Thread: Ricky Hatton

PSN ID: Euphoria1875

Ricky Hatton

im watching a press confrence for his fight just now, the guy he is fighting is a bawbag likes

i hope mayweather (or what ever his name is) gets i right good kick in

anyone watching this:yikes!:

its on ssn

I thought the fight was in a couple of weeks or something as I've seen so much hype about it but its not til December 8th, cannae wait though, it should be a cracker.

Mayweather is champ at 5 weights and is unbeaten in something like 38 fights, I really hope Hatton KO's him but I think he might struggle.

Was over in Vegas when his last fight was on, did'nt go to the fight but there was masses of English over supporting him.

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    I thought the fight was in a couple of weeks or something as I've seen so much hype about it but its not til December 8th, cannae wait though, it should be a cracker.

Mayweather is champ at 5 weights and is unbeaten in something like 38 fights, I really hope Hatton KO's him but I think he might struggle.

Was over in Vegas when his last fight was on, did'nt go to the fight but there was masses of English over supporting him.

i hope hatton knocks **** out of him

the guy is a clown, he is wearin a man u top now

Left by mutual consent! RosscoHMFC's Avatar
    Just been watching the Press Conference. Sky had to pull it because of all the swearing . Mayweather was actually ok when he got up to speak but wearing a Man Utd top wont got down too well with Hatton

Quote Originally Posted by livi_hibee View Post
    i hope hatton knocks **** out of him

the guy is a clown, he is wearin a man u top now
    ha ha what a fud, not too sure but I think even the man utd fans like Hatton despite him being a massive city fan, Rooney walked into the ring with Hatton in his last fight in Vegas.

Quote Originally Posted by RosscoHMFC View Post
    Just been watching the Press Conference. Sky had to pull it because of all the swearing . Mayweather was actually ok when he got up to speak but wearing a Man Utd top wont got down too well with Hatton
    Thats quite funny cause the whole purpose of these series of press confrences is just to hype the fight up and attract business for Sky Box Office.

did you see the reception mayweather got from the crowd

I hope hatton delievers a TKO, big-mouthed knobdobbers like mayweather deserve to be floored.

cant wait for it now

just out of interest, do sky repeat the fight sometime on sunday? i had a quick look on the planner and could'nt find it anywhere.
    I know it is on box office costing about £15 on the night but surely they will repeat it later on for free

Quote Originally Posted by hibeg View Post
    just out of interest, do sky repeat the fight sometime on sunday? i had a quick look on the planner and could'nt find it anywhere.
    I know it is on box office costing about £15 on the night but surely they will repeat it later on for free
    It's repeated on Box Office on Sunday so would still cost the £15. Sky Sports usually show the PPV fights around a week later for "free".

@hibs.net private member Pheona's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LunaJLHsauzee View Post
    I hope hatton delievers a TKO, big-mouthed knobdobbers like mayweather deserve to be floored.
    He's not got a hope in hell ......... I put v5000 of my hard earned vcash on him winning. :cool: Kiss of death...

Does anyone know if there will be any decent boozers in Edinburgh showing the fight? dunno if i want to pay $15 to watch it in the house, canny beat watchin a good fight night in the battle cruiser.

hatton will knock him out in the 9th round cmon ricky put that yank on his arse

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Russdoorsfan71 View Post
    Does anyone know if there will be any decent boozers in Edinburgh showing the fight? dunno if i want to pay $15 to watch it in the house, canny beat watchin a good fight night in the battle cruiser.
    I'd imagine all the "boozers" will be shut. Circus Casino at fountain park are showing it. I phoned tonight to check, I'm either going there or my mates are getting it at their flat. Apparently they(the casino not my mates) are putting on drinks promos til half 5.

EDIT: I'd imagine all the other casinos in Edinburgh are showing it too, I just mentioned Circus because it's my local and it's free to join for all those that aren't members.

Not really interested in boxing and I'll no be watching it on Saturday but I hope Ricky Hatton knocks that guy into the middle of next week, I've only seen snippets of him on the 24/7 thing that Sky are doing and he comes across as a right loud mouthed feker.

Quote Originally Posted by deano88 View Post
    I'd imagine all the "boozers" will be shut. Circus Casino at fountain park are showing it. I phoned tonight to check, I'm either going there or my mates are getting it at their flat. Apparently they(the casino not my mates) are putting on drinks promos til half 5.

EDIT: I'd imagine all the other casinos in Edinburgh are showing it too, I just mentioned Circus because it's my local and it's free to join for all those that aren't members.
    The Maybury isn't. It closes at 5, so there's no point since the fight isn't starting til about 4.

Shouldn't think I'll be struggling to find a pub here that is showing the fight, should be a decent one (even if I'll be starting drinking again at 10 on Sunday morning before the Bolton-Wigan derby!)

You might be a Blue, but come on Ricky lad!

Anyone know what time Hattons actual fight starts and not the build-up etc..?

Quote Originally Posted by scott_b_ View Post
    Anyone know what time Hattons actual fight starts and not the build-up etc..?
    4am ish.

Quote Originally Posted by stenhouse hibby View Post
    hatton will knock him out in the 9th round cmon ricky put that yank on his arse
    Could well be. I'm putting dosh on a ko between the 8th and 11th.