Thread: Owen Beck

Owen Beck

Discuss.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Second best left back on the pitch yesterday.

Always arguing with the ref, his performance when Beaton gave the penalty was worthy of a booking IMO

Beck will develop into a fantastic full back. I don't think Obita is suited to left back and could be more of a threat further up.

I would love Obita and Beck down the left.

Scottish Granny ? Cracking player

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Discuss.
    He has a Devils Haircut in my mind

Quite impressed tbh only 21 knows all the tricks and dodges was unfazed up against someone with Boyle’s pace would take him but not going to happen handled the occasion like an experienced pro

Was rated as Dundee’s second best player 6.8 behind Luke McCowan 7.6 on Sofa

Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 25-02-2024 at 02:35 PM.

Got a bit of Andy Robertson about him

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Discuss.
    Can't see what all the fuss about him .
    Manipulated Miller into getting sent off at Dundee .
    Miller never took the bait and most of the attacks in the second half involved Miller and Boyle who run past the revenue including Beçk so did not stick out for me

7 minutes for Liverpool and he thinks he’s Andy Robertson

Over-rated wouldn’t break bank for him

Yesterday I thought on another day he could have seen red , didn't like the way he waved a card about and got miller sent off at dens too . Seems to have abit of a nasty streak though maybe you need that in a team too .

No doubting he's a talented player though would he get in our team ahead of Obita who's probably our best player in recent games and a strong candidate for PotY?.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    He’s a wee f@nny

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    He’s a wee f@nny
    We’re missing a few of those.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Thinks he’s better than he is.

Our left back played better.

We won.

His team lost.

Wasn't anything special at all yesterday but supposedly been good all season. Obita certainly better yesterday.

Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    7 minutes for Liverpool and he thinks he’s Andy Robertson

Over-rated wouldn’t break bank for him
    I don’t think we’d have any chance of getting him tbh. Can see him replacing Robertson within the next two seasons. Top prospect.

Bit of an erse but good player.

I don't think he looked fit yesterday. He was a doubt before the game.

He is a very good player with a determined attitude who will go to the very top.

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Keenly aware that he's highly rated by some, but I personally felt he didn't really have much of an impact for Dundee yesterday, rather anonymous performance.

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan91 View Post
    Keenly aware that he's highly rated by some, but I personally felt he didn't really have much of an impact for Dundee yesterday, rather anonymous performance.
    He wasn’t 100% yesterday. I’ve seen quite a few games where he’s been outstanding though.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesdaft16 View Post
    Beck will develop into a fantastic full back. I don't think Obita is suited to left back and could be more of a threat further up.

I would love Obita and Beck down the left.
    Obita looked lost playing LM under Johnson start of the season im not sure the flat back 4 role suits him but defo needs the further back starting position, been a good signing though really like the big guy wand of a left peg some of his crossing recently has been quality

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    Was going to Celtic in the January window apparently but Klopp got p1ssed off with their attitude and blocked the deal.

What I did notice if he claims for absolutely every decision even when it's obviously not theirs, and I love it tbh. The whole Dundee team were like that.

Will play in the EPL.

Top player.

Quote Originally Posted by The Harp Awakes View Post
    Was going to Celtic in the January window apparently but Klopp got p1ssed off with their attitude and blocked the deal.
    Put him on as a sub vs Bouremouth then got sent back out to Dundee a couple weeks later (can’t play for three teams in one season, hence why Celtic move never happened), top class stuff IMO 🤣👍🏼
    Last edited by HendoDelivered; 25-02-2024 at 08:39 PM.

Loser

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    He has a Devils Haircut in my mind
    that's The New Pollution.

I thought he had Boyle in his pocket for most of the 1st half.
    Martin tried to run him a couple of times and failed and Beck pounced on him a couple of times when he received the ball.

English Championship on loan next season for him along with Fish.
    Last edited by PHeffernan; 25-02-2024 at 09:32 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    We’re missing a few of those.
    Right enough, i remember when Harry McKirdy was toiling loads of folk were saying "aye, he's struggling for a goal, but we need a few wee fannys in the team".

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by mixumatosis View Post
    Right enough, i remember when Harry McKirdy was toiling loads of folk were saying "aye, he's struggling for a goal, but we need a few wee fannys in the team".
    The difference is Owen Beck has talent to go with it.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by The Harp Awakes View Post
    Not true, he was called back as cover during the injury crisis at Liverpool and played so could not play for a third club in same season. Sounds good though.