Tiny stadium capacity

Listening to the hertz commentator last night after the game he made a comment about 17,000 hertz fans being at the game , add what we took there and it seems he was claiming they had 20 thousand or more .

It certainly seems to be one of life's great mysteries like the Bermuda triangle or the lost city of Atlantis in nobody knows how it's at all possible.🤔

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Listening to the hertz commentator last night after the game he made a comment about 17,000 hertz fans being at the game , add what we took there and it seems he was claiming they had 20 thousand or more .

It certainly seems to be one of life's great mysteries like the Bermuda triangle or the lost city of Atlantis in nobody knows how it's at all possible.��
    He was told to include the...um...family get togethers in the hotel rooms. There's a rock solid reason those rooms don't have windows...
    Last edited by VoltaireHibs; 29-02-2024 at 08:53 PM.

Pretty consistent number and seem to recall what their declared official capacity to the Council is.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Hearts are too embarrassed to release their official capacity as they know it’s smaller than ours. We define them.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Pretty consistent number and seem to recall what their declared official capacity to the Council is.

They started work on their main stand in 2017. A one tier stand. It’s still not finished.

In that time Tottenham Hotspur demolished White Hart Lane, spent over a billion pounds building a new one, have played a few seasons in it and even found time to accommodate me on a tour.

2017. Seven years. Costing over double the budgeted amount. Budge’s Hibernian supporting family member is one very rich man now. Pleasing.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Unique, atmospheric etc etc

They're awfy easy led.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    The game was completely sold out last night and the attendance was 18,936.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    With 3,152 in the Roseburn stand.
    According to Hearts tv

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Attendance FC won’t believe that as surely must be a mistake.

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    With 3,152 in the Roseburn stand.
    According to Hearts tv

So 15K yams

Must have been 100 or so seats blocked off in the bottom of the corners of the Roseburn stand though. Which just about gets them to 19k.

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    Must have been 100 or so seats blocked off in the bottom of the corners of the Roseburn stand though. Which just about gets them to 19k.
    All big teams suffer from blockages in the lower regions.

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    They hate that they have a wee stadium compared to ours! Genuinely gets to them big time. Mention it next time you're having a conversation with one of them. Gets them spitting feathers and is brilliant to watch 😂.
    They'll never be able to have Edinburghs biggest football attendance. That firmly belongs to us. They claim their stands have two tiers ffs 🤦*♂️

Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    They hate that they have a wee stadium compared to ours! Genuinely gets to them big time. Mention it next time you're having a conversation with one of them. Gets them spitting feathers and is brilliant to watch 😂.
    They'll never be able to have Edinburghs biggest football attendance. That firmly belongs to us. They claim their stands have two tiers ffs 🤦*♂️
    They play in maroon, why do they have pink seats ? 🤣

Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    They hate that they have a wee stadium compared to ours! Genuinely gets to them big time. Mention it next time you're having a conversation with one of them. Gets them spitting feathers and is brilliant to watch .
    They'll never be able to have Edinburghs biggest football attendance. That firmly belongs to us. They claim their stands have two tiers ffs *
    Two tiers, just nothing in between. Everyone else knows it as one tier.

Do keep up.

No way are they 19K. Lucky to shade into the 18’s. Hope we extend capacity just to ram it up them

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post

It certainly seems to be one of life's great mysteries like the Bermuda triangle or the lost city of Atlantis in nobody knows how it's at all possible.🤔
    They must have added the hotel guests to their numbers.😁

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    They must have added the hotel guests to their numbers.
    And future bookings, real or otherwise

But mind they have the waiting list for season tickets so it’s irrelevant

Absolute roasters

100+ in each corner, easy.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    You forget they count bodies in the stadium not erses on seats watching the match. These are the Season Ticket waiting list Ultras that sit under the stands week after week watching the game by listening to Radio Scotland.

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

I was told that the seats in their unfinished single tiered thingy were smaller than standard size so they could get more in?

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    I was told that the seats in their unfinished single tiered thingy were smaller than standard size so they could get more in?
    Think that's right, but it could be that there are bigger erses there than there used to be as well?

Obviously unique, atmospheric ones.......

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Think that's right, but it could be that there are bigger erses tthere han there used to be as well?

Obviously unique, atmospheric ones.......

I was told this by a Jambo ST holder who I used to work with who sits in that stand.

To think though. We have room to expand and take our already super stadium to another level. Mind you the do have the bestest, bigliest most modern changing rooms in all of world football.

Not biased but I was in the upper row at tynie on Wednesday and even my son said tyncastle looks much smaller than hibs stadium , and it does no wat that is just under 20,000 closer to 18,000 I would say.

@hibs.net private member StevieT's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by percy veer View Post
    Not biased but I was in the upper row at tynie on Wednesday and even my son said tyncastle looks much smaller than hibs stadium , and it does no wat that is just under 20,000 closer to 18,000 I would say.
    What you need to take in to consideration though is that the Tiny seats are tiny so they squash more in to the available space. Our stadium is miles ahead of theirs, and always will be.

Quote Originally Posted by StevieT View Post
    What you need to take in to consideration though is that the Tiny seats are tiny so they squash more in to the available space. Our stadium is miles ahead of theirs, and always will be.
    They even put a dining room chair beside their dug oot to increase their capacity by 5

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    They even put a dining room chair beside their dug oot to increase their capacity by 5
    That was possibly one of the most Hearts things ever. Parochial, suburban mindset in full flow.

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Give them some credit, at least the remembered to order them. 😁

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Home end 1/4 empty today. I swear they get less stick for this because the maroon seats don't stand out as much as the brighter green ones.