• Want A Game vs A team

2 66.67%
  • Dont Want A Game vs A team

1 33.33%
Page 1 of 39 12311 ... LastLast

Gamertag: lewyhfc

B TEAM Activities

This glamour freindly has been comfirmed and will get played on the 16th of september , enough time for lots of training sessions , It WILL be in leicester no matter what. Obviously for the youngers ones that might not be possible.Minibus is an option to get through or loads of people giving other people a lift , a minibus wouldnt be that much to hire(i hope).And we would have spirits high with gramo singing.If anyone wants to all meet up and get the train through that would be even better.We dont expect a win as they are in a proper league and get many people to go along and watch them , Also where they play they have a bar upstairs for after the game refreshments. Watch out for the hibee in their team (he will be the 1 that is scoring o.g's for us ) , yep there is a hibee who plays for them.

If we cant get 11 plyers to go along the game will be cancled.
    The venue is in wigston , More details closer to the date.

Anyone who can defintely not play pm me.

Cheers HL

Won't make Leicester

Won't make it if its down there, move into my student flat the day before

Quote Originally Posted by hibeeleicester
    This glamour freindly has been comfirmed and will get played on the 16th of september , enough time for lots of training sessions , It WILL be in leicester no matter what. Obviously for the youngers ones that might not be possible.Minibus is an option to get through or loads of people giving other people a lift , a minibus wouldnt be that much to hire(i hope).And we would have spirits high with gramo singing.If anyone wants to all meet up and get the train through that would be even better.We dont expect a win as they are in a proper league and get many people to go along and watch them , Also where they play they have a bar upstairs for after the game refreshments. Watch out for the hibee in their team (he will be the 1 that is scoring o.g's for us ) , yep there is a hibee who plays for them.

If we cant get 11 plyers to go along the game will be cancled.
    The venue is in wigston , More details closer to the date.

Anyone who can defintely not play pm me.

Cheers HL
    maybe its not my place to say, but i think its a bit of an ask to ask ppl to go down to leicester for the game

if theres mini busses going down then whats the problem. ill go if my football team arent playing on the day

@hibs.net private member Hibbie_Cameron's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Randerson_4
    maybe its not my place to say, but i think its a bit of an ask to ask ppl to go down to leicester for the game

I agree, i could not beleive it when i read the post

11 players !!

I know its alot to ask i knew that nobody would come but internet foxes gaffer did ask me and i jst sed we will see if we can get the players.
    So far 4 people can come , apologies if you are 1 of them if the game is cancelled

Quote Originally Posted by scoot
    11 players !!

Well if it was 11 atleats we could get a game
    You know

First team breakthrough HIBERNIAN 1875's Avatar
    we could possibly ask if we can get 7 a side

Gamertag: EdinburghDan
    i wouldnae mind a game if you's were ever struggling

Quote Originally Posted by thekaratekid
    i wouldnae mind a game if you's were ever struggling
    That could be 5 then just another 7 atleast lol

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    I'll be there....I might even consider providing the entertainment..

with ma singing

"well er...thank you very much...ahuha!"

Shouldn't you concentrate on getting a decent turn out at training sessions before trying to organise games in leicester

B TEAM Activities

Please use this thread for all matters relating to the 'B Team' :-

Training
    Non-attendance at training
    Training match reports
    Injuries
    Moans and groans
    'Friendly' details
    etc

Cheers Admin,

Right ppl of the B team.....training on thursday at the meadows...the pavillion is where we meet...if ur toiling to find it gie me a PM and i'll drop you a note of ma moby number...I'm usually there early

Oops...forgot the time....thanks for the reminder Admin....It's 7:30pm at the meadows

IF YOU BELIEVE...YOU WILL ACHIEVE
    Last edited by Ed De Gramo; 23-07-2006 at 10:12 PM.

meet here

or just put a thread on the net team board asking for directions

nah seriously..KEEP OFF THE REST OF THIS BOARD FFS

respond only to this thread for bteam issues

:phew: :phew: :phew:

currently getting together on thursday nights at the above place for a 7:30 START so be there prompt.
    next one sheduled for thurs 10th August
    Last edited by Mister P; 04-08-2006 at 12:16 AM.

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    You know I did suggest this "1 thread for all our stuff" ages ago but obviously nobody listens to me

Awwell, bugger the chin-wagging, it's the feet that really do the talking from now on

Just returned from down south and checkd out friday training thread .
    I'm not some wee laddie but if anyone wants to call the team that I'll take it as a compliment . Also we are not about a group of hibbees wanting a kickabout, we what to start a team.Alright our numbers are not great right now but NO ONE should slate us even if they were in attendance, give us time, cause thats what its gonna take! Rome wasn't built in a day and neither will our team.No more slagging matches lads its poor show. Sure we had a few diggs at the HIBS.NET TEAM but most was just banter and they should take it as a compliment, because that the level we would like to set our sights to reaching( nothing wrong with that).I'm on holiday for 2 weeks so stick in lads(keep the faith), keep playing bounce matches till we start to have signs of a squad turning up and then we can have more serious training sessions.

REGARDS

SCOOT (the cat)

GGT EVERBODY :cool:

I'm not some wee laddie but if anyone wants to call the team that I'll take it as a compliment . Also we are not about a group of hibbees wanting a kickabout, we what to start a team.Alright our numbers are not great right now but NO ONE should slate us even if they were in attendance, give us time, cause thats what its gonna take! Rome wasn't built in a day and neither will our team.No more slagging matches lads its poor show. Sure we had a few diggs at the HIBS.NET TEAM but most was just banter and they should take it as a compliment, because that the level we would like to set our sights to reaching( nothing wrong with that).I'm on holiday for 2 weeks so stick in lads(keep the faith), keep playing bounce matches till we start to have signs of a squad turning up and then we can have more serious training sessions.

REGARDS

SCOOT (the cat)

Aye and make sure to keep those whiskers trimmed

REGARDS

SCOOT (the cat)

Well hopefully the squad will slot together like a jigsaw...altho I can't really confidently use that term "jigsaw" as all the ones I have owned always had a piece missing

I'm confident that we will have a stack load of ppl this thursday...

I know it's a tad early...but can ppl start saying whether they can come or not...might consider taken a register...I'll write it down on edible paper using a red icing pen

Quote Originally Posted by Gramo
    Well hopefully the squad will slot together like a jigsaw...altho I can't really confidently use that term "jigsaw" as all the ones I have owned always had a piece missing

I'm confident that we will have a stack load of ppl this thursday...

I know it's a tad early...but can ppl start saying whether they can come or not...might consider taken a register...I'll write it down on edible paper using a red icing pen
    I'll be there.
    I notice that MO4 is reading this. Perhaps she could get wee Scottie to come down and show us how it's done

Quote Originally Posted by Storar
    I'll be there.
    I notice that MO4 is reading this. Perhaps she could get wee Scottie to come down and show us how it's done
    So the current list of YES's are

Gramo
    Storar
    Mister P
    Danny Vanquish
    Cool Hand Luke
    Teo HFC1875
    Last edited by Ed De Gramo; 24-07-2006 at 09:22 PM.

@hibs.net private member Cool_Hand_Luke's Avatar

Gramo
    Storar
    Mister P
    Danny Vanquish ??? (I'll put you down provisionally)
    Should be there to make my debut

Gramo
    Storar
    Mister P
    Danny Vanquish ??? (I'll put you down provisionally)
    DTV shall be present

Your appearance will be eagarly anticipated

DTV....I reckon you will forge a formidible partnership with Storar...

I shall amend my previous post as and when ppl say they will be attending

Your appearance will be eagarly anticipated

DTV....I reckon you will forge a formidible partnership with Storar...
    I am very glad to hear it, because it doesn't seem like I will forge a formidable partnership with Irn-Bru 32 boy

Mainly because he was nutmegged too many times by Middle East FC to deserve it

Quote Originally Posted by Danny_Vanquish
    I am very glad to hear it, because it doesn't seem like I will forge a formidable partnership with Irn-Bru 32 boy

Mainly because he was nutmegged too many times by Middle East FC to deserve it
    I can't believe how radged up he was....taken his top off to score...scared all the nice female students away .....

orite boys yes im glad to say you will be blessed with my presence at training now be prepared to be amazed my skill(if im playin well mind!!!!)

Quote Originally Posted by teo_hfc1875
    orite boys yes im glad to say you will be blessed with my presence at training now be prepared to be amazed my skill(if im playin well mind!!!!)

Whether or not you're being serious teo(), I must point out that I'm playing 5's on Tuesday and I have pre-season training on Wednesday so dont expect miracles from me on Thursday