Quote Originally Posted by Billy McKirdy View Post
    Me 😂
    Me also relaxed when seen it was the East 😂

Quote Originally Posted by CallumHibs07 View Post
    speak to him then instead of complaining on the internet
    I'm at the top of Section 44 buddy. I've no idea who the guy in question is.

14 years ago when me and two other lads set up the East Stand Singing Section we had a very loud 'screamer' up at the top of Section 43. I wasn't the 'Daddy' of the Section nor was I a shrinking violet either.

We had a 'face-off' and it ended up in agreement. He toned it doon and became a real asset in the songstarting area.

He was a big unit though. As am I. Not sure anyone else would have stuck their neck out to be honest.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    Not a fan of threads like this calling folk out in specific seats.

I’ve sat not too far away from the person I think you’re talking about but personally would reach out to the club.

If fans start coming on here weekly moaning about other “fans” then the message board would be full of pages of idiots who go to game.

The other awkward part is that maybe a supporter sat in someone else’s seat if a ST wasn’t at game and that seat was available ?

Bottom line is message the club if an issue - do Hibs even have a policy for dealing with such issues ?
    That horse bolted years ago.

Sits a few rows in front of my ST seats and I have to agree his behaviour is a little over the top at times.

It seems to have gotten progressively worse the past couple of seasons.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumHibs07 View Post
    oh no, naughty words at the football. better grass to the club
    So Callum just why do you scream obscenities at Hibs players?

I had a season ticket in that area about ten years back, and there was a guy there exactly as described above.

Surely it's not the same one, after all those years!

First Team Regular NthCarolinaHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    I had a season ticket in that area about ten years back, and there was a guy there exactly as described above.

Surely it's not the same one, after all those years!
    Aye,it likely is..we're in EE, and he's been there at least as long as that..🙄

Quote Originally Posted by NthCarolinaHibs View Post
    Aye,it likely is..we're in EE, and he's been there at least as long as that..��

Wow, you have my sympathy.

My dad insisted we move to a different part of the stadium because he was so fed up with the guy... (I told him to shut it quite a few times).

Last edited by Keith_M; 08-02-2024 at 07:19 PM. Reason: Mibbies Naw

PSN ID: maxsharktooth

My dad insisted we move to a different part of the stadium because he was so fed up with the guy... (I told him to shut it quite a few times).

Shouldn't speak to your father like that.... 😁

Quote Originally Posted by 1875godsgift View Post
    Shouldn't speak to your father like that.... 😁

Quote Originally Posted by RIP View Post
    I'm at the top of Section 44 buddy. I've no idea who the guy in question is.

14 years ago when me and two other lads set up the East Stand Singing Section we had a very loud 'screamer' up at the top of Section 43. I wasn't the 'Daddy' of the Section nor was I a shrinking violet either.

We had a 'face-off' and it ended up in agreement. He toned it doon and became a real asset in the songstarting area.

He was a big unit though. As am I. Not sure anyone else would have stuck their neck out to be honest.
    Face off, that sounds great, did you both stand back to back, walk 10 paces, turn and do rock, paper, scissors ? 😁

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Face off, that sounds great, did you both stand back to back, walk 10 paces, turn and do rock, paper, scissors ? 😁
    My wee brother took a photo and posted it on Facebook. He didn't ask the other lad's permission so I won't post it up here.
    But it did look funny at the time.😆

Quote Originally Posted by RIP View Post
    My wee brother took a photo and posted it on Facebook. He didn't ask the other lad's permission so I won't post it up here.
    But it did look funny at the time.😆
    Nice one mate 😀👍

If I spoke to my dad like that he’d wallop me.