Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scm70nyd1973 View Post
    Let me think about it - nah - computer says naw anyhoo
    It's a no for me

Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    Then get him in! Let's give him a call and see. Unreal how poor we are under this dinosaur. Johnson needed to go but unbelievable Montgomery has made us even worse!
    California is six hours behind. So this was sent late on a Friday evening, I can only assume after quite a few shandies. Remember - never drink and post! It's bad for your wellbeing - and for the wellbeing of everyone else who has to read this nonsense yet again!

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs90 View Post
    Not really.

We played turgid football in the championship. It was dull as ****.

He had a good second half of our first season up after some lucky recruitment.

When tasked with building his own squad it very quickly went to ****.
    Absolutely bang on

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cat Stanton View Post
    California is six hours behind. So this was sent late on a Friday evening, I can only assume after quite a few shandies. Remember - never drink and post! It's bad for your wellbeing - and for the wellbeing of everyone else who has to read this nonsense yet again!
    Brilliant 👏 😆

Quote Originally Posted by Pagan Hibernia View Post
    "Lucky recruitment"... how immature.

He should be criticised when the signings and results were crap, and he should get credit when the signings and results were good.

His reign was a genuinely mixed bag, and I don't think he should manage hibs again.
    God this is so balanced. It will never catch on.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

What's Lexo up to these days - maybe he could field his grand-children

Nope

Dear God no. What's the definition of insanity again?

8 hours behind.....

Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    Then get him in! Let's give him a call and see. Unreal how poor we are under this dinosaur. Johnson needed to go but unbelievable Montgomery has made us even worse!
    Na

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs90 View Post
    The year is 2095 and some Hibs fan is calling for the return of a man who left us in 8th place after a horrendous run, all because he did an aeroplane against Rangers once
    I’d rather Mcinnes but is that really all you can remember mate?

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    Actually, now that I've had time to think about it ...

Definitely no.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by neil7908 View Post
    Dear God no. What's the definition of insanity again?
    Derek McInnes.

No, we need to move on, not look back. If Monty doesn’t cut it, going back to Lennon won’t be the answer.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    I think some also forget how it ended with Lennon and for me, he’s not welcome back in any staff capacity going forward.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Astounding the love in he gets. Thankfully we and most other clubs are bigger than Lennon.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Brightside View Post
    Astounding the love in he gets. Thankfully we and most other clubs are bigger than Lennon.
    Probably an age thing, but the end to that season under Lennon was easily the most exciting I've ever experienced as an adult ST holder. Aye, I absolutely remember how it ended and fully appreciate the talent he had in the team. But I genuinely don't think I'll ever forget that season.

Actually think he's a good guy as well when he's mentally at it. Won't be Hibs manager again though.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Probably an age thing, but the end to that season under Lennon was easily the most exciting I've ever experienced as an adult ST holder. Aye, I absolutely remember how it ended and fully appreciate the talent he had in the team. But I genuinely don't think I'll ever forget that season.

Actually think he's a good guy as well when he's mentally at it. Won't be Hibs manager again though.
    An exhilarating four months, no question

Quote Originally Posted by houstonhibbee View Post
    8 hours behind.....
    Even more drinking time then...

Six hours here right enough, we got diddled....

Whatever the question is Lennon isn’t the answer.

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    It's the first window and look at the quality and quantity of players coming in. In about 4 weeks we will be flying might be a bit hard going till then but you can see the quality of the guys signed so far . All the existing players will need to up there game now . Gone are the days of playing every week regardless

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Whatever the question is Lennon isn’t the answer.
    last hibs manager with passion?

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by xbar81 View Post
    Outwith Calderwood, every Hibs manager has had passion.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    Actually, now that I've had time to think about it ...

Definitely no.
    And having slept on it ...

Absolutely no.

Quote Originally Posted by xbar81 View Post
    I think your confusing passion with being an out of control wee Radge.

🤣 passion dont ya know, he done an aeroplane thingy on the pitch against the rangers 😀

Yeah it wasn't passion it was anger issues. Will never forget him screaming in the face of the ref/lino at Rugby Park. Utter cringe.
    Last edited by Since452; 28-01-2024 at 10:23 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Yeah it wasn't passion it was anger issues. Will never forget him screaming in the face of the lino at Rugby Park. Utter cringe.
    His scrap with Jim Duffy was embarrassing as well.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson