Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Trinity Hibee View Post
    Slivka, Mallan and Horgan would all walk into this team which is extremely worrying
    Mallan is 28 which should be his peak and plays for the team 5th from bottom of the 4th tier in England and is unlikely to get a new contract
    Horgan is duffing around in Ireland with Scott Allan

Slivka is 28 has over 50 caps for his country and plays for the team who are 6th in the Greek Super League so a good player and the only one of the above who would get into the current Hibs team.
    Last edited by PHeffernan; 06-04-2024 at 09:15 PM.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Oh my god STOP IT

We would not have started the game like we did today with him in charge that is for certain.

How our standards have dropped.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    I don't want any of them back, but Stubbs and Ross were better than Lennon.

Dempster id have back in a heartbeat.
    Nah Ross was murder, I'll remember that cup final on my deathbed, total disgrace.

Celebrated a 5-5 draw wi the huns like we had won the league. Ffs we were 3 nil up 🙄

Quote Originally Posted by Itsnoteasy View Post
    Celebrated a 5-5 draw wi the huns like we had won the league. Ffs we were 3 nil up 🙄
    Conscious this has turned into a bit of a bizarre debate about who was better, Lennon or Ross, but FWIW I actually quite enjoyed the aeroplane celebration. It was clearly a wee celebration for the Huns who had been abusing him all game, and in-keeping with what had been a mental/fun afternoon.

I recall him having a bit of a knowing smile after doing it. A bit of fun as opposed to genuinely celebrating a draw.

Still wouldn’t want him back though. And it won’t ever happen.
    Last edited by WeeRussell; 06-04-2024 at 09:46 PM.

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    Close this thread, it’s never going to happen. He’s been overlooked everytime we need a new manager.

They pump us every time these days I'd love to be 3 up on them again.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Celebrated a 5-5 draw wi the huns like we had won the league. Ffs we were 3 nil up ��
    Yeah and we were also 5-3 down. I celebrated that last minute equaliser like a maniac, so did everyone around me, and from what I could see three (and a half) stands of the stadium. And leaving easter rd that day there were a lot of people smiling.

Credit to you though for realising it was only a draw and not celebrating

Quote Originally Posted by Doh Rae Me View Post
    Neil Lennon in with Scott Brown as assistant.
    Dream team for me.
    Nightmare more like. SB would be an experiment and we don’t need any more of those. He has no track record of managerial success. Lennon is only interested in green and white if it comes with a Celtic badge attached so no thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by Halifaxhibby View Post
    He polarises arguments but he’s been the best manager we’ve had since Stubbs……
    Statistically Jack Ross was a better manager despite Lennon having a season in the Championship in his win ratio.

AAAARRRRRGGGHHHHHHHH!!!!! Make it stop! Please, make it stop!!!

Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    Close this thread, it’s never going to happen. He’s been overlooked everytime we need a new manager.
    He’s been overlooked by every Scottish club that’s needed one since he was kicked out by us, despite his BBC / Glasgow media buddies best efforts.

For good reason too.

Quote Originally Posted by supermcginn View Post
    Honestly don't think I could think of someone I'd rather less take charge of Hibs than Jack Ross. Look at what he's done since we sacked him, he's been a disaster. Should have been sacked after the cup final, absolutely disgraceful performance.
    Lennon wasn't great in Cyprus either...

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Is It On.... View Post
    Lennon wasn't great in Cyprus either...
    Totally, ***** winning cups with clubs.

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    100%

question do anybody think Lennon with the current Hibs squad think he would have made the top 6? i think personally he should have got the job before Malony

and every time its come up since

Quote Originally Posted by shetlandhibee View Post
    question do anybody think Lennon with the current Hibs squad think he would have made the top 6? i think personally he should have got the job before Malony
    Aye, I do. At the very least we'd be good to watch.

No

Haven’t read whole thread but I gave up my season ticket under Lennon as I felt so deflated under him, and I’ve been going since 83/84

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Aye, I do. At the very least we'd be good to watch.
    100/100 bud wiukve smashed them out the oark thr day

Not a hope in hell of that happening. And even if there was a chance it might, you’re not seriously saying you’d rather Lennon over McInnes?

He dumped on us to engineer a return to Celtic no way should he be welcome here again gtf Lennon

[QUOTE=cammy1969;7628934]Haven’t read whole thread but I gave up my season ticket under Lennon as I felt so deflated under him, and I’ve been going since 83/84

and you have renewed it since? ok everybodys entitled to there opinion,, i personally yearn for a manager like Neil Lennon again (or even Jack Ross for that matter)Cupping his lugs at ibrox allways had them up for the big games more often than not,, he certainly would have been calling out all the Vaar injustices thats for sure IMO

Promising Youngster
    Would hate him to come back

Quote Originally Posted by ErinGoBraghHFC View Post
    Not a hope in hell of that happening. And even if there was a chance it might, you’re not seriously saying you’d rather Lennon over McInnes?

Controversially I would mate . I've found the way McInnes teams play awful . Though being honest I really wouldn't want either if we were needing a manager .

I read Aberdeen are still trying for a guy called Jimmy Thelin who I think is at Elsborg . Know nothing about him though do wonder why the dons aren't looking at Lennon or McInnes seeing as some of us rate both so highly .

Imo Aberdeen are at least showing ambition by exploring different options.
    Last edited by Donegal Hibby; 07-04-2024 at 12:27 AM.

Would be gutted and stunned if the black Knights influence got a new manager like Lennon

Quote Originally Posted by ErinGoBraghHFC View Post

Comfortably.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Comfortably.
    Fair enough, opinions and that. I’d rather the consistency that McInnes is proven to provide than a good season followed by Armageddon that Lennon is proven to provide, to each their own.