2 66.67%
  • Dont Want A Game vs A team

1 33.33%
Page 7 of 39 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Mister P
    that sounds promising mate.

deffo get a game for a sunday if possible as i work sats although if the saturday suits everybody else then fair enough

a word of advice, if youre acting as the organiser for this, dont do it through your brother get a number for their organiser as including a middle man only confuses things and slows down any planning........unless your brother is the organiser for them off course.

a request from me:
    how does every one feel about changing to a monday night after this week (first one being on monday 14th august

as the darker nights are comming in quick and fast so were gonna have to meet earlier, again my work stops me doing earlier on a thurs so i asked if everyone could do another day and monday seemed to be the favourite.
    Mondays fine by me.

Gamertag: lewyhfc
    Quote Originally Posted by dixonhfc
    ATTENTION HIBEE LEICSTER

please write up a fixture list for me and ill tell you where i can and cannot be
    U got a PM

oh its LEICESTER ...... HIBEELEICESTER

request for a game

ok lads we have a request for a game in october.

the team and venue are still to be announced but can everybody please confirm on here if theyre up for it/available.

this team are already established and play fairly regularly so Im expecting theyre looking for us to give them a run out/training session so it may well be on the cards that we'll get done over but the main thing for us is to get a proper structure and competative game together and see what weve got so we know what we need to bui;d on.

any new p[layer please let us know if your interested.

edit: also does anyone have access to a set of strips
    obviously there will be expences to be met for booking pitches etc, so erm..........can you talk to yer folks just now and make sure its all cool
    Last edited by Mister P; 06-08-2006 at 12:07 PM.

request for a game

the team and venue are still to be announced but can everybody please confirm on here if theyre up for it/available.

this team are already established and play fairly regularly so Im expecting theyre looking for us to give them a run out/training session so it may well be on the cards that we'll get done over but the main thing for us is to get a proper structure and competative game together and see what weve got so we know what we need to bui;d on.

obviously there will be expences to be met for booking pitches etc, so erm..........can you talk to yer folks just now and make sure its all cool
    I reckon £3 a game would be about enough to pay, well thats what OL do anyway.

I also reckon the posh boy should buy us strips

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    that sounds promising mate.

deffo get a game for a sunday if possible as i work sats although if the saturday suits everybody else then fair enough

a word of advice, if youre acting as the organiser for this, dont do it through your brother get a number for their organiser as including a middle man only confuses things and slows down any planning........unless your brother is the organiser for them off course.
    a request from me:
    how does every one feel about changing to a monday night after this week (first one being on monday 14th august

as the darker nights are comming in quick and fast so were gonna have to meet earlier, again my work stops me doing earlier on a thurs so i asked if everyone could do another day and monday seemed to be the favourite.
    I'm getting the guys email addy 2moro

Quote Originally Posted by ben1875
    I reckon £3 a game would be about enough to pay, well thats what OL do anyway.

I also reckon the posh boy should buy us strips
    who would that be???

request for a game

Im up for it, as long as its not on Hibs game days and the 26th. Sorry ive not been at training btw, i have been to training though!

Quote Originally Posted by Meeko
    Im up for it, as long as its not on Hibs game days and the 26th. Sorry ive not been at training btw, i have been to training though!
    Its on 29th V athletico bilbino (the team that the A team are playing0

well guys to all your dissapointed yours truly is going on holiday at 4am tomorrow and this may be the last chance i get on before i go because i still have to pack and depart to a mates house but never fear in 2 short weeks i will be back so for now dixon wont be worried about getting megged twice in a row but enjoy the football and all that and ill be back at training in a couple weeks c ya lads

Quote Originally Posted by teo_hfc1875
    well guys to all your dissapointed yours truly is going on holiday at 4am tomorrow and this may be the last chance i get on before i go because i still have to pack and depart to a mates house but never fear in 2 short weeks i will be back so for now dixon wont be worried about getting megged twice in a row but enjoy the football and all that and ill be back at training in a couple weeks c ya lads
    Darn, who am i gonna meg now.

Spuds easy his legs are big, looks like i'll just have to have a tussle with dixon instead, they're always fun.

@hibs.net private member Cool_Hand_Luke's Avatar
    request for a game

My dad said it should be ok for me to play

Quote Originally Posted by Cool_Hand_Luke
    My dad said it should be ok for me to play
    mine too....

for anyone else, the rules for getting a game are:

you have to be aged over 65 and accompanied by both parents

Ok heres a wee fixture list...

19/26th or in september v dafc.net (dunfermline) in edinburgh
    29th october v Athletico bilbino (stirlion albion) venue still to be comfrmed
    t.b.c v FFOC (gramos brother)

this soonding alryt?

mind and ask your folk if its ok..........ecspecially mister p and cool luke
    Last edited by hibeeleicester; 06-08-2006 at 09:00 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by hibeeleicester
    Ok heres a wee fixture list...

will be in a few weeks time or in september v dafc.net (dunfermline) in edinburgh
    29th october v Athletico bilbino (dinny ken) venue still to be comfrmed
    t.b.c v FFOC (gramos brother)

this soonding alryt?

mind and ask your folk if its ok..........ecspecially mister p and cool luke
    leave it there for just now, make sure we can pull these off before organising any more

Thats all i attend to arange just now,
    dafc.net game will be 19/26th of august or september

Left by mutual consent! dixonhfc's Avatar
    im in guys definately and even if it clashes with matches id rather play than watch football

I might even have a sponsor lined up to buy us kit

If anybody knows sum1 who will sponsor us gi me a shout
    Last edited by hibeeleicester; 06-08-2006 at 10:05 PM.

I'm available for all.

Hello lads thats me back from holidays.But it means its time to get stuck in with you lot . Read the reports from last 2 sessions and it seems we might still need a goalie, well I'm willing to give it a go (but would prefer to be outfield) if no one else is found.Look forward to seeing youz on thursday.

Thinking about a sponsor?? why not try Lidl?

supermarkets are always good when it comes to sponsoring local football teams, and seeing as Lidl are seemingly after world domination right now, it might be good to give them a shout!

Quote Originally Posted by forestlad
    Thinking about a sponsor?? why not try Lidl?

supermarkets are always good when it comes to sponsoring local football teams, and seeing as Lidl are seemingly after world domination right now, it might be good to give them a shout!
    You going to training and u ok fir the games?
    LIDL dinny have a email adress to contact.
    Last edited by hibeeleicester; 07-08-2006 at 07:19 PM.

A worry about training this week...

:Just got some intel that the pavillion area is gonna be over taken by festival things.....next to ladyboys tent will be a fairground...and my dad is pretty certain judging by the scaffolding stuff lying at the pavillion that somethng will be built between there and further along towards Lothian road end....

I'm gonna take a walk along there 2moro lunch time and possibly find out what the situation is....I'll also look at the possibility of perhaps using Bruntsfield Links....

Also highlighted was the fact that "gypo" type fairgrounds attract neds faster than flies to ***** so we'd have to keep a sharp eye out on belongings.....

I'll report back with any more info I get 2moro

Left by mutual consent! dixonhfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gramo
    :Just got some intel that the pavillion area is gonna be over taken by festival things.....next to ladyboys tent will be a fairground...and my dad is pretty certain judging by the scaffolding stuff lying at the pavillion that somethng will be built between there and further along towards Lothian road end....

I'm gonna take a walk along there 2moro lunch time and possibly find out what the situation is....I'll also look at the possibility of perhaps using Bruntsfield Links....

Also highlighted was the fact that "gypo" type fairgrounds attract neds faster than flies to ***** so we'd have to keep a sharp eye out on belongings.....

I'll report back with any more info I get 2moro

lol let the neds come we got spud lollol
    let me know WHERE and WHEn trainin is before thursday plz lol

emm lidl sounds great mate

i could enquire about asda and maybe some of the youths could bag pack or something to raise money for the strips

Right im off to spain now , ill be back for the next training ,For now SIR (mr) P
    is in charge hes going to sort out the dafc.net match so just ask him aboot everything lol

cheers lewis

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Awright boys

Sorry I've no checked in for a while, my computer buggered up

I used to be a goalie, what yous think of me going in goals?

Quote Originally Posted by Danny_Vanquish
    Awright boys

Sorry I've no checked in for a while, my computer buggered up

I used to be a goalie, what yous think of me going in goals?

personaly i think BOLLOX to you going in goals.

far to capable an outfield player to be missing.

Right im off to spain now , ill be back for the next training ,For now SIR (mr) P
    is in charge hes going to sort out the dafc.net match so just ask him aboot everything lol

cheers lewis
    just for the record.......I KNOW **** ALL ABOUT THIS

as for even having a game

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    personaly i think BOLLOX to you going in goals.

far too capable an outfield player to be missing.
    Cheers mate, legend

Quote Originally Posted by Danny_Vanquish
    Cheers mate, legend
    It's true, exceptional skill

As for DAFC....wasn't even aware a match was in the talk stages....there;s asort of lack of communacado here

oh and I liked to wish young Spudrick a speedy recovery

You going to training and u ok fir the games?
    LIDL dinny have a email adress to contact.
    Work depending.. yes

Though, I'll probably only be available for half of all training/matches given the nature of the shift work pattern I have. I'm already unavailable for training next monday, but fine for tomorrow night, so I look forward to meeting y'all.