Page 22 of 32 FirstFirst ... 122021222324 ... LastLast
    Cathrotharisus - a Jambo orgasm.

"When I humped my sister in the
    Wheatfield bogs I achieved cathritharisus."

Russian Cathroulette
    Blowing your entire annual player budget in the January window for a 1 in 6 chance of beating Hibs in the cup.

Cathroter something you insert into a team that makes opposition fans pish themselves.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

First Team Breakthrough Hibs1969's Avatar
    Things Can Only Get Berra - Catchy electronic ditty from the early 90s. Alt an overhyped throwback to better days. A panic recruitment arising from previous desperate selections, poor performances and even worse results.

@hibs.net private member Callum7's Avatar
    I don't think they know this one.

goalpost
    ˈɡəʊlpəʊst/
    noun
    noun: goal-post
    either of the two upright posts of a goal.

Cathectic - To invest emotional energy in a person. Real word real definition. Defo applies to Budge and Levein.

Cathrowaway - disposable signing made in the January transfer window then discarded months later. Normally a disinterested foreign journeyman, other features of these signings include an ability to take your team from 2nd to 5th in the league and a total lack of bottle or understanding of an Edinburgh derby, however they are known to generate a lot of cash for John Colquhoun.

Milton Keynesian economics - to usher hard times into your club by hounding out a talented and successful manager who happened to have a single bad result against one's greatest rivals, thus forcing him to take the first job that comes his way, normally somewhere like bloody Milton Keynes.

@hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Cathroter something you insert into a team that makes opposition fans pish themselves.
    Outstanding :)
    "We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
    George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08

Clever 😂😂

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Cathrosphere
    That eerie moment when fans go quiet after just seeing their team lose a two goal lead.

Canberra
    1: noun Capital of Australia
    2: verb Dropping a new signing after one game realising they are s***e
    Last edited by snooky; 24-05-2017 at 08:56 AM.

Nanny McPhee

1. A popular family movie from 2005
    2. A helper brought in to nurse your precocious and inadequate manager

How about a second meaning -

Cathroter - a tube inserted into the Tynecastle home dugout in order to deliver pish results?

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    How about a second meaning -

Cathroter - a tube inserted into the Tynecastle home dugout in order to deliver pish results?

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Malaury (Martin)

1: noun Referring to an overlong deal with little benefit.
    2: uses "that Vodafone contract is a proper Malaury"
    3: synonyms Cowie, Lafferty, Esma

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    To Peterhead

A verb indicating the attainment of an advanced state of massive underachievement.

"After last season's performances and results they thought I couldn't make things any worse but then I just went and Peterheaded"

First Team Breakthrough Green Blood's Avatar
    Cathrowaway - an adjective, something that someone says without thinking carefully and is not intended to be serious

Cathrowback - a noun, an earlier version, something from the past

Cathroscopy - a noun, a tube measuring around 5'8" which spouts faecal matter and urine
    Last edited by Green Blood; 31-07-2017 at 05:43 PM.

Penalty shootout:- a descriptive term for the opportunity to completely embarrass yourself and team by punting the ball high over the crossbar into the remaining crowd after the majority had walked out in disgust.

Cathartic : the feeling felt watching a standard grade computer science nerd managing your local rivals into the footballing hinterland whilst giving interviews that crash the Google translate code.

Cathratonic: state that can only be achieved by excess exposure to the "continental style" football of 1 I.Cathro Esq.

League Cup - an annual opportunity for most Scottish clubs to get their hands on an important piece of silverware. For Heart of Midlothian the League Cup is more commonly referred to as the "Diddy Cup" and represents and annual opportunity to play like a shower of diddies, to get hoofed out of the competition and to fail to reacquaint the League Cup trophy with the Tynecastle Trophy Room for the first time since John F Kennedy was the American President.

@hibs.net private member Callum7's Avatar
    goalposts
    ˈɡəʊlpəʊst/
    Plural noun

• two upright posts of a goal that are spread 7.32 metres apart. Please note that they cannot be moved/removed to your satisfaction.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Bjorn Again Cathrolic: Someone who realises that the person who leads them in their day to day life is dragging them down and pisses off to any team to be lead by someone who knows what they're doing.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

"Big Team" ... equivalent or A.K.A - an oxymoron!

In Scottish .. same as a "aye right" a double negative meaning the complete opposite

🤔

Quote Originally Posted by Time For Heroes View Post
    Cathrover: The ability to end a football season by mid February.
    This will be revised to late July in the Yamasaurus 2nd Edition.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    'Cathrover'

The tragic end to a career before the age of 30

It's okay - It's not okay

First Team Breakthrough Green Blood's Avatar
    Cathrotic, the ability to excite the opposition fans

"Sex Offenders Disappointed in Peterhead" - Newspaper reaction to a recent bad defeat suffered by Hearts FC in the wee cup or disquiet suffered by criminals of a certain nature due to their incarceration at the local prison.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    To give good Peterhead

The ability to induce an advanced state of bliss in your rivals by making something quite small and minor into something much bigger and harder than it should be.

See also; anti-climax, shooting over the bar and persistent premature eviction from the League Cup.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Cathtaway: person thrown overboard to lighten a sinking ship.