What changes would you make for Wednesday?

I'd like to see him change the 442 though that's more than likely not going to happen .
    Surely he'll change the midfield? . Is there any other changes you'd make ? . Will Boyle , Miller and Rocky be available?.

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    I'd like to see him change the 442 though that's more than likely not going to happen .
    Surely he'll change the midfield? . Is there any other changes you'd make ? . Will Boyle , Miller and Rocky be available?.
    Assume Miller and Boyle will be available not Rocky though as his team still in tournament. Boro brought on a guy yesterday Silvera who was in Oz squad. Maybe play three at the back as Celtic good at playing through teams centrally

Be tempted to take out Marshall

Marshall

miller fish Hanlon Stevenson
    Boyle newell welsh obita
    marcondes
    vente/ Malouda

GK
    Miller Fish Obita
    Cadden if fit Newell
    Moriah Wells Stevenson
    Marcondes
    Boyle
    Vente

This is a bit mental but the teams pish atm. I'd put Lewis in midfield just for his tackling ability. Newell can play left mid/LWB.

Remove Monty and Kensall

@hibs.net private member hibsforeurope's Avatar
    We have to get an extra body in the centre of the park somehow. If that’s 3-5-2, 4-5-1, whatever but we can’t be outnumbered again. Especially with the quality Celtic have in their team.

Quote Originally Posted by Torto7 View Post
    GK
    Miller Fish Obita
    Cadden if fit Newell
    Moriah Wells Stevenson
    Marcondes
    Boyle
    Vente

This is a bit mental but the teams pish atm. I'd put Lewis in midfield just for his tackling ability. Newell can play left mid/LWB.
    Newell isn’t nearly athletic enough to play there

Quote Originally Posted by sean View Post
    Marshall

miller fish Hanlon Stevenson
    Boyle newell welsh obita
    marcondes
    vente/ Malouda
    Based on who is available and decent fitness levels, this is probably the strongest team available to make us hard to beat

Got to have qn extra body in the middle. I'd go with Amos, Newell and Moriah-Welsh as the 3. Wouldn't have Jair playing. Would start there

@hibs.net private member NorthNorfolkHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: walton83
    Said on a different thread but he cant play more than one of Marcondes, newell or levitt. All three are good players in their onw right but not quick, energetic or athletic enough.

I am not sure this problem has been addressed but it would have to be Amos, Welsh and Marcondes for me. With guys that are willing to stop crosses out wide.

Don't care about the defence as i dont think that is the problem.
    "Putting a damp spoon back in the bowl is the tea-drinking equivalent of sharing a needle!"

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Assume Miller and Boyle will be available not Rocky though as his team still in tournament. Boro brought on a guy yesterday Silvera who was in Oz squad. Maybe play three at the back as Celtic good at playing through teams centrally
    3 at the back would allow us to have a strong midfield too . If Cadden could play you could have him right midfield with Boyle up top though maybe abit to soon for him yet to be starting.

Hoping Miller and Boyle are back and ready to start, a real miss for us for quite some time, i'd also drop Levitt for Amos. Jair ive never seen perform great in the bigger games so i'd drop him also, Hopefully we turn up on Wednesday but cant say im hopeful, Celtics GD and our GD tell a telling story.

First Team Regular ruthven_raiders's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NorthNorfolkHFC View Post
    Said on a different thread but he cant play more than one of Marcondes, newell or levitt. All three are good players in their onw right but not quick, energetic or athletic enough.

I am not sure this problem has been addressed but it would have to be Amos, Welsh and Marcondes for me. With guys that are willing to stop crosses out wide.

Don't care about the defence as i dont think that is the problem.
    Yeh Amos and Welsh have permanent contracts so makes sense to get them up to speed, so it's between Newell and marcondes for the other place, with vente and Alf up front, hopefully boyle out wide, but who knows what team will be picked.....

Levitt, Nectar, Jair in the stand. Whittaker on the bench. We might have a fighting chance then.

Quote Originally Posted by Chipper1875 View Post
    Newell isn’t nearly athletic enough to play there
    Hence Obita. I just want someone who will do a basic job in covering runners. Joe can do that. It's far from perfect I agree.

Having 5 in midfield I think is a must - in terms of who am not really sure (I thought Amos would have had a few more mins by now) but I know who should not be starting is Youan, Tavares and Whittaker. Youan and Tavares are not geared to the roles they have been asked to play and Tavares performances in particular have regressed. Youan makes numerous wrong choices but at least he has or has looked for the ball to make mistakes, Tavares is not even doing that, would love to know how many times he actually touched the ball on Saturday. Whittaker is just not ready and think we are in danger of setting him back. Megwa is still not fully ready but is significantly ahead of Whittaker at this moment in time - don't understand why Whittaker was started on Saturday.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Wollacott
    Megwa Fish Hanlon Obita
    Boyle Amos Moriah-Welsh Maolida
    Vente Marcondes (roaming)

Quote Originally Posted by Chipper1875 View Post
    Based on who is available and decent fitness levels, this is probably the strongest team available to make us hard to beat
    We need to do our very best to shore it up out wide, blindly going on like this leaving our fullbacks so exposed is a recipe for complete disaster.

@hibs.net private member NorthNorfolkHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: walton83
    Quote Originally Posted by ruthven_raiders View Post
    Yeh Amos and Welsh have permanent contracts so makes sense to get them up to speed, so it's between Newell and marcondes for the other place, with vente and Alf up front, hopefully boyle out wide, but who knows what team will be picked.....
    Problem is if Amos is athletic and a runner. Looks like Welsh is.

We also need to get guys out wide that will stop crosses.

rb of Miller and Cadden at rw would do that.

Slight issue at lw but Obita is one of our best defenders so should not be a problem.

I really hope NM is puzzling out these things and does not assume Levitt can play on Wednesday.

He has a problem as well on wed because if we are chasing shadows on Wed, we will be shattered on Saturday. And that is arguably far more important.
    "Putting a damp spoon back in the bowl is the tea-drinking equivalent of sharing a needle!"

@hibs.net private member Willis1875's Avatar
    Marshall
    Miller Fish Hanlon Obita
    Cadden Welsh Amos Newell
    Emiliano
    Vente or Boyle
    2 banks of 4

451, ALF as the lone striker, Gie the baw tae Emiliano as much as possible.

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Willis1875 View Post
    Marshall
    Miller Fish Hanlon Obita
    Cadden Welsh Amos Newell
    Emiliano
    Vente or Boyle
    2 banks of 4
    The most they had expected of Cadden on Saturday was 15 minutes so I can’t see him starting on Wednesday.

@hibs.net private member Willis1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffers View Post
    The most they had expected of Cadden on Saturday was 15 minutes so I can’t see him starting on Wednesday.
    A traffic cone instead then,can’t be any worse than the alternatives

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Willis1875 View Post
    A traffic cone instead then,can’t be any worse than the alternatives
    🤣. Sadly you aren’t far wrong.

Removing the manager would be a massive step in the right direction

Quote Originally Posted by sean View Post
    We need to do our very best to shore it up out wide, blindly going on like this leaving our fullbacks so exposed is a recipe for complete disaster.
    Correct. If he was fully fit I'd maybe even be tempted to put Chris Cadden in Boyle's position and have MB occupying one of the 2 forward roles. It would be pretty negative but needs must.

The manager and coaches.

The team that finished on Saturday wouldn't be too far off the mark, with the exception of Hanlon (if he's well) in for either Fish or Nectarine, Miller in at RB, and Boyle for the young Spanish lad. Nectarios had a very mixed debut, but could be fine with an experienced CH next to him, and likewise as his RB. Fish has been found wanting all season and doesn't really deserve a place, so:

Marshall
    Miller Nectar Hanlon Obita
    Boyle Newell Moriah-welsh
    Vente Emiliano
    ALF

Looking at that gives me the fear though!