• Dont Want A Game vs A team

1 33.33%
Page 37 of 39 FirstFirst ... 273536373839 LastLast
Results 1,081 to 1,110 of 1159

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Quote Originally Posted by teo_hfc1875 View Post
    so whats the regular starting 11 going to be or will that be disgussed(sp) on thursday??
    Aye I think we'll have to discuss the score with the starting 11/squad but if nobody wants to object I'll take the reins unless John wants to keep his place as strategiser

Quote Originally Posted by Vanquinho View Post
    Aye I think we'll have to discuss the score with the starting 11/squad but if nobody wants to object I'll take the reins unless John wants to keep his place as strategiser
    not bothered mate maybe yourself and john should make a team and agree on the best one possible

Quick scan of the fixture list, so how about the proposed fixture of:

Hibs.net B Team Vs FC Livingston GS
    Saturday 11th November 2006
    'Pitch in Edinburgh' (Saughton?)
    10.30am Kick off

Hibs at home, gives you time to play the game and get back for your game, and Livi are at home so gives us a chance to get back through too.

Quote Originally Posted by LiviGS View Post

10.30am Kick off

Hibs at home, gives you time to play the game and get back for your game, and Livi are at home so gives us a chance to get back through too.
    Now that's what you call EARLY!

I am personally up for it but it may turn out to be a bit too sharp for some of our players. However I can't be absolutely certain about that but we'll see what everyone thinks

Now that's what you call EARLY!

I am personally up for it but it may turn out to be a bit too sharp for some of our players. However I can't be absolutely certain about that but we'll see what everyone thinks

A 10:30 KO is common place in supporter's football. If your players can't be arsed to get out of their bed and through to the pitches in time for a 10:30 KO then you're all in the wrong game.

On Saturday we had a game against Partick at Ibrox for a 9:40 KO. A couple of us live in Edinburgh and had to be up at 6am... that's just how it is.

Left by mutual consent! dixonhfc's Avatar
    well depending on rugby fixtures etc i should be able to play and if its on i could make it from saughton to forrester in time to play both lol

look forward to seeing you guys again

and teo

we were discussing team last night and it looks like a 4-3-3 maybe

my lineup
    scoot
    ?? me maybe spud alan dave

jamie danny mikey

bryan zander
    richie

?? could also be jon teo or storar
    but teo and storar are more attacking and would probably replacing either tiring midfielders or bryan and zander

leaves us a good bench also so looking promising

at least thats my viewpoint give me yuour thoughts

Quote Originally Posted by shed7the3rd View Post
    A 10:30 KO is common place in supporter's football. If your players can't be arsed to get out of their bed and through to the pitches in time for a 10:30 KO then you're all in the wrong game.

On Saturday we had a game against Partick at Ibrox for a 9:40 KO. A couple of us live in Edinburgh and had to be up at 6am... that's just how it is.
    but youll find its our game to play when and where WE chose aslong as it coincides with the other teams

and who are you to tell us when to play and whether we should even be playing noone so some consideration and more politley worded posts or stay at livi lions

and getting up at 6am to play isnt exaclty good footballing idea either but that is there choice and I shall NOT criticise their decisions and will you kindly not criticise out opinions

-dixon-

Quote Originally Posted by dixonhfc View Post
    but youll find its our game to play when and where WE chose aslong as it coincides with the other teams

and who are you to tell us when to play and whether we should even be playing noone so some consideration and more politley worded posts or stay at livi lions

and getting up at 6am to play isnt exaclty good footballing idea either but that is there choice and I shall NOT criticise their decisions and will you kindly not criticise out opinions

-dixon-

I'm just telling you how it is. 10:30 KOs are common and are what most teams prefer so they can get back to their town/city to watch their senior team play at 3pm.

I'm just saying that if you can't pull players for that time then you'll find it difficult to get teams to play against.

I wasn't meaning it in a disrespectful way.

Gamertag: lewyhfc

10.30am Kick off

Sounds alryt if we can get a team ill tell you where WE WANT to play....

Also a reminder that there is a game SUNDAY 19TH NOVEMBER in Stirling against Athletico Bilbino.

hl

Quote Originally Posted by hibeeleicester View Post
    Sounds alryt if we can get a team ill tell you where WE WANT to play....

Also a reminder that there is a game SUNDAY 19TH NOVEMBER in Stirling against Athletico Bilbino.

hl

FFS, the guy gave you a suggestion of where to play... he didn't say the game had to go ahead there, did he?

You guys are so set on things going your own way it's almost funny.

Quote Originally Posted by shed7the3rd View Post
    FFS, the guy gave you a suggestion of where to play... he didn't say the game had to go ahead there, did he?

You guys are so set on things going your own way it's almost funny.
    And i told him we will decide

Jesus Christ .Net Players calm the ***** down man, they've told us it's commonplace in supporters football to play early matches and that Saughton was only a suggestion so pull the carrot out of your a*ses man.

Chilllll

Jesus Christ .Net Players calm the ***** down man, they've told us it's commonplace in supporters football to play early matches and that Saughton was only a suggestion so pull the carrot out of your a*ses man.

Chilllll
    V...

You calling me a nerd ya wee diddy?

ROFL

tbh i thought we were most effective with the first 11 we had out, as when we went to 4 3 3 we fell apart but yeh im not bothered

hey cumon guys dont call me Bry bry Bryan will do thanx
    good game guys
    we all playd well, the main thing that iv took from the game as how well we playd as a team for our first match 2 gether
    we will have a strong team and hopefully do well

well playd livi look foward 2 remach

-Bryan-

and cant w8 for rematch or next game
    c u all at shooting parctis eh

YAS! Bryan has finally registered! Drinks all round...orange juice of course

now now leicster its got to be mutial

and shed i understand mate just the emm word choice and tone sounded quite aggressive so just standin up for danny

psst hes a wittle lady boy cant stand up for umsel

i just feel this quote from msn needed posted up
    we may have a poofter umongst our ranks

Storar auto-message: writing poems

quick shedule update

game v dafc.net is OFF,,,,,,they cant get a squad

proposed game v Athletico Balbino on 11th nov @stirling
    proposed game V Athletico Balbino on 3rd dec @ edinburgh

return match in edin V livi....canny mind proposed dates

training at meadows is now off....looking to find a hall/floodlit place (any ideas, feel free to suggest them)
    Last edited by Mister P; 26-09-2006 at 09:32 PM.

Crossed wires somewhere perhaps?

Up the thread somewhere it says you've a game on Sunday 19th November against Stirling, but above you have a game down on Saturday 11th November against Stirling.

If its the 19th then we could get the rematch, if not then we can look at something else.

P.S. Just ingore the other Livi lads.

Crossed wires somewhere perhaps?

Up the thread somewhere it says you've a game on Sunday 19th November against Stirling, but above you have a game down on Saturday 11th November against Stirling.

If its the 19th then we could get the rematch, if not then we can look at something else.

P.S. Just ingore the other Livi lads.
    Its the 19th

Guys
    the first chance i have had to post since Sunday. First of all can i say well done to the management time for arranging the match and esp to Mr P for getting everyone there.

I thoroughly enjoyed the match although i have to be honest and say that it was me who slipped and lost the ball for the second goal, hands are up. I think in future (if selected) i will be playing at the back. I dont have the legs for midfield anymore.

Being the oldest, but definately not the wisest, i thought that once we got going i thought all the guys who played were great, heads never went done and we didnt argue with each other, which for me is a bonus because thats when teams sense the fear.

I must pass on a special thanks to SCOOT because without him on Sunday we would of been beaten. His double save was outstanding and if anyone wants to criticise or comment on his performance then tough, I challenge anyone to try and play in goals and especially in those conditions.

For me MOTM was Danny (but only just nicks it from Scoot.) After a sticky start he took the game by the scruff and played some good footie and made some great tackles. Was also full of running for the whole game.

As for the formation, i agree with Teo. The first 30 mins was our best. A
    4-4-2 has to be the way ahead. In the second half we had no midfield and no one supporting the striker.

Overall for our first game i thought we were superb and were unlucky not to win. I would say we had more of the chances both in the first and second half and if converted we would of won by three.

I have to say my legs are still a bit sore as it was my first game of 11's in about 4 years.

Thanks once again guys.

See ya all soon

Broxburnhibby

Good post Alan

Thanks for regarding me as MOTM but that was nothing, much much better stuff to come from me in the future, definately agree that a 4-4-2 is the way forward

V
    Last edited by Nando™; 27-09-2006 at 12:14 PM. Reason: Forgot ma wee signature

Ok our match against bilbino on the 19th is a defo.
    but we can cancell december.

It will be on Astroturf , so i expect blades should be fine and maybe you should wear trackies

Can guys tell me who will be able to play "if selected".

cheers hl

http://www.stirlingalbion.com/bilbino_reserveinfo.htm we are on the fixture list.

You see? Thats why we should have our own forum, so we can keep detailed records of all our matches just like Bilbino

Answer the question

YOU AVAILABLE OR NO!

Quote Originally Posted by hibeeleicester View Post
    YOU AVAILABLE OR NO!
    What do YOU think?

V