Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by sauzee1989 View Post
    We were murder away in luzern tbh! Should have been 5/6 goals for luzern
    Aye but I had left Edinburgh at 6 o’clock the night before, stopped in Dublin for 8 pints, had a wee kip on the plane to Zurich, then had a full day drinking in Luzern. So it seemed fine to me!

For half a sip during an evening game I thought I tasted the chocolate in my hot chocolate

But yeah the euro home games were all decent

Rest of them absolute garbage

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Luzern at home was a cracking game. St Mirren in the cup was good. Tiny in the 2-2 and the 1-1 were both good games, the former more for the comeback than the performance, though.

Scrambling for 45 minutes here and there in the other games though, sadly. It's been a wholly disappointing season.
    Monty won me over (for a while) in the 1-1 Tynie game. Hearts fans were predicting all sorts of outlandish scorelines yet we refused to be bullied and should have won. I thought we had turned a corner there which is why it's so disappointing how quickly the wheels have come off again.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Luzern at home was a cracking game. St Mirren in the cup was good. Tiny in the 2-2 and the 1-1 were both good games, the former more for the comeback than the performance, though.

Scrambling for 45 minutes here and there in the other games though, sadly. It's been a wholly disappointing season.
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    St. Mirren cup game is a good shout. Forgot about that one.
    Quote Originally Posted by LewysGot2 View Post
    Aye, so had I. Been a long season
    St Mirren cup was good - but Monty's crazy subs almost scuppered us in that game too. The warning signs were there at that point. Similar to Maloney with bonkers in-game decisions early doors. both poor managers.

I enjoyed the come back v Hearts, but other than that its been 2 Johnson games, both v Luzern.

Quote Originally Posted by Mcbizz1998 View Post
    and Aberdeen 6-0 wasn’t even this season. So you enjoyed 1 game all season, same here.
    🤣. There you go! That's how good it's been, I'm mixing up seasons!🤣 Aye, pretty much. And since both of these occurred under the previous regime, I have to conclude that I enjoyed the previous management team better than this one. 😲

Luzern at home - I wasn’t at.

I was bringing my wee boy home from hospital for the first time, and I settled in to watch the second half on tv with him - first time I could ever say I’d watched Hibs with my son, which was magic. The football did justice to the occasion too, so it was all looking good.

Nobody enjoyed being 3-0 up at half time against livi? Come on.

The much maligned game management went into full effect.

Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post

We went 3-0 up after about 20 mins then the rest of the game was played out like a training match.

Nothing wrong with that as such. It didn’t make for a particularly enjoyable game overall though.

Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post

You didn't read every post...

Quote Originally Posted by LewysGot2 View Post
    You didn't read every post...
    You're quite right, 2 people (including yourself) have mentioned it.

Tbf, my favourite bit about it was the hospitality rather than the game. Not like the old days when we would've taken them for 7.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Only been to 4 games this season so i'd go with the 0-0 with Celtic in October.

Luzern home and away
    Aberdeen away where we won 2-0.

Under Montgomery? There’s genuinely not many.

St Mirren in the cup.
    3-0 v Livi

34 games - 11 wins, 12 draws and 11 defeats. It’s no wonder there’s not many to choose from. 32% wins.

2nd half today was lively and entertaining. Last minute ****ed it

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Luzern at home was good but you knew it was papering over the cracks.

Aberdeen away was decent. 1st 20 mins v Livi a few weeks ago.

That's about it. Brutal.

What happened to the Vente we seen against Luzern?

We played well at Tynecastle should have won.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    Luzern home and away
    Aberdeen away where we won 2-0.

Under Montgomery? There’s genuinely not many.

St Mirren in the cup.
    3-0 v Livi

34 games - 11 wins, 12 draws and 11 defeats. It’s no wonder there’s not many to choose from. 32% wins.
    The draws FFS. 8 of them have been 2-2. Scoring 2 goals that many times and no winning is ridiculous. Then there’s the leads thrown away. Off the top of my head; Killie and Ross County from 2 up. Hearts, Aberdeen, St Mirren and Motherwell twice.

Just really, really **** but should have been so much better.

SDG’s testimonial was good crack.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Quote Originally Posted by Zazu62 View Post
    What happened to the Vente we seen against Luzern?
    Montgomery.

More important he tracks a midfielder than kicks the ball in the goal hole.

The 1-2 defeat to Celtic I was really impressed with the performance and fight put up that night compared to the previous abject surrender in the 0-3 loss to St Mirren. I would just like to add that VAR has been brutal to us all season, definitely a contributary factor in us not making top 6.

Quote Originally Posted by Criswell View Post
    The 1-2 defeat to Celtic I was really impressed with the performance and fight put up that night compared to the previous abject surrender in the 0-3 loss to St Mirren. I would just like to add that VAR has been brutal to us all season, definitely a contributary factor in us not making top 6.
    We have had considerable var failures probably more than the average

But the league table doesn’t lie.

His biggest failing is he doesn’t win nearly enough football matches

For that reason alone first and foremost

He should be punted along with kensell

Quote Originally Posted by Real Emerald View Post
    I’m the same, out of all the bad managers we’ve had there’s always been the odd brilliant win along the way. Monty hasn’t had one.
    He’s only one about 8 games all against diddy teams and most of them by 1 goal

Luzern under LJ and Aberdeen away under SDG.

Lucerne. Other than that this season has been utterly miserable. Montgomery hasn’t had one excellent performance out this team.

Quote Originally Posted by ChuckNor View Post
    Lucerne. Other than that this season has been utterly miserable. Montgomery hasn’t had one excellent performance out this team.
    We had 45 minutes against Livingston

Our only game this season where scored 3 goals in the league

Absolute garbage

Have hibs tweeted yet

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    SDG’s testimonial was good crack.
    Yip did not realise that the portly Santa Claus who came on second half in midfield for Man United who got a cheer every time he touched the ball was actually Brian McClair

Good day out played in the proper spirit
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 14-04-2024 at 07:29 AM.

Villa and luzern rest been poor

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Lucern was good, the whole season has just been boring, I was really in two minds about renewing my ST for next season as its been that bad, can only hope that it's not as bad

Luzern, especially home but away aswell. Also Aberdeen away 2-0 win.

So basically games under 2 of the 3 guys that have been in charge, Gray in his only game. Probably says it all.

It's hard to believe the team capable of the Luzern performance have ended bottom 6. Vente was class in that game, so was Levitt - crazy how it has gone.

In fairness, one highlight from dire season the 1 min comeback with Youan double at Tynie

Under NM stewardship - 45mins of football against an horrendous Livingston team. Couple of decent results but performances, in the main, have been absolutely dire. The style of football has been as robotic, uninspiring and boring as listening to NM interviews. Sorry, I don’t mean to get personal, and I’ve no doubt the guy has, and is, is trying his best but where is the master tactician/man motivator we thought we were signing up? He’s evidently neither and serious questions should be asked by the people who interviewed and employed him as from his first interview I had my doubts he had the footballing intelligence or authority to lead this team.