Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Ben Kensell

Ben Kensell

LEAVE. This charlatan has to go. He should be no where near a CEO level of anything, never mind one of the biggest clubs in Scotland. The damage he has done to our football club is incredible. I don’t trust the Foley deal purely because he supports it. An absolute fool.

This one I agree with although pretty certain he’ll be here for the foreseeable

Absolutely hopeless in his role leading a football club.

Sat today and watched a million different adverts flash round the park, and what felt like a million different players.

Has cost us years on the park through his incompetence.

Sadly the recent statement from the Gordons was way OTT in its’ praise of Kensell, so I fear we’re stuck with him for a while.

Like other I fear the effect of the Bournemouth deal on our club, not least because a few incompetents in our ‘leadership’ think it’s a good idea.

You think??

We are pish on the grass. But he’s done his side of the bargain. We just need a ***in not sheet coach.

Quote Originally Posted by Not In The Know View Post
    You think??

We are pish on the grass. But he’s done his side of the bargain. We just need a ***in not sheet coach.
    He's appointed the last 3 goons! Course he is culpable. I won't knock his work on the corporate side but it's been atrocious work picking managers.

You think??

He picks the managers. Wouldn't say he’s done his side of the bargain whatsoever.

He is the epitome of fur coat and nae knickers

Needs to have a big long look in the mirror.

Quote Originally Posted by Doh Rae Me View Post
    Needs to have a big long look in the mirror.
    I think that's the problem, he spends too much time admiring his own work!

Quote Originally Posted by Wheat Hound View Post
    I think that's the problem, he spends too much time admiring his own work!
    An exceptional hand shaker & sweetie wife in the Albion Bar. We should all be seriously concerned if he gets to pick another manager.

I don't know enough about the process of appointing a manager but the folk doing it shouldn't be in charge again.

Thats too many failures in a row to keep going without reflecting on why bad choices were made.

Nah he must stay. Finance actually matters and he's shown up the clowns who ran the financial side before.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    You think??

He’s in a more senior position than sales manager.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Torto7 View Post
    Nah he must stay. Finance actually matters and he's shown up the clowns who ran the financial side before.
    And the “clowns” before have shown him up on how to run a football club.

There’s a difference between making money and sustainably running a business. Footballing wise we are in tatters.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    Aye let’s see what Rod is up to these days. Burn the witch. Tell Bill to GTF and thank the NHS on our shirts.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post

There’s a difference between making money and sustainably running a business. Footballing wise we are in tatters.
    Any money we make on the commercial side is being poured down the drain on paying off ***** managers and recruiting a litany of dreadful players.

I still suspect a substantial loss on the next set of accounts too.
    Last edited by Chorley Hibee; 03-02-2024 at 09:05 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by jeffers View Post
    Aye let’s see what Rod is up to these days. Burn the witch. Tell Bill to GTF and thank the NHS on our shirts.
    Ironically that season with Thank You NHS we finished third in the league after signing a litany of players proven to work in this league.

That again, please. That sounds like luxury.

Quote Originally Posted by Chorley Hibee View Post
    Any money we make on the commercial side is being poured down the drain on paying off ***** managers and recruiting a litany of dreadful players.

I'm still suspect a substantial loss on the next set of accounts too.
    Totally agree with your second point and it would explain a lot.

Although maybe not the Dubai trip.

OK let’s get rid of Kensell, his replacement will guarantee our next manager is a success. We could ask Cormack at Aberdeen for advice, he’s done so well appointing managers. Or maybe Budgie ?

@hibs.net private member Willis1875's Avatar
    OK let’s get rid of Kensell, his replacement will guarantee our next manager is a success. We could ask Cormack at Aberdeen for advice, he’s done so well appointing managers. Or maybe Budgie ?
    Going by the success rate of our last 3 managers if hazard a guess that we already seek out Budges advice 😭

Kensell and Ian Gordon have a zero for three record IMO

Our next manager may not be a success but at least we stand a chance that we might just appoint the right person or have a coherent mid term strategy for the club going forward.

Do we think his next role will be linked to Bournemouth?

Do a good job at Hibs (off the pitch) and back down to England EPL club?

Quote Originally Posted by Willis1875 View Post
    Going by the success rate of our last 3 managers if hazard a guess that we already seek out Budges advice 😭
    🤣 aye you could well be right.

It’s not easy to get it right though. I don’t know how many managers we’ve had in my time supporting Hibs but it’s fair to say the majority have been failures.

Kensell and Ian Gordon have a zero for three record IMO

Our next manager may not be a success but at least we stand a chance that we might just appoint the right person or have a coherent mid term strategy for the club going forward.
    I think Monty was a BMcD appointment though, or at least he heavily influenced it.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    Do we think his next role will be linked to Bournemouth?

Do a good job at Hibs (off the pitch) and back down to England EPL club?
    Or a job in the footballing group they have created

We're 19 points behind their latest project boss so maybe not the best time for that gag 🤔😊

Quote Originally Posted by Torto7 View Post
    Finance matters but his role goes way beyond that.

There aren't many lines of work in which success in one part but abject failure in another will see you immune from criticism. In most it would see your arse out the door.

Quote Originally Posted by LewysGot2 View Post
    We're 19 points behind their latest project boss so maybe not the best time for that gag 🤔😊
    It wasn’t meant in the sense that Hearts pick bad managers it was more meant in the way that our last 3 managers have been that bad that it could only be an arch rival advising on who to appoint

Gotcha 🤣

A reminder to some that posts on the PM board don’t stay secret.

There’s a discussion about how there’s a group of fans on Twitter in particular who are mates with BK or who have drinks with him in the Albion Bar and in return run to defend him.

A debate I had with a poster has been used as an example.

I’ve never met BK, I’m not on Twitter. I’ve never been in the Albion Bar.

The discussion point was misrepresented. I said that not having run a ‘football department’ does not mean you can’t be a CEO of a football club. A CEO needs to have the commercial and operational skills to run a business, which of course means oversight of all areas. It doesn’t mean being an expert in all those areas.

BK has worked in football for many years. He hasn’t run a football dept. The argument seemed to be that this means he has no experience in football. Of course he has.

Football doesn’t just mean the coaching and selecting of players. Not sure there’s many football CEOs who have done that. Football experience when talking about running the club includes all the commercial and operational aspects.

I can’t answer for myself on the PM board, so hopefully that clears it up.

Have they? When exactly? Multiple failed promotion attempts, relegations and bottom six finishes under the previous group.