Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    He burnt his bridges with Hibs so this chat is pointless

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    Get him in for at least the remaining 5 games, even if it's just to put a rocket up the @rses of a football department and bunch of players who are so meek, fragile and incompetent that they are an embarrassment to the club.

Even if it is not Lennon, it has to be a person coming in with the leadership to make sure everyone connected with the club knows that the current attitude and performance of the incumbents is unacceptable.

Quote Originally Posted by McGruber View Post
    Is that why Dempster kept a picture of him on her desk? You can rebuild bridges easy.

admins please close

Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    Is that why Dempster kept a picture of him on her desk? You can rebuild bridges easy.
    Dempster can do what she likes, doesn't change the fact Lennon burnt his bridges.

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    Griffiths and Deeks with him.

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk
    Think there's more of a chance to see these back than Lennon

Step up Neil Francis Lennon.

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Think there's more of a chance to see these back than Lennon
    Bring them back and maybe he returns. If he doesn't then we go for Bielsa IMO.

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by McGruber View Post
    He burnt his bridges with Dempster and certain squad members that are no longer at Hibs.

Lennon is the type of manager that would reinvigorate this squad.

He is not the long term solution but his attitude would certainly help with the current situation.

It's Lennon time again.

I would have Lennon back in a heartbeat, starting in late May.

Led SDG oversee our pointless bottom 6 fixtures until then.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BlackSheep View Post
    He burnt his bridges with Dempster and certain squad members that are no longer at Hibs.

He is not the long term solution but his attitude would certainly help with the current situation.
    It’s a long term solution we need with the next appointment. A short term boost is a waste of time when our season is already over.

I’m quite surprised at the negativity this thread is getting, I get why some people don’t want him, I didn’t last time either, he’s not a terrible suggestion though and would bring a lot of positives.

Hey it's all about choices eh, don't try and tell me how to live my life, I am not on here very often as I work during the week.
    Now I did say choices as opinions are a wee bit dangerous in this day and age. I thank you for your input on Hibs.
    Now, please tell everyone you know we need to get Neil Lennon in as manager.
    I’m not telling you how to live your life.

You say that you ‘aren’t on here a lot’ but you are posting on average, more than once a day. So how can you not be aware of other Lennon posts, unless as I suggest, you aren’t reading anyone else’s contributions?

I don’t even think you’ve given my post anything more than a cursory glance, judging by your rambling and vague response to it.

Mentally fragile manager to manage a mentally fragile team. No thanks

Quote Originally Posted by judas View Post
    I’m not telling you how to live your life.

You say that you ‘aren’t on here a lot’ but you are posting on average, more than once a day. So how can you not be aware of other Lennon posts, unless as I suggest, you aren’t reading anyone else’s contributions?

Indeed I don’t even think you’ve given my post anything more than a cursory glance, judging by your rambling and vague response to it.
    I gave it the contempt it deserved, sorry if that is a wee bit to vague for you.
    Time for Neil Lennon, is my choice. In my humble opinion of course.

Its McInnes time

Give him a call Hibs, you know it makes sense.
    Stop posting this **** for the love of Christ.

Being at Motherwell today reminded me of Lennon's last game there. An utter shambles of ****. He is not, and never will be, the answer. Think before you post for God's sake.

Quote Originally Posted by The Green Sea View Post
    Mentally fragile manager to manage a mentally fragile team. No thanks
    That type of comment is a bit over the top, although correct with the mentally fragile team.
    We really should not be commenting about someone's mental health as it really is nothing to do with us.
    #neillennon

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage-Patch View Post
    Its McInnes time
    Absolutely no chance he joins us now.

Quote Originally Posted by Cat Stanton View Post
    Stop posting this **** for the love of Christ.

Being at Motherwell today reminded me of Lennon's last game there. An utter shambles of ****. He is not, and never will be, the answer. Think before you post for God's sake.
    Yes, it is probably time to take a break at least till August (perhaps), god willing to still be around.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Think if we wanted him we’d get him. We'd have to try hard though mind you. He’ll be well paid and seems a loyal guy.

Don't think the prospect of a game or two in Europe next season will be enough if we make a play

Hope your right 🤞

How many threads on this guy do we need? Christ…

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Hope your right 🤞
    first time ive ever agreed with you haha

It’s a long term solution we need with the next appointment. A short term boost is a waste of time when our season is already over.

I’m quite surprised at the negativity this thread is getting, I get why some people don’t want him, I didn’t last time either, he’s not a terrible suggestion though and would bring a lot of positives.
    Hibs have gone through a lot of changes in the last few seasons… my point is Lennon would get the club back to a level place where a longer term appointment would have a better chance of rebuilding the squad than anyone inheriting the current squad

That type of comment is a bit over the top, although correct with the mentally fragile team.
    We really should not be commenting about someone's mental health as it really is nothing to do with us.
    #neillennon
    Your right it's nothing to do with us. But it is public knowledge about his mental health, and if its in the public people will talk about it.

I gave it the contempt it deserved, sorry if that is a wee bit to vague for you.
    Time for Neil Lennon, is my choice. In my humble opinion of course.
    Yes, but I think if I were going to show contempt for a post, I might read it first, no?

Having contempt and a ‘humble opinion’ is a strange combination indeed.

Good luck. 👋

It's Michael O'Neill time 😏👍💚

Give him a call Hibs, you know it makes sense.
    There’s already a thread running covering this pish.

Quote Originally Posted by BlackSheep View Post

Aye, he did a sterling job with a multi-treble winning team with the biggest budget in the land right enough. Yesterday’s man and the favourite of hopeless romantics.