Daft things Hibs managers say…

And we’ve had a few…

I’ll start with - ooh guess the manager who came out with this nugget:

‘If someone offers you two bags of sweets, you look in both before you choose’
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Calderwood

Sometimes it's good to concede an early goal, as it takes away the fear of conceding an early goal🙄.

Rangers are rubbish

If you want entertainment go to the Cinema

I wouldn’t sell Rocky for 10m
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 30-03-2024 at 07:53 AM.

“Take away the goalposts and we are able to compete. We are able to go toe to toe and put in a performance which made the game a game. It wasn’t one team waiting on Celtic to score."

(after a 5-0 defeat to Celtc)

EDIT: This was supposed to also say 'No Hibs manager could ever match this'

(finally got there ;-) )
    Last edited by Keith_M; 30-03-2024 at 07:58 AM.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    “Take away the goalposts and we are able to compete. We are able to go toe to toe and put in a performance which made the game a game. It wasn’t one team waiting on Celtic to score."

(after a 5-0 defeat to Celtc)
    Was that not a Hearts manager?

Football folk know what’s going on

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Was that not a Hearts manager?

I know, meant to add something along the lines of 'no Hibs manager could ever match this'.... but posted in haste

First Team Regular OstKurve Hibs's Avatar
    "Today was poor, but as hungry men we must look for our supper"

They are a team of great ball manipulators

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    The problem with you is yer brains are in yer heid

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

We lost an early goal…..and yea……it was a poor goal to lose……and yea…..like I say……we were well in the game until we lose that early goal ……and yea………..and yea……like I say…….and yea!

Quote Originally Posted by Greensunshine View Post
    We lost an early goal…..and yea……it was a poor goal to lose……and yea…..like I say……we were well in the game until we lose that early goal ……and yea………..and yea……like I say…….and yea!
    And, yeah, I know who that is. Yeah

"They are just a pub team"...

Quote Originally Posted by Greensunshine View Post
    Let me fink.....

"It's all about fine margins"

Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    The problem with you is yer brains are in yer heid

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
    Eddie Turnbull to Alan Gordon? Two greats!

I'm here as long as you want me

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Just_Jimmy View Post
    I'm here as long as you want me

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
    Booooo! Ginger Judas

Stopped listening to what managers say. They all blether the biggest load of pish

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    We had a high IQ today… but we lacked a little bit of trust in the lungs

Players had an off day today!

We weren’t at it!

That were unacceptable today! It’s not like us.

We got done by VAR today!

They are a pub team

Wait that was correct.

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post

Loved Yogi as a player and manager.....but never got that one at all. If I remember correctly he was getting a bit of flak after some pretty poor results when he came out with that. It was like he was saying that if you were having a go at him you didn't understand the game. Seemed odd at the time and I still don't get what he was trying to say.

“I thought for the third goal Will Fish could've got back in quicker. I looked on the GPS because I'm psychotic like that and he ran at 82 per cent of his maximum. So I asked him if a lion had been behind him, how much of his maximum would he have gone and he said 103 per cent, which I thought was quite funny.”

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    If you want entertainment go to the Cinema
    Killie manager said that.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Killie manager said that.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

When the legend becomes fact print the legend

Liberty Vallance

Wasn’t much between side sides, after a 4-0 defeat at Ibrox

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Losing an early goal takes away the fear of losing an early goal.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Fine margins

The problem with you, Gordon, is all your brains are in your heid.