Page 5 of 16 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    We must put on a better performance than we have against them this season
    A 4-0 defeat at Ibrox and 0-3 at ER
    Monty needs to get his tactics spot on for this one
    The game at ER was a funny one. On one hand we were pish and just let them stroll around. On the other hand, we’d had some really good chances. One to go in front, one to go level, one to get back to 2-1. Taking one of them would totally change things, similar to what happened against Celtic when we got the goal.

I’d much rather have avoided them but it’s not impossible.

Last season all 4 games were on TV. You’d have thought Viaplay/Premier will take Hibs v Rangers and Celtic v Livingston
    The other 2 probably on BBC

Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post
    No question? When did we last beat them?
    In a cup game i think was the last time, our performances against them have not been very good, Hopefully we get a win against them but with Rangers going for a treble i cant see it being allowed

Quote Originally Posted by killie-hibby View Post
    Why do you prefer Sevco in Govan.
    It's a ***** draw anywhere.

For me though if we took close to the numbers we have taken in our last 2 Scottish Cup visits there then the players would run out and see a stand 75-80% full with 5000+ Hibs fans in attendance. At Easter Road it will be a full Rangers end and gaps all over the Hibs end (people will argue otherwise but it will 100% be the case, look at the crowd when we played Celtic in the SC under Heckingbottom).

Aside from that I think we have given a better account of ourselves in Glasgow v Rangers recently than we have at ER. Not so much this season but the last couple before that.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesdaft16 View Post
    That would make a pleasant change.
    Normally most teams are on the receiving end to the old firm though there is the odd time when teams pull of a shock against them like the 2-2 at ER last season.We are massive underdogs though at home with a packed ER you never know ! .

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    The game at ER was a funny one. On one hand we were pish and just let them stroll around. On the other hand, we’d had some really good chances. One to go in front, one to go level, one to get back to 2-1. Taking one of them would totally change things, similar to what happened against Celtic when we got the goal.

I’d much rather have avoided them but it’s not impossible.
    I’m always an optimist Hibs supporter. Rangers were far from great against Ayr yesterday, so we have an opportunity
    The match at Ibrox we were very poor

So if we draw with them over 90 minutes does it then go to extra time and penalties or a replay???

Greenock v Airdrieonians should be a decent tie. Hopefully we'll get he winner in the next round.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by southern hibby View Post
    So if we draw with them over 90 minutes does it then go to extra time and penalties or a replay???

Extra time

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    Extra time

SC record v Rangers/Sevco/The Rangers

Hibernian 11 wins
    them 14

Great tie for us if you ask me.

There’s no easy games for us these days and when we’re expected to win, you know what happens!

Home tie against a Rangers side that are beatable if we can play like we did against Celtic.

Looking forward to it. 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Wonder if the club will look to put the singing section in the FF lower for this game. Was it the European ties we did this at the start of the season?

If Hibs could at all find it within themselves to pitch this at a max £25-28 quid that would make a notable difference.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greensunshine View Post
    Great tie for us if you ask me.

There’s no easy games for us these days and when we’re expected to win, you know what happens!

Home tie against a Rangers side that are beatable if we can play like we did against Celtic.

Looking forward to it. 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
    It’s not a great tie 🤣🤣🤣

Morton at Easter road would’ve been a great tie

Quote Originally Posted by southern hibby View Post

Extra time and pens. Which increases your chances as you don’t actually need to win the game as such.

Looking for positives, hopefully they’ll have had the runaround on the Thursday night. It’s a last 16 tie so they’re going to be playing a decent team.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Broken Gnome View Post
    If Hibs could at all find it within themselves to pitch this at a max £25-28 quid that would make a notable difference.
    Rangers would need to agree though.

Id pay 50 quid for a seat, to have it played with no crowd. Hate the games with the Lanliq twins. Or whatever their current choice of get drunk quick muck is.

If we don’t sell out three stands for this game I’ll be surprised

Oh I know, but worth a visible try rather than simply assuming we'll have 16k willing to part with 33 quid.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Broken Gnome View Post
    We need sevco to agree to the price . Majority of seats in east and west are £36 for cat a game . If this was the price, I’d be concerned we wouldn’t sell many tickets

Quote Originally Posted by Garymcl View Post
    If we don’t sell out three stands for this game I’ll be surprised
    Look at the empty spaces in the stands for the recent game against them, when season tickets were valid. We won’t sell it out. Hopefully we get some positive results between now and the game to help with the attendance.

If it was a league game we wouldnt sell out, a one off cup game is different and we'll sell it out easily.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    It’s not a great tie 🤣🤣🤣

Aye there's a fair bit bluster in that post you've replied too!

I reckon Rangers is a tougher game than Celtic.. I think the Huns will win the league this year. Something just not clicking witb Rodgers at Celtic this year.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    It’s not a great tie 🤣🤣🤣

On paper maybe but in reality there’s no problem getting the players hyped for Rangers!

Don't get to many games these days for one reason or another, but I'm definitely going to try to attend this one, if I can. Not the tie we probably wanted, but should be a full house at ER with the place rocking. Big game, looking forward to it.

Quote Originally Posted by MikeyS View Post
    Aye there's a fair bit bluster in that post you've replied too!

I reckon Rangers is a tougher game than Celtic.. I think the Huns will win the league this year. Something just not clicking witb Rodgers at Celtic this year.
    I think it isn't inconceivable that they'll win the treble tbh

If Collum did his job properly yesterday, Silva & Goldson should be suspended for the cup tie with us.

Quote Originally Posted by LewysGot2 View Post
    I think it isn't inconceivable that they'll win the treble tbh
    Brendan will only have himself to blame too by leaving wee Kyogo on the bench as much as he has. That boy is class.

Quote Originally Posted by LunasBoots View Post
    If it was a league game we wouldnt sell out, a one off cup game is different and we'll sell it out easily.
    No it won't.

Lucky if we shift 12k.