitch invasion!), kinda funny and kinda sad at the same time. No one approached him and he climbed back over after a minute or so. anyway doubt many saw him as SJM had just scored our third

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    He done it for all 3 goals.

Just wish folk widnae dae that,

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    Just wish folk widnae dae that,
    Or possibly bring it to the attention of the beaks!

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    The guy was absolutely hammered. Spent more time wandering around the stands trying to talk and high five strangers than new what was happening on the pitch.

May be wrong but looked like he kept doing the YLT sign at various points despite being a middle aged man 😂

Was quite entertaining observing him though.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Right Said Frank View Post
    The guy was absolutely hammered. Spent more time wandering around the stands trying to talk and high five strangers than new what was happening on the pitch.

May be wrong but looked like he kept doing the YLT sign at various points despite being a middle aged man 😂

Was quite entertaining observing him though.
    I would've thought 'middle aged man' was the spot on demographic for YLT....

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    I would've thought 'middle aged man' was the spot on demographic for YLT....
    Not heard YLT mentioned for years.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Is It On.... View Post
    Not heard YLT mentioned for years.
    Maybe they're known as MALT now?

Don't tell Keith Jackson or tomorrows headlines will read "all 11 Utd players brutally attacked"

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    He done it for all 3 goals.
    😂 I only noticed at the third. I did see him stotting about the stand at half time. Seemed to be well past drunk and heavily intae reeking.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Was this the chap with grey short hair stoating about trying to get everyone to sing, he was sitting in the bottom front tier of the east near the FF end?

He was great fun, I want to party with him!

There were some very drunk people last night. A chap close to us in the East was looking at his feet most of an exciting first half.

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by Fergos View Post
    Was this the chap with grey short hair stoating about trying to get everyone to sing, he was sitting in the bottom front tier of the east near the FF end?

He was great fun, I want to party with him!

Thats the guy. A real Hoot....

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    Thats the guy. A real Hoot....
    Ahhh...a lad who sits near us have experienced him previously at the Hamilton play off game when he was refusing to sit doon.

Och well, takes all sorts I suppose. Hope he's feeling awrite today......

No got a problem with folk being at the game drunk, as long as they behave and don't make it an unpleasant experience for other people. I've been to games before where i've been around folk who have had quite a bit to drink but they've been perfectly pleasant and not caused any bother. Sadly though i've also been at games around drunk folk who act like fannies.
    Last edited by 21.05.2016; 07-01-2017 at 12:50 PM.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 21.05.2016 View Post
    No got a problem with folk being at the game drunk, as long as they behave and don't make it an unpleasant experience for other people. I've been to games before where i've been around folk who have had quite a bit to drink but they've been perfectly pleasant and not caused any bother. Sadly though i've also been at games around drunk folk who act like fannies.
    Some folk don't need a drink to act like a Shireen.

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Some folk don't need a drink to act like a Shireen.
    True!