Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Derek Mcinnes

Bring back Lexo

Please just give us a manager that will stop us from being a laughing stock!

A manager that can get our defensive frailties sorted once and for all.

Lennon or McInness would get me excited about going to Easter Road again!

This current guy needs to go now! Had it with losers that can’t get a team motivated.

And yet Hibs are unbeaten this season against Kilmarnock.

Michael O'Neill for me👍

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Bairn View Post
    Aye their fans will be gutted about that when they are looking out their passports for a European trip in July or August. McInness out banner at the ready no doubt.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Pretty sure Killie will be fine with that, given that they’re 12 points above us and playing in a different league to us for the rest of the season.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Out of interest, and I've honestly no idea about this, but what's Killies point percentage home and away? I know they won away today.
    34 at home and 17 away, St Mirren below them are 27 and 16. The pitch could be a factor but his former clubs played on grass and he did very well with them too.

@hibs.net private member Victor's Avatar
    I would rather have Hamish MacInnes. He’s the guy you need when there is a mountain to climb.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by wookie70 View Post
    34 at home and 17 away, St Mirren below them are 27 and 16. The pitch could be a factor but his former clubs played on grass and he did very well with them too.
    Cheers for providing that. So pitch probably has a bit of a factor.

I've absolutely nothing against a manager having a good home record, in fact, I'm all for it.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibees1973 View Post
    Some on here still prefer Montgomery to McInnes.

Have a look at the league table and the budget comparison between the clubs.
    Not sure if prefer is the right word as not sure he will come. McInness would do a good steady job but could see issues with some fans with his Rangers past and style of football he absolutely would have us punching our weight and much more competitive struggle a wee bit with his fake tan though.😊

If we go for a scottish based manager it simply has to be McInnes.

He managed to win today against a team that just beat us last week, proven in this league but would he come?

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Not sure if prefer is the right word as not sure he will come. McInness would do a good steady job but could see issues with some fans with his Rangers past and style of football he absolutely would have us punching our weight and much more competitive struggle a wee bit with his fake tan though.😊
    If I was sat down and asked to name every Rangers player I could think of in the last 50 years I still don't think McInnes would come to mind. Hardly a bloody Ibrox legend.

Quote Originally Posted by badabing67 View Post
    Just no to McInnes surely we can get better than him
    Well we keep trying, i suppose we might get lucky eventually.

We'll try to prove how smart we are again.[/QUOTE]

Agreed

No more projects and hidden gems abroad type

Derek McInnes all day. Reaching a point where I’d pay through the nose for him

We are so far of it

Anyone that bites back and says he’s anti football have a look at the table

Monty is an absolute fraud, completely out his depth

I don't think it will happen but I beg for him to be the man in the dugout come the start of next season.

Kilmarnock ate staying in my hotel. Will try and tap McInnes up

Quote Originally Posted by badabing67 View Post
    Just no to McInnes surely we can get better than him
    Aye because we've had 3 failed appointments in getting better and absolutly failed.

Not stylish enough for some fans.

They'd rather live in some utopia where Hibs are a swashbuckling reincarnation of Barca under Pep.

Was always the obvious choice and still is.

You're right. I'd rather be in the bottom six than top 6, rather than looking forward to European football because we haven't beaten a specific team.

Pathetic argument.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post

We are so far of it

Won't folks argument be that we had pretty similar under Jack Ross and the fans in the end didn't accept it after the first poor spell?

I actually don't 100% get the anti football stuff. Was impressed with his Aberdeen team on more than a few occasions at ER.

Listen, I wanted Montgomery in, so I'm sitting the next one out. But the longer us being ***** goes on the more I'm warming to McInnes getting a go.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4185 View Post
    Kilmarnock ate staying in my hotel. Will try and tap McInnes up
    When selling the job, please focus on our multi million pound corporate suite, with as little attention as possible on the playing squad.

Thanks

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Would be happy with this if we don't get Lennon

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post

We are so far of it

Agree with every word of this.

Getting excited about the prospect of having an actual, proper manager in place for next season.

Quote Originally Posted by Greensunshine View Post
    Please just give us a manager that will stop us from being a laughing stock!

A manager that can get our defensive frailties sorted once and for all.

Lennon or McInness would get me excited about going to Easter Road again!

This current guy needs to go now! Had it with losers that can’t get a team motivated.
    Michael O'Neill is the man for you.

Butcher didn't have anything close to the track record McInnes has in Scottish football.

A ridiculous comparison by just about any measure.

McInness has been an undeniable success at St Johnstone, Aberdeen and now Kilmarnock. Butcher had one half decent spell at ICT.
    And look at Aberdeen's record since they sacked him. Must be on their fourth or fifth guy in the hot seat and still going backwards.

Similar to us after sacking Ross following one bad, but far from irretrievable run of form (which included skelping Rangers at Hampden).

The folk in charge at both clubs seem woefully ill-qualified to pick a manager.

An obvious manager is Micheal O'Neil .

Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post
    Clearly a very good manager in this league. I can't see why any Hibs fan would regard him as anything less than a very sound appointment.

I suspect he's got bigger jobs than Hibs in mind tho.
    One of the few managers who has failed to get 3pts from Montgomery

I would take McInnes but there’s no way he would take the job. He has publicly said he would never manage Hibs as the fans would never accept him. Quite a strong but telling statement. In any case, why would he leave a club, where he is successfully enjoying his job, for a club with serial failure tendencies?