Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
    70 quid to sit in a stadium full of orcs, listening to 90 minutes of bile and watch Man Utd reserves 😂😂 Any non-Sevco fan who buys tickets for this is aff their heid.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    I wonder if they will shut all the roads around Murrayfield before and after the game like they do for Rugby internationals.

Quote Originally Posted by ErinGoBraghHFC View Post
    I’ll try and get a ticket, not been to OT in a wee while and it’ll be nice to see the Huns get a skelping. Not one for kids though I wouldn’t think.

I looked this morning as I've not been since I moved back from Manchester.

£70 plus booking fee and £35 plus fee for kids.

They can both ram it.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    I wonder if they will shut all the roads around Murrayfield before and after the game like they do for Rugby internationals.
    They obviously will, you can't allow traffic to flow through 70,000 odd people.

Pretty sure Man U pulled in around 50k at Murrayfield last year for the friendly against Lyon (?) so this will likely sell out, but it seems a very odd fixture to stage in Edinburgh.

Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post
    Pretty sure Man U pulled in around 50k at Murrayfield last year for the friendly against Lyon (?) so this will likely sell out, but it seems a very odd fixture to stage in Edinburgh.
    I took my lad last year and it was great. Plenty of first teamers (and Will Fish!) on show and a lovely friendly family atmosphere. Expensive, but a one off.

I've not seen the ticketing arrangements for this one but it has the potential to put a lot of kids and families off for life if they turn up expecting the same vibe as last year.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post
    Allowing this fixture to be played in Edinburgh is an insult to both Hearts and Hibs.

Did Liverpool not play Napoli at Murryfield recently as well? The promoter has either got this really wrong or really right. Families might think twice before taking their kids to see Utd because it rangers but then, it'll sell out unlike last year because rangers fans will buy the tickets which inturn will put more neutrals off, meaning more tickets for rangers fans. There is gonna have to be segregation so how they policing that in neutral sections.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Did Liverpool not play Napoli at Murryfield recently as well? The promoter has either got this really wrong or really right. Families might think twice before taking their kids to see Utd because it rangers but then, it'll sell out unlike last year because rangers fans will buy the tickets which inturn will put more neutrals off, meaning more tickets for rangers fans. There is gonna have to be segregation so how they policing that in neutral sections.
    Went to the Liverpool-Napoli game. Napoli were worth the ticket price alone.

Quote Originally Posted by Posh Swanny View Post
    I took my lad last year and it was great. Plenty of first teamers (and Will Fish!) on show and a lovely friendly family atmosphere. Expensive, but a one off.

I've not seen the ticketing arrangements for this one but it has the potential to put a lot of kids and families off for life if they turn up expecting the same vibe as last year.
    Yeh, a colleague of mine took her kids as I think they won tickets. She said it was a great family vibe too, but as you say the picture changes when it's Rangers

This seems like such an obvious question but.... why aren't they playing this at Ibrox?

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    This seems like such an obvious question but.... why aren't they playing this at Ibrox?
    Getting work done on it. Probably installing a top of the range hospitality suite for VAR officials.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Getting work done on it. Probably installing a top of the range hospitality suite for VAR officials.
    🤣🤣🤣

Quote Originally Posted by Alfred E Newman View Post
    Allowing this fixture to be played in Edinburgh is an insult to both Hearts and Hibs.
    Allowing this fixture to be played in Edinburgh is an insult to everyone who lives in Edinburgh.

Makes sense

😁😁😁😆

So the officials are no happy with the Louden Bar set up.

I think the risk of the two sets of fans fighting has receded now that, instead, they can share their common anger about the desecration of the England shirt with that flag effort.

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    I think the risk of the two sets of fans fighting has receded now that, instead, they can share their common anger about the desecration of the England shirt with that flag effort.
    Rangers fans burning their England tops in protest.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    Rangers fans burning their England tops in protest.
    With the tops on.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Must be the ipox bar near the Bouganville playa Hotel. What a bunch of inbreds imagine a grown man and woman wearing a full football kit on holiday

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Seen loads of Rangers boozers on my travels and not one has been entered and never will.
    same songs the Orcs sing at every game they play but the SFA just turn a blind eye.
    Maybe if they started deducting them points for the sectarian songs, it might stop them signing at games.
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

A friendly between those two is an oxymoron. Nae love lost.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    Seen loads of Rangers boozers on my travels and not one has been entered and never will.
    same songs the Orcs sing at every game they play but the SFA just turn a blind eye.
    Maybe if they started deducting them points for the sectarian songs, it might stop them signing at games.
    Do they just sing these songs in an act of defiance? They obviously know the songs are problematic and offensive, but carry on regardless. Probably more so now than back in the 70’s and 80’s.

A good example has been the “Mercer song” for us. Started out as a pre match pub song, built some momentum and was aired at games, a lot of fans started to rail against it realising that it wasn’t as funny a ditty as we thought it once was when you take a step back and it’s pretty much reverted back to a pre match pub song for the over enthusiastic early morning pinters.

There doesn’t appear much of a will for Rangers fans to distance themselves from the tired anthems of old. In modern times when we are all a bit more self aware about what is deemed acceptable conduct, why is this the case with them?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Can’t see where the emnity you are talking about comes from.Dont see Rangers being on the radar of Man U fans.

@hibs.net private member linlithgowhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CB Hibs 68 View Post
    Can’t see where the emnity you are talking about comes from.Dont see Rangers being on the radar of Man U fans.

Are you forgetting what Der Hun did to Manchester?

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Cause its man u vs rangers. Not rangers vs man u.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Read this on here a couple times now, how come there’s so much bad blood between them? Does this go back decades?

Hope the Man U mob that come up smash them to bits for what they done in their city 2008
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    Read this on here a couple times now, how come there’s so much bad blood between them? Does this go back decades?

Hope the Man U mob that come up smash them to bits for what they done in their city 2008
    https://www.manchestereveningnews.co...e-reds-1154705

A lot of the bad blood seems to stem from the violence at a friendly at old trafford in 1974

Quote Originally Posted by Pagan Hibernia View Post
    https://www.manchestereveningnews.co...e-reds-1154705

A lot of the bad blood seems to stem from the violence at a friendly at old trafford in 1974
    They caused trouble wherever the went. Birmingham Leeds Newcastle Manchester Barcelona Edinburgh.